About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Riedel.
Bill Riedel
Bill Riedel, General Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Bill Riedel

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Bill started his automobile career in 1983. Bill gained knowledge of the automotive business by working in every department of the dealership, from finance to service, sales to management. Bill credits the success of Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown to the vision of Vice President Nancy Buzzetta, along with his own skills of implementing change. Bill is most proud of the Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown team, and the dealership's devotion to their Mission of Client Satisfaction. Bill currently sits on the board of Advisors for SeaWolves United, a Division of Stonybrook University.

Employee Video

Call
Email

36 Reviews of Bill Riedel

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership !"

- Valentina1022

I have been with Mercedes Benz of Smithtown for 19 years. They are the best! The service is amazing everyone goes above and beyond to make you happy. You walk in and everyone knows your name and the service starts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Valentina, Thank you so much for leaving us this excellent rating! We are so honored and appreciative of your 19 years of loyalty, and we are pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with the service that the team provides you with. We look forward to continuing to serve you and maintaining your confidence for years to come.

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- D.Maneri

Dealing with Justin Stein and Bill Riedel was a pleasure! They listened to my wants and found me the perfect Mercedes! No games, simple, fair transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Stein, Adnan Baig

Nov 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that Justin and Bill were able to accommodate your needs, lead you to your perfect vehicle, and provide you with an overall smooth and efficient buying experience! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We hope to see you again when you are ready for your first service.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT. "

- ENEO$

WAS TAKEN CARE AS SOON AS I GOT THERE. JOE ROMEO WAS ATTENTIVE N ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. ABOVE MY EXPECTATIONS. Also BILL RIEDEL BEST MANAGER EVER. GREAT GUY GREAT PERSONALITY MAKES ME FEEL COMFORTABLE LIKE I AM WITH FAMILY. A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH HIM N SERVICE DEPT N ALSO JEFF MARSHAL. THE WAY DEALERSHIP SHOULD RUN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Marshall, Joe Romeo

Oct 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! It is such a pleasure to know that you are so confident in our team, and we are so glad that your recent experience with us did not disappoint. We appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to continuing to strive to secure your full satisfaction in the future.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond outstanding "

- George Hawrey

This experience was truly the car leasing experience of a lifetime,Trent was my salesman and couldn’t have been more helpful with all aspects of my leasing experience,Bill Riedel was beyond amazing getting me into my dream car,I will never use another dealership after the superb A+++ service I received there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic Castagna , Trentino Manco

Sep 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi George, Thank you so much for your incredible review! It is so wonderful to hear that Bill and the team provided you with the extraordinary service that you deserve throughout your recent leasing experience! We are honored to have earned your confidence, and we can't wait for the opportunity to work with you again.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car - Caring Salesman"

- Sandie

My salesman Valentine Horvath was very considerate of my needs. He was patient and efficient. Valentine gave me a very workable deal and took extra time with all of my questions and desires. I would definitely choose Mercedes again if I could have him as my salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Sandie, Thank you so much for sharing these kind words! We are overjoyed to hear how confident you are in Valentine's service, and we are thrilled that he was able to accommodate your needs and resolve each of your concerns. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"C 43 amg "

- C43guy09

The team at MB of Smuthtown have been great, I’ve leased 3 cars with them, this last car Fritz and team made sure that I got the car I wanted at the price I needed. I am very happy with the service provided. Will lease again with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fritz Jean , Adnan Baig

Sep 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and your continued business! We're thrilled that we have been able to assist you in leasing three great vehicles and that your recent experience with Fritz was equally as exceptional as your previous two! We hope you are enjoying your newest car, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your fourth!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"K.M "Excellent Service and Professionalism""

- purpleone

MB of Smithtown displays class, professionalism and quality work in there service department. I have purchased 5 Mercedes from this dealership in the past and they have always treated me like family. Recently when my wife was diagnosed with back issues from cancer Bill Riedel and Steve Godden accommodated us in regards to getting my wife into a comfortable vehicle to help my wife in her situation. Since 1995 Andy Schleiffelder and Bob Vella in the past were my service advisors who did an extraordinary job and now Rob Picone is assigned as my service advisor. My vehicle had problems when accelerating from the start position it would buck and loose power.Rob worked with Bob Vella to get my problem solved. They had one of their top technician take a test drive with me and he was able to diagnose the problem. After working on my vehicle and determined to get the situation rectified, it was accomplished. I was updated by Rob Picone every step of the way. MB of Smithtown is the place for purchase and or service, there is no need to look any further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Godden, Rob Picone

Aug 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! Your kind words mean so much to us, and we are so honored that you have been so confident in our service after all of this time. It is our pleasure to offer you our best assistance and ensure that you are always well taken care of, and we look forward to doing the same for you in the future. We appreciate your recommendation greatly, and we can't wait to work with you again soon.

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership experience ever!"

- themate007

First of all. The tone of the dealership and service is set by General Manager Bill Riedel. In this business, he is as good as it gets. The service given by Valentine Horvath IV - exceptional. From looking at inventory - to delivery. Valentine was an A+ the whole way. His knowledge and experience lead me to making the best decision on a car......... I LOVE! thank you Mercedes Benz of Smithtown. First class start to finish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic Castagna , Valentine Horvath IV

Aug 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It is such a pleasure to know that you are so confident in our team! We always aim to provide our guests with informative, efficient, and overall exceptional service, and we are so glad that Bill and the team were able to do that for you! We are so glad that you are so happy with your vehicle! Please let us know if we could assist you any further in the future!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- rayelvis

I would kindly thank service rep Rich Werner for his outstanding customer service going above and beyond completing the service of my vehicle though the system was down due to damage line in the area and advanced getting the job well done ! Thank you Rich I would also like to extend my thanks to Bill Riedel confirming my satisfaction and always making my visit always a positive effect ... Thank you Bill Also thanks to the parts person for his diligence finding replacement windshield sticker !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Werner

Jul 30, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind review- on behalf of Rich, Bill, and the team. We are delighted that we were able to take care of your vehicular issue, and that you are so content with the results of your visit. We will continue to aim to consistently provide you with the quality service that you deserve!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$42,590

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,516

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,645