About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Billy Monteverde.
Billy Monteverde
Billy Monteverde, Service Manager, Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs
4.9

Billy Monteverde

Service Manager

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs

43520 US Hwy 19 N
Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Billy Monteverde

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, courteous, reliable"

- Mhorner1063 Verified Customer

We had been going to Ferman Chevrolet since 2013 we have purchased the Silverado truck brand new, a used Chevy Equinox and just recently a used Traverse I have had my 2008 Chevy Uplander service Buy Ferman Chevrolet since 2013 the service is always amazing, honest, reasonable and I know I'm getting into a safe car to drive home. Kudos to John Reece for his leadership and his amazing staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- swood6 Verified Customer

Really good staff to deal with they are friendly helpful and went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. Really pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Meinhold

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- TJRIDGEWAY Verified Customer

Billy Monteverde and his crew always treat my wife and I like family. They do a great job of keeping my truck and Tahoe running top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Marchido, Tony Lang

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super service, compassion and integrity"

- Mhorner1063 Verified Customer

This dealership is amazing. From the Sales people to Service people. Always honest. They go the extra mile. Helping you make the correct choice regarding service, and purchasing new vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service "

- Chevy mAn Verified Customer

Guys went out of way and helped my when I got towed in . I was in and out in 3 hrs thanks again guys you rock !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Waste of time "

- Lopez64

I booked a service appointment for 3:30pm. I pulled up and my name was on the screen- they were expecting me. Guest relations Tom Meinhold refused to even look at my car. "I know you have an appointment but the service teams leaves in 90 minutes so there's nothing we can do for you." ... WOW! I drove my same car away. I am a single income household and had to take time off to go service my car- I will NEVER go here again. If you value your time - go somewere else. I used to go to the Tampa location- but now I'm turned off Ferman Chevy forever. Why risk it? I'm too busy to wonder if they will decide to honor an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Meinhold

Sep 28, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Please contact our manager, Shannon Truppi at (727) 934 5789 so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

Sep 28, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Please contact our manager, Shannon Truppi at (727) 934 5789 so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service. Dept. I drive 75 miles "

- ROBERTKUBISTEK Verified Customer

I live 75 miles from this service center I have at least five dealerships closer to my home need I say anymore !!! This is the best dealership I can find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Marchitelli, Tom Meinhold

Sep 26, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best possible experience I could have hope for. "

- Magoo Verified Customer

Service department was on point. Diagnosis and execution of the repair could not have been more impressive. Bravo! Returned the car clean and driving like a new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Meinhold

Sep 17, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Advisors "

- res02vqg Verified Customer

It’s alway a great experience when going to Ferman. Tom is always there when I need him and the other advisors always help each other. It’s nice to see teamwork. Thanks for Everything Mark Pinto P..S. Techs do a great job also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Smith, Tom Meinhold

Sep 14, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ferman Chevy of Tarpon"

- Clk46 Verified Customer

Ferman Chevy of Tarpon Springs has the best service department I’ve ever dealt with! They even go above and beyond to have someone come pick up and drop off my car for me whenever I’m short on time. My house was being painted recently and the painters got overspray all over my brand new car. Ferman Chevy spent a full day cleaning the paint and making my car look brand new! I can’t thank you guys enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandy

Sep 06, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (0 Vehicle)

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

$10,900

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$27,300

2013 Honda CR-V

$16,400