About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Bates.
Bill Bates
Bill Bates, General Sales Manager, Ferman Mazda - Brandon
4.8

Bill Bates

General Sales Manager

Ferman Mazda - Brandon

9809 Adamo Dr
Tampa, FL 33619

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Master Certified

Association of Finance and Insurance Professionals Certified

View more specialties & trainings
Contact Me

11 Reviews of Bill Bates

March 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgible, Helpful, Courteous and Honest"

- rgwestlake

I recently purchased a 2015 Mazda 6 and was pleasantly surprised at the very high level of professionalism that I encountered. The sales price was better than any comparable cars that I found on the internet. I could not be more pleased with how I was treated by this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Stanley

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!"

- Cudan

everyone at Ferman was super kind, super funny, and very willing to work with budget. I didnt feel uncomfortable or pushed into a car loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Houze , Angel

December 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda 3 2016 Awesome Experience"

- casprina

Was greeted by Alan with a smile and great personality, very patient and content. Very well groomed and professional along with friendly. I had no intentions of walking out the door with a new Mazda 3 2016, only came in with the intentions of buying a used 2013 Jetta. He patiently went through the financial aspect of the deal and knew what my budget was form the start and did everything in his possibility to stay around with no pressure of trying to may the budget higher. After going over everything, he then realized a better deal for me to get a new car with lower prices than a used car within my budget and worked out everything to make it affordable in my range. The process took a little longer because of the back and forth of the financial matters but the process was smooth and fast when it was completed and I walked out with a new car and was very satisfied with the customer service and the establishment. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Houze

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super fantastic"

- Nancy Holcomb

I had The Misfortune of having an automobile accident that totaled my vehicle so I went to my dealer Ferman Mazda in Brandon and they went out of their way to help me get the same car only one year newer thank you Jose and thank you Bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Ignatius, Robin Campbell

April 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing first time new car buying experience"

- Tyler

I never truly understood why Mazda owners loved their vehicles so much, the experience of driving had to be similar across any make I thought. That is, until I took a seat for a test drive in a 2016 Mazda 3 and found out for myself, "this is the car." This Mazda 3 was my first new car purchase. Catherine, Robin, Braxton and Bill made sure it was a beyond exceptional experience. They gave me a great price and a fantastic dealer valuation on my trade-in. I had visited quite a few dealers before stepping foot into Ferman Mazda, and I can say for a fact they were the friendliest and most honest out of all the Mazda dealers I had visited. Catherine was a pleasure to work with. They even helped me in a huge pinch, allowing me access to a complimentary rental car to get to and from a long distance wedding that I was heading to the weekend before my car was even at the dealership. Now THAT is amazing service. Mazda makes a seriously impressive car, and my experience at Ferman was icing on the cake. I'm happy, they've earned a repeat customer. See you guys at the next service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Catherine Campo Weber, Braxton Simmons, Robin Campbell

Apr 07, 2016

Ferman Mazda - Brandon responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear our team was able to "help you in a pinch" and provide you with a "friendly and honest" experience that "was the icing on the cake". Welcome to the "Ferman Mazda Family" and we look forward to continuing to earn having you as a "repeat customer" and helping with your vehicle service needs!

September 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Ferman Mazda, easily as good as any, far better than most"

- mazda3mazdaspeed3mazdacx9

Longtime Mazda owner, third purchase from Ferman. Once again a largely painless, possibly even pleasant buying experience. Alan Houze was great to work with as a sales rep, informed and helpful, got forced into working late but made it all happen none-the-less. Katrina Shipe on the internet sales crew was also great, sewing up much of the deal via chat before I even got to the lot. Folks at Ferman Mazda tell me they'll do what is necessary to keep my return business. I for one believe them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Houze , Alan Houze, Katrina Shipe, Bill Bates, and Regina

August 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New Car"

- RedCar2015

What a pleasure dealing with all of the folks at Ferman Mazda. I have been a Ferman Mazda customer for well over 6 years and have not been dissappointed. Alan in new car sales while young is quite the salesman. Very quiet, professional and does not try to drive the sale of the vehicle. Can't say enough good things about the treatment we received from Bill Bates - very much appreciate how well he treated us. Tim Day was the type of finance person I like to deal with - cordial, very business like and gets the job done efffectively and efficiently without a lot of fanfare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Houze , Alan Houze, Bill Bates and TIm Day

February 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"As I went into the Dealership I was not pounced on like..."

- hotsauce57

As I went into the Dealership I was not pounced on like prey. I was greeted well and cordially, invited to ask more questions than I was ask. This made me relaxed as I only came in to look, not buy. I had peeked at THE CX-9 on the way in and it was available. After a test ride I was impressed, then the warranty made me more interested, then the financing and the friendliness, sold the deal. I hated to see my 2002 Mazda Protege go bye bye but I know she'll be in good hands. We had 11 years together with nothing but good service. Hopefully in the next 11 years I'll be back to purchase another Mazda from Ferman. Thanks and The whole Team Gets a Job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Dabrowski, His Manager and the Finance Manager

July 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Purchasing my Mazada3 from Ferman was hands-down one THE..."

- JenniferClearwater

Purchasing my Mazada3 from Ferman was hands-down one THE BEST buying experiences I have ever had. Right from the start, Emmitt Crenshaw was very, very easy to work with. Though I was interested in one specific model, color and feature set; he was extremely knowledgeable about all vehicles in the Ferman Mazda inventory. I have purchased quite a few brand new vehicles in my lifetime and the start-to-finish process was never this easy. I had also visited 3 other dealerships in the area – some more than once – but did not receive nearly the outstanding customer service that I did at Ferman Mazda. Though the dealership was almost an hour from my home; the trip was more than worth it for the experience. In additional to working closely with Emmitt; I also had the pleasure to meet and work with William Bates who went above and beyond to make this purchase seamless and smooth. I am absolutely in love with this new car and plan to make the drive to visit the dealership for service when needed. I have and will continue to happily recommend not only the Mazda dealership but, the entire family of Ferman dealerships to friends and family. It is the level of customer service, attention and patience that Emmitt and William showed that make such a large purchase seem not so stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmitt Crenshaw, William Bates

June 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My daughter traded her Honda Fit for a Mazda 3 in 2011 at..."

- rgbaldwin

My daughter traded her Honda Fit for a Mazda 3 in 2011 at this dealership. She loved her car, and so when they invited her to trade up to the new model this year, she said YES!. Guy Recchia made it so easy, that between Guy, and William Bates, she was out of the dealership in less than 2 hours. When my wife saw the quality and features of her car, she drove right down there the next day and bought a CX-5. With all the new safety features, and the quality of workmanship, she will be safe and comfortable in her new baby. The trio of Guy, Bill, and Jimmie did an excellent job of meeting our numbers and questions, and I can recommend them without reservation for their candor, and professionalism. Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Recchia, William Bates, Jimmie Conners

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (335 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,835

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,835

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$25,630

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$26,435

2017 Mazda CX-3

$21,060

2017 Mazda CX-3

$26,045

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$20,730

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$23,080