About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Neuhard.
Bill Neuhard
Bill Neuhard, Client Advisor, Fairfield Honda
5.0

Bill Neuhard

Client Advisor

Fairfield Honda

201 Lycoming Mall Dr.
Muncy, PA 17756

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Bill Neuhard

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Airbag recall"

- Sha3ron88 Verified Customer

I had to take my 2011 Hond Civic to Fairfield Honda Muncy. The facility is state of the art. The staff was courteous and friendly. The work was done in a timely manner. The waiting area was very accommodating. When I picked my car up it was washed, the tires air pressure had been checked, and all my fluids had been checked. Check-in & check-out was very easy. I was very pleased with every aspect of my visit there. When I am ready for a new vehicle I will definitely be heading to Fairfield Honda Muncy. I recommend them to anyone thing of buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Bennett, Rob Olmo

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- themouse222 Verified Customer

They were excellent & awesome. I chose Bill as my salesman as he sold me my first Honda in 2011. The general manager was very good for being there for a short time. I was very impressed with everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dalton Smith

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"inspection"

- DCMCCO Verified Customer

They replaced my airbag inflator and did not charge me for my inspection for the car I did not buy there. Although I bought 3 others there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and done correctly. "

- CHIEF6-1 Verified Customer

Professional service technicians and friendly and knowledge service writers. Work was done in a timely manner and done correctly the first time. Strongly recommend Fairfield Honda and any of the auto groups.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Bennett, Bill Concini

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"65,000 Check-up"

- JOHNWALTERMARTIN3 Verified Customer

They looked at brake pads and discs and said they were safe to drive. I had been concerned that the car shakes because of them, but was worried about them failing. Honda Service put my fears to rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Disappointed"

- BERGIE1155 Verified Customer

I needed new rear brakes and rotors with 64000 miles on my CR-V, the service rep said that I didn't have an unusual situation, he's seen Honda's need this work with many less miles, it has definitely made me think, I probably won't get a third Honda. If this was a rare occurrence that would help me think better of Honda. $750, for brakes, transmission fluid rear differential fluid and tire rotation, I also provided the transmission fluid, so it would have been over $800. I would have bought a Mercedes if I didn't mind expensive service bills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- Cory

I have always hated car shopping until my experience with Fairfield. This was the best because there was zero pressure to buy a vehicle. Everyone we dealt with just provided us with information and allowed my wife and I to make an informed decision. I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Clawson

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Vehicle For My Needs"

- Allialexis

Needed an economy vehicle that was not over priced. Had the pleasure to work with Bill who was very helpful and kind and gave no hesitation of his time to help in fitting me with the best vehicle that fit my situation. Bill made the transition from my old vehicle to this one very smooth and easy without a lot of fuss and made the vehicle buying experience easy. We will always come back to Bill when buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trust and Patience "

- McReviver

The 2017 CR-V LX was our first new car purchase since 2001. It replaces a Subaru Forester that has given good service but had some expensive repairs done, some of which should have been warranty items. I asked for the best cash, no trade price from one other dealer a little more distant. They offered a lower price but with $449 of dealer installed options (that I did not ask for and I had to go through Honda Finance. Who wants to pay $449 for a set of mudflaps and wheel locks? So, we met Bill Neuhard at Fairfield Honda and had a very pleasant, no hassle experience. I had set up for a week later to pick up the car with an appointment at the bank that same morning to withdraw some money from an IRA account. Well, guess what. The banks don't work that fast. The IRA was held by a firm in Florida and they needed three working days to "process" our request. The finance guy at the dealership let me write a personal check that they held until I told them the money made it to my account. I was able to drive the new car home as scheduled. Who else would do that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$34,695

2018 Honda Accord

$34,695

2018 Honda Accord

$28,365

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615