Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Edwards.
Bill Edwards
Bill Edwards at Whitten Brothers Mazda
5.0

Bill Edwards

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers Mazda

10745 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me

I have worked in sales for Whitten Brothers for over fourteen years and previously for twenty-five years, I worked in Consumer Finance in the Richmond, Virginia area. I spent three years in the Marine Corp, primarily stationed at Cherry Point, North Carolina. In June, 1979, I was the Marine of the Month for the 2nd Marine Air Wing. I married my beautiful wife, Tracy in March of 1980 and we have two wonderful children. I am blessed to also now have three grandchildren which makes life even more exciting! I attend the Southside Church of the Nazarene where I have the privilege to work with teens and usher.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

34 Reviews of Bill Edwards

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch customer service all around"

- Kendalle

I purchased my third and fourth Miata from Whitten Mazda The entire experience both times have been really nice. My sales consultant for both purchases (Bill Edwards) was knowledgeable, personable without being overbearing, and very patient. Both times I felt like I had gotten a pretty fair deal. The entire staff is great to work with, both on the sales AND the service side. Very responsive. Can’t say enough good about them. Absolute pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Spector

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Customer Focused!!!"

- MM

We were just beginning our search for a new vehicle, but after working with Myron Green initially, and Bill Edwards we began to feel Whitten Brothers Mazda was more interested in working with us than anyone else. Ron Spector and Bill Edwards worked very hard to work around our budget to get us a great price. Mike Schatzberg continued these efforts, working well past normal business hours to provide us with great financing terms. Bill stayed hours past closing so he could go over the car with us and answer any questions....Thank you Bill!!! Everyone worked extremely hard to get us into the vehicle we fell in love with and marry that with monthly payments that fit our budget. In short, the staff at WBM did everything they could possibly do to make our dreams come true! Thank you Bill, Ron, Mike, Myron, and Ryan!!! If you want to work with people who work very hard to make YOUR dreams come true, then go to Whitten Brothers Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Dixon, Myron Green, Ron Spector , MICHAEL SCHATZBERG

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appreciated the attention "

- Carr66

Bill Edwards at Whitten Mazda was great! We purchased a used Mazda CX-5 for our daughter. Bill was very knowledgeable about the car and very easy to work with. The entire team was very responsive and customer focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dawson, Ron Spector

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing with Whiten Brothers Midlothian VA"

- jeter2

Bill and the entire TEAM at Whitten Brothers were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They "all" answered my questions and kept there word to stay within my budget. They were very flexible and sincere helping me and my wife through the leasing process. I highly recommend Bill as the best Salesman I've ever worked with. The staff was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Spector , Hope, Mike

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth and made the purchase very easy and non stressfu"

- Cmdneo

Bill was top notch and very patient. He worked with us as we went from car to car trying to decide on a purchase. He understood how big a purchase a car is and worked with us through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gillian Haynes, Ron Spector , Allen Stewart

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth, easy car buying experience"

- Jcm7401

Ron and Bill were very professional and helpful in the purchase of a new Mazda3, while helping me in the process of turning in a leased Mazda6. I feel I received a fair deal, and didn’t have to spend much time in the closing process. Would have preferred a little less of the sales of add-on services, but understand that is an inescapable part of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior"

- Grandma

Everyone was very helpful. They spent a lot of time with me and answered all of my questions. Mr. Edward's and Mr. Cupp were especially knowledgable. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry "Baseball" Cupp

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super car-buying experience"

- Fast Eddie

The whole car-buying experience at Whitten Mazda was better than I had any reason to expect. Bill Edwards is about as good a salesman as they come. Knowledgeable, friendly, outgoing -- Bill made sure we got everything we were looking for in a new Mazda CX-5, without resorting to high-pressure salesmanship. He clearly explained the nuances of the vehicle's features gave a test-drive varied enough in city-type and highway conditions to highlight those features. In a word, Bill let the vehicle sell itself. After my first visit, he and others at Whitten followed up with emails and calls to thank me for stopping in. Again, I felt they were being attentive but not pushy. Once the purchase decision was made, even the dealings with folks offering undercarriage protection and long-term equipment warranties were done without a feeling of high pressure. Before we left, Bill made gave my wife and me a thorough hands-on briefing on many of the vehicle's high-tech features, paired my iPhone with the CX-5's communications system and showed us the ins-and-outs of Mazda's navigation system. We left feeling that Whitten Mazda had given us a good deal on a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Spector, Bob Darling

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- Nikki

I am so glad I went here to buy my second car. It was so much better than my first car buying experience elsewhere. My salesman, Bill Edwards, was very knowledgeable about the cars he was selling, and in general. He seemed truly interested in getting me into a car that I would like, and that would be a good fit for me. I am very happy with my new car! Thanks also to Michael Schatzberg for guiding me through the financial side of things! Would definitely come here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Schatzberg

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All went well"

- LeeK

I had done my homework and knew exactly what car I wanted to drive and probably buy. Salesman Bill Edwards made it as easy as possible and was very helpful. Sorry to say I do not remember any other names!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Cornett, Jay Dawson

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (1 Vehicle)

New 2017 Mazda CX-5 car

2017 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price