Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ben Hall.
Ben Hall
Ben Hall at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me
4.8

Ben Hall

Sales Manager

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me

53 Reviews of Ben Hall

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Best experience I’ve had buying a car. Would shop here..."

- COLLEENREAD96 Verified Customer

Best experience I’ve had buying a car. Would shop here again. Highly recommend for any one looking for a new or used car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Andrew Henson

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Tim and Teresa were an absolute pleasure to work with. I..."

- BILL_BRIGHT000 Verified Customer

Tim and Teresa were an absolute pleasure to work with. I purchased my truck after seeing it online 300 miles from my home. It was the perfect replacement for the one that I had lost. They were both friendly, kind, and professional. As soon as the deal was completed the next day my truck was deliver to my house on a trailer. What great service! I will recommend anyone to work with theses individuals andShields Auto for there outstanding work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith , Tim

May 12, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Bill, it is our pleasure! We are pleased to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction. Our staff works hard to ensure that our customers have a great experience. We appreciate your feedback and recommending Shields Auto Center. Enjoy your new truck!!

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Both..."

- MEASTIN0 Verified Customer

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Both licence plate surrounds and the plastic chrome dealer identifier both fell off the day after I brought the car home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience! We will contact you in regards to your license plate holders and nameplate. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your business and we hope that you are enjoying your new car!

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"David was friendly and excellent to work with. He got..."

- BRMABE01 Verified Customer

David was friendly and excellent to work with. He got all of our questions answered. He was very thorough. I highly recommend David. Thank you David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, David Cassout

May 12, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to notice David's efforts and for leaving such an awesome review!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I waited almost 2 months for the excitement of buying a..."

- DAYTRANS Verified Customer

I waited almost 2 months for the excitement of buying a new Mustang to subside a little before I made a gushing endorsement that sounded fake. Nothing has changed in those two months. Dave answered all my questions,wasn’t pushy and made me feel totally comfortable. When it came time to buy I was hesitant as usually, the finance department tries to pressure you into extra things, or the rates/terms aren’t exactly as what was agreed upon. I had absolutely the best experience in a finance office I have ever had buying a car. Teresa did an amazing job explaining everything in close detail and not trying to push anything extra on me. My next car/truck will come from Shields Ford and from David and Terasa - true professionals. Thanks again, it was a pleasure. Dan Day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, David Cassout

Apr 28, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Wow! Thank you, Dan! We appreciate your feedback, it really means a lot! Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and congratulations on your new Mustang!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Kory was wonderful! Answered all of my questions and made..."

- MISSNATALEEROSE Verified Customer

Kory was wonderful! Answered all of my questions and made us feel comfortable. Highly recommend going to see him! Thanks again to him and everyone along the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Kory Miller

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Awesome! Our goal is to attain 100% customer satisfaction, and we are so glad that Kory and the rest of the staff accomplished this. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Andy and Teresa were so great to work with. They were..."

- CKHENNIGH Verified Customer

Andy and Teresa were so great to work with. They were both very professional, friendly, personable, and helpful. Overall we had a great experience and would highly recommend buying a vehicle from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Andrew Henson

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Thank you for the recommendation!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I was dreading buying another car, but David made it a..."

- RICHETTE Verified Customer

I was dreading buying another car, but David made it a pleasant experience. Thank you, David. He was helpful and very courteous. He explained everything and was not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, David Cassout

Apr 20, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are so happy to hear this! Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Very good experience as usual Greg in the finance..."

- WASUS1 Verified Customer

Very good experience as usual Greg in the finance department Rick help me get the best deal will go back for my next vehicle also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Shields

Mar 31, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We really appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Very good service predicted 3 months got it in 6 weeks..."

- WASUS1 Verified Customer

Very good service predicted 3 months got it in 6 weeks new truck 250 Rick did me a good Services Finance this got me to point to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Shields

Mar 31, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Shields Auto Center!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,306
2020 Ford Fusion
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,975
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,145
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,566
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $39,385
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $23,995
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD