About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Riedel.
Bill Riedel
Bill Riedel, General Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Bill Riedel

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Bill started his automobile career in 1983. Bill gained knowledge of the automotive business by working in every department of the dealership, from finance to service, sales to management. Bill credits the success of Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown to the vision of Vice President Nancy Buzzetta, along with his own skills of implementing change. Bill is most proud of the Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown team, and the dealership's devotion to their Mission of Client Satisfaction. Bill currently sits on the board of Advisors for SeaWolves United, a Division of Stonybrook University.

Employee Video

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Bill Riedel

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"C 43 amg "

- C43guy09

The team at MB of Smuthtown have been great, I’ve leased 3 cars with them, this last car Fritz and team made sure that I got the car I wanted at the price I needed. I am very happy with the service provided. Will lease again with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fritz Jean , Adnan Baig

Sep 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and your continued business! We're thrilled that we have been able to assist you in leasing three great vehicles and that your recent experience with Fritz was equally as exceptional as your previous two! We hope you are enjoying your newest car, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your fourth!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"K.M "Excellent Service and Professionalism""

- purpleone

MB of Smithtown displays class, professionalism and quality work in there service department. I have purchased 5 Mercedes from this dealership in the past and they have always treated me like family. Recently when my wife was diagnosed with back issues from cancer Bill Riedel and Steve Godden accommodated us in regards to getting my wife into a comfortable vehicle to help my wife in her situation. Since 1995 Andy Schleiffelder and Bob Vella in the past were my service advisors who did an extraordinary job and now Rob Picone is assigned as my service advisor. My vehicle had problems when accelerating from the start position it would buck and loose power.Rob worked with Bob Vella to get my problem solved. They had one of their top technician take a test drive with me and he was able to diagnose the problem. After working on my vehicle and determined to get the situation rectified, it was accomplished. I was updated by Rob Picone every step of the way. MB of Smithtown is the place for purchase and or service, there is no need to look any further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Godden, Rob Picone

Aug 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! Your kind words mean so much to us, and we are so honored that you have been so confident in our service after all of this time. It is our pleasure to offer you our best assistance and ensure that you are always well taken care of, and we look forward to doing the same for you in the future. We appreciate your recommendation greatly, and we can't wait to work with you again soon.

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership experience ever!"

- themate007

First of all. The tone of the dealership and service is set by General Manager Bill Riedel. In this business, he is as good as it gets. The service given by Valentine Horvath IV - exceptional. From looking at inventory - to delivery. Valentine was an A+ the whole way. His knowledge and experience lead me to making the best decision on a car......... I LOVE! thank you Mercedes Benz of Smithtown. First class start to finish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It is such a pleasure to know that you are so confident in our team! We always aim to provide our guests with informative, efficient, and overall exceptional service, and we are so glad that Bill and the team were able to do that for you! We are so glad that you are so happy with your vehicle! Please let us know if we could assist you any further in the future!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- rayelvis

I would kindly thank service rep Rich Werner for his outstanding customer service going above and beyond completing the service of my vehicle though the system was down due to damage line in the area and advanced getting the job well done ! Thank you Rich I would also like to extend my thanks to Bill Riedel confirming my satisfaction and always making my visit always a positive effect ... Thank you Bill Also thanks to the parts person for his diligence finding replacement windshield sticker !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Werner

Jul 30, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind review- on behalf of Rich, Bill, and the team. We are delighted that we were able to take care of your vehicular issue, and that you are so content with the results of your visit. We will continue to aim to consistently provide you with the quality service that you deserve!

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Stress-free"

- Sandy S

Ray Davino made the ordeal of having my windshield replaced through Allstate easy and painless. He arranged for a loaner car and explained the process for filing the claim. I had my car returned in 24 hours and all the paperwork was perfect! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Davino

Jul 30, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Sandy, It's so great to hear that Ray provided you with such a smooth, hassle-free, and efficient experience! We're so glad that he took such good care of you, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in need of service!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch!!!"

- Navy88

This was my first time purchasing a Mercedes-Benz and I must say that Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown made my transaction the most pleasurable and memorable auto experience that I have ever had. Bill Riedel and Peter Langlois are consummate professionals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois, Vic Castagna

Jul 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Wow- Thank you so much for this kind review! It's so awesome that your recent experience with us was so extraordinary, and that you think so highly of Bill and Peter's service! We are so glad that we could be a part of your special purchase, and we hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership and Team!"

- Burak kebapco

Thanks to Ricardo and Adnan. I do really appreciated for your help. Mb Smithtown always make you feel great👍👍 Also I would like to say thanks to Bill Riedel too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Gonzalez , Adnan Baig

Jun 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

It's so great to hear that Rick, Adnan, and Bill each contributed to creating an excellent buying experience for you! We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle! Feel free to reach out if you have any questions or need any further assistance!

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always helpful"

- Linda

Although my car had some initial problems with the newest software present in my phone/phone provider, the entire dealership participated in trying to rectify the problem but ultimately asked for my patience to wait for a major software update from Mercedes. They understood my frustration and compensated me appropriately. I was taken seriously and offered the respect due a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Linda, We're so sorry about your software issue, but we're so glad that the team was able to make you feel at ease and respected during your visit. We strive to do whatever we can to help, and we hope that we may be of further assistance to you in the future!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional courteous knowledgeable "

- FernEllen

From sales to service I feel there is always someone on staff who will take care of me I will always recommend Competition MB of Smithtown A great experience! Thank you All

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James O'Connor, Vincent Evangelista, Rob Picone, Stephanie Sagristano

May 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review. It makes us feel so good to know that you are so trusting in our dealership! We strive to make each of our customers feel welcomed and satisfied overall! We look forward to working with you again next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (200 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,475

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,910

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$58,975

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,189