About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Riedel.
Bill Riedel
Bill Riedel, General Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Bill Riedel

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Bill started his automobile career in 1983. Bill gained knowledge of the automotive business by working in every department of the dealership, from finance to service, sales to management. Bill credits the success of Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown to the vision of Vice President Nancy Buzzetta, along with his own skills of implementing change. Bill is most proud of the Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown team, and the dealership's devotion to their Mission of Client Satisfaction. Bill currently sits on the board of Advisors for SeaWolves United, a Division of Stonybrook University.

Employee Video

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Bill Riedel

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a new vehicle"

- Robby Z

One of the few dealers where you can walk in and not feel pressured into buying a vehicle. As I was looking at vehicles on the showroom floor, I was greeted by the General Manager Mr. Riedel. Pure gentleman. I was then greeted by Peter Langlois (salesman). Asked if I had any questions about any of the vehicles. Mr. Langlois was very knowledgeable about each and every vehicle I inquired about. I ended up getting a 2019 C300 for my wife. Very pleasant experience dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- Vinny22

Customer service at this dealership is top notch! Extremely friendly and helpful in all areas. Valentine was our salesman and he couldn't have been more helpful with our decision. He made the process so simple and easy. I will be purchasing/leasing from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valentine Horvath IV

Jan 10, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We are thrilled to hear that we made the purchase of your new car easy! We are committed to outstanding customer service and we are glad that we made buying a car easy for you. Valentine is certainly a favorite around here, so it is no surprise that you had a great experience working with him.

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Or Nothing"

- Knight Of Ni

Valentine and Fritz are at the top of their game. They make an excellent team. You can't go wrong with them, if you need a salesperson. Adnan, in finance, was VERY helpful and thorough, and supervising them all, Bill Riedel, the guru at CMB. Even the receptionist was wonderful... she was just so nice. Thanks everyone for knocking the deal out of the park. I look forward to 12/23/21!!! All the best, -Rich Silberfeld

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with us was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Stevenmc1

Rich really handled my situation with care. Addressed my situation quickly and made some suggestions based on the service inspection. Got me out of there as quick as he could and the team did a great job! Chatted with the GM while waiting for my car. Exchanged kid stories. Great coversation. Very friendly. All of them are really nice to me. Love my ML350! Best SUV out there! Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Werner

Nov 21, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you love your Mercedes-Benz ML350, and we are pleased that Rich and Bill could accommodate your needs and get you taken care of efficiently! It is our pleasure to serve you, and we are so excited for you to enjoy your new vehicle!

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and caring all the way around!!"

- Myneecar

The comfort and ease of returning one car for another was outstanding! All of the people at Smithtown Mercedes are helpful and friendly. I had a great experience. Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fritz Jean , Matthew Duffy

Nov 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your excellent 5-star rating! We are so happy to hear that your recent experience working with Matthew, Fritz, and Bill was so smooth and positive all-around! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership !"

- Valentina1022

I have been with Mercedes Benz of Smithtown for 19 years. They are the best! The service is amazing everyone goes above and beyond to make you happy. You walk in and everyone knows your name and the service starts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Valentina, Thank you so much for leaving us this excellent rating! We are so honored and appreciative of your 19 years of loyalty, and we are pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with the service that the team provides you with. We look forward to continuing to serve you and maintaining your confidence for years to come.

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- D.Maneri

Dealing with Justin Stein and Bill Riedel was a pleasure! They listened to my wants and found me the perfect Mercedes! No games, simple, fair transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Stein, Adnan Baig

Nov 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that Justin and Bill were able to accommodate your needs, lead you to your perfect vehicle, and provide you with an overall smooth and efficient buying experience! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We hope to see you again when you are ready for your first service.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT. "

- ENEO$

WAS TAKEN CARE AS SOON AS I GOT THERE. JOE ROMEO WAS ATTENTIVE N ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. ABOVE MY EXPECTATIONS. Also BILL RIEDEL BEST MANAGER EVER. GREAT GUY GREAT PERSONALITY MAKES ME FEEL COMFORTABLE LIKE I AM WITH FAMILY. A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH HIM N SERVICE DEPT N ALSO JEFF MARSHAL. THE WAY DEALERSHIP SHOULD RUN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Marshall, Joe Romeo

Oct 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! It is such a pleasure to know that you are so confident in our team, and we are so glad that your recent experience with us did not disappoint. We appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to continuing to strive to secure your full satisfaction in the future.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond outstanding "

- George Hawrey

This experience was truly the car leasing experience of a lifetime,Trent was my salesman and couldn’t have been more helpful with all aspects of my leasing experience,Bill Riedel was beyond amazing getting me into my dream car,I will never use another dealership after the superb A+++ service I received there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic Castagna , Trentino Manco

Sep 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi George, Thank you so much for your incredible review! It is so wonderful to hear that Bill and the team provided you with the extraordinary service that you deserve throughout your recent leasing experience! We are honored to have earned your confidence, and we can't wait for the opportunity to work with you again.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car - Caring Salesman"

- Sandie

My salesman Valentine Horvath was very considerate of my needs. He was patient and efficient. Valentine gave me a very workable deal and took extra time with all of my questions and desires. I would definitely choose Mercedes again if I could have him as my salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Sandie, Thank you so much for sharing these kind words! We are overjoyed to hear how confident you are in Valentine's service, and we are thrilled that he was able to accommodate your needs and resolve each of your concerns. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (312 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,516

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,645

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$39,087

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$49,095