About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Edwards.
Bill Edwards
Bill Edwards, Sales Consultant, Whitten Brothers Mazda
5.0

Bill Edwards

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers Mazda

10745 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me

I have worked in sales for Whitten Brothers for over fourteen years and previously for twenty-five years, I worked in Consumer Finance in the Richmond, Virginia area. I spent three years in the Marine Corp, primarily stationed at Cherry Point, North Carolina. In June, 1979, I was the Marine of the Month for the 2nd Marine Air Wing. I married my beautiful wife, Tracy in March of 1980 and we have two wonderful children. I am blessed to also now have three grandchildren which makes life even more exciting! I attend the Southside Church of the Nazarene where I have the privilege to work with teens and usher.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Bill Edwards

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior"

- Grandma

Everyone was very helpful. They spent a lot of time with me and answered all of my questions. Mr. Edward's and Mr. Cupp were especially knowledgable. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry "Baseball" Cupp

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super car-buying experience"

- Fast Eddie

The whole car-buying experience at Whitten Mazda was better than I had any reason to expect. Bill Edwards is about as good a salesman as they come. Knowledgeable, friendly, outgoing -- Bill made sure we got everything we were looking for in a new Mazda CX-5, without resorting to high-pressure salesmanship. He clearly explained the nuances of the vehicle's features gave a test-drive varied enough in city-type and highway conditions to highlight those features. In a word, Bill let the vehicle sell itself. After my first visit, he and others at Whitten followed up with emails and calls to thank me for stopping in. Again, I felt they were being attentive but not pushy. Once the purchase decision was made, even the dealings with folks offering undercarriage protection and long-term equipment warranties were done without a feeling of high pressure. Before we left, Bill made gave my wife and me a thorough hands-on briefing on many of the vehicle's high-tech features, paired my iPhone with the CX-5's communications system and showed us the ins-and-outs of Mazda's navigation system. We left feeling that Whitten Mazda had given us a good deal on a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Spector, Bob Darling

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Nikki

I am so glad I went here to buy my second car. It was so much better than my first car buying experience elsewhere. My salesman, Bill Edwards, was very knowledgeable about the cars he was selling, and in general. He seemed truly interested in getting me into a car that I would like, and that would be a good fit for me. I am very happy with my new car! Thanks also to Michael Schatzberg for guiding me through the financial side of things! Would definitely come here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Schatzberg

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All went well"

- LeeK

I had done my homework and knew exactly what car I wanted to drive and probably buy. Salesman Bill Edwards made it as easy as possible and was very helpful. Sorry to say I do not remember any other names!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Cornette, Jay Dawson

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free experience"

- CX5

It was a stress free experience buying my new Mazda. I’ve purchased quite a few new cars over the years, and this is the best experience I’ve had so far. I would definitely recommend Whitten Brothers to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people. Pleasant experience. "

- skb011014

I recently purchased CX-5 from the Whitten Brothers. Bill was very helpful, professional, and was willing to work with my schedule. Other people I dealt with at the dealership including Nick Burton and others were very professional as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda3 Hatchback"

- urbanp12

We had a great experience shopping and buying our Mazda3 Hatchback. Bill was super helpful, friendly, and transparent. He was available to answer any questions we had and has continued to touch base with us to make sure we were content with our purchase. They have a great team and we would definitely think about coming back the next time around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice service"

- 2017Mazda6GT

Bill Edwards introduced me to this nice 2017 Mazda 6 after he toured me around and show me the car I was sold within Minutes, I got a good deal thanks to Bill Edwards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy repeat customer"

- Brian & Colleen

We bought our fourth Mazda and fifth vehicle from Whitten Brothers last night, and couldn't be happier with the overall experience, and especially Bill Edwards. We have worked with Bill on every Mazda purchase, and he is always friendly and helpful and works hard to ensure we are totally satisfied. We will continue to do business with Whitten Brothers, and Bill Edwards, whether it's purchasing, selling, or servicing our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dawson , Brian Dillingham

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Vet At His Best"

- Hawk9

As soon as I entered I was directed straight to Bill. Very very knowledgeable, courteous, humorous, easy going and honest. I highly recommend his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton, Cindy Cornette

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,947

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$31,078

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,275

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$29,727

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$23,772

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$20,711

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,271

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$19,587