Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Gregory.
Bob Gregory
Bob Gregory at Wilde Honda Sarasota
5.0

Bob Gregory

New Car Sales Manager

Wilde Honda Sarasota

7333 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota, FL 34231

51 Reviews of Bob Gregory

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Martha Calero"

- Brooks

Martha was a wonderful sales person to deal with the purchase of our 2020 Honda. She was very courteous and professional. She returned our calls and kept us up to date throughout the sale. She was easy to talk to, very sweet and always smiling. We will definitely give her a call for our future purchases. Brooks Nelson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Brooks! We are so glad to hear that Martha could help make your time at Wilde Honda easy and memorable. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to working with you in the future. Congratulations on your brand new 2020 Honda purchase!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people here were fantastic. They made this experience..."

- Jaeseph24

The people here were fantastic. They made this experience enjoyable, and about as painless as possible. Mark, even while training another employee, maintained composure and was nothing but helpful and patient in helping me figure out the car that was best for me. Bob, although only spoken to briefly, was also helpful and thorough and I appreciated his help. Mike in financing really rounded out this experience for me, and was great to chat with all while helping me get the best financing plan possible. These guys were simply phenomenal and I highly recommend visiting them when looking to get yourself into a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Russell, Mike Mahlum , Person training with Mark was also great.

Oct 11, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

We are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your car buying experience more enjoyable. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FIRST-IN-CLASS SERVICE: Bob Gregory & Dan from Kansas"

- Honda C-RV 2019 Lease

I needed a new car right away and had spent the day meeting with sales reps at Toyota, Nissan, and Subaru, and my last call was to Honda. As soon as Bob Gregory answered the phone I knew I was having a completely different customer experience-he immediately provided me with direct, honest, factual answers to all of my questions about leasing a car in my price range. Bob's authenticity prompted me to drive over to Honda where he warmly greeted me, and I was astounded when he showed me that in the time it took me to drive to their location on I-41 Bob had researched all of the Toyota, Nissan, Subaru vs. Honda product comparison questions I had asked over the phone (i.e, cargo space, gas mileage, safety ratings, etc.) and written all of the data of a piece of paper for me to keep. Bob then promptly introduced me to "Dan from Kansas" who patiently demonstrated all of the Honda CR-V features, showed me a variety of color options, took me for a test drive, and introduced me to the finance lead and made completing the paperwork simple and easy for me. Dan has followed up with me several times since leasing my awesome Honda CR-V to ensure I was beyond thrilled with my new car! The reason I am happily driving my new Honda CR-V (not a Nissan, Toyota, or Subaru) is because of the honesty, integrity, kindness, product knowledge, and hard work ethic of Bob and Dan at Wilde Honda of Sarasota! I cannot recommend Bob and Dan if you're looking for a trusted partner who really cares about your best interests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Records, Raphael Carlisi

Sep 13, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that Bob & Dan could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ridgeline Purchase"

- Steven Bell

It was a pleasure working with Mark Russell on purchasing my 2019 Ridgeline. Mark was very courteous and professional and one over every detail of the vehicle with me I was able to answer all of my questions about the vehicle that I wanted to purchase. Joe Doyle in finance made it absolutely painless going through all of the paperwork. Kenny and his team in service were excellent in their follow up to my purchase and in prepping my vehicle to go home. Bob Gregory, new sales manager, was very comforting as he oversaw every aspect. Great group of people, they work together flawlessly to make this experience the very best in a new car purchase that I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle

Mar 01, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Steven, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your enjoyable Wilde Honda experience with Mark, Joe, Bob and Kenny! It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to working with you in the future.

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New CR-V Purchase"

- Emily Bell

This was my first experience with Wilde Honda. my husband had purchased a truck through Mark Russell, so I returned and had such a good experience, that it made me feel comfortable talking to him myself. Mark was able to answer all of my questions and gave clear instructions that I was very comfortable with. Bob Gregory, new car sales manager, was also very courteous and helpful to help finalize the deal. He went over everything about the deal and answered all of my questions. Joe Doyle in finance, made me feel very much at ease as all the paperwork was processed. Kenny and all of his team in the service department was able to meet all of my needs. They all did a wonderful job I have been to other dealers and found this one to be the most pleasant and professional experience. They all work together as a team to make this happen. I am very please with my CRV 2019. I would highly recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle

Mar 01, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback and recommendation is greatly appreciated, Emily! Congratulations on your new CR-V! We are glad that Mark, Bob Joe, Kenny and the rest of our Wilde Honda team could be so helpful and informative. It is always a pleasure to serve you! We thank you for your dedication, and look forward to continuing working with you.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Car Buying Experience"

- tallpaul

This is my third car purchase from Wilde Honda. Their customer care and concern, excellent sales and service staff and large inventory will keep me coming back. They make car buying a delightful experience. Many thanks to Bob, Halim, Michael and the rest of the folks at Wilde Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Halim Boujrada, Michael Malmsbury, Julia Poirier, Lindsey Mitchell

Oct 12, 2018

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, tallpaul! We are happy to hear our team could help make your recent experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Malmsbury and Wilde Honda Great Experience"

- dan3221

We purchased a 2018 Odyssey from Honda dealer in Cincinnati on Dec 1st. The salesman told me very little about how to set and operate the many new features. We traveled to our winter residence and had to learn some of the simple features on our own as we traveled. After arriving in Sarasota, I went to Wilde Honda, told them I need help. Michael Malmsbury graciously greeted me, and professionally answered my long list of questions and demonstrated how to operate the features. Michael knows the product he sells. He is great asset to Wilde Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Worcester, Michael Malmsbury

Dec 21, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for your feedback, Dan! We are so glad that Michael could help answer your questions. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!

June 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people work at Wilde Honda of Sarasota!"

- Margie Sanfilippo

There was no pressure to buy, no haggling...best car buying experience I've ever had! Eduardo Gonzalez was the salesman, and you know he's working for you, not just for himself (or the commission). Great guy! Everyone else, from the manager (Bob) to the Business Manager (Brittany Moss), was friendly and accommodating. Got a great car at a great price, too! (Honda Civic)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eduardo Gonzalez , Brittany Moss

Jul 12, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Margie Sanfilippo, and congratulations on your Honda Civic purchase. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience with the Type-R and Wilde of Sarasota!"

- GSquared

To preface, I bought the new 2017 Type-R from Wilde Honda of Sarasota. This experience was as smooth as you can get from a dealer. I had called dealers all over the state on this car and Wilde seemed the most genuine about the process and were honest with me from the start. This is a car that some dealers are trying to price gouge people on, but Wilde was nothing but upstanding in this regard. I was not force-fed additional markup or anything of the sort. Everything was spelled out and honest. I originally worked with Bob to start the process and he was absolutely awesome to work with! Always to the point, never beating around the bush like most dealer managers might do (from prior experience at least). Halim was my salesman and he was absolutely fantastic as well. He catered to whatever I needed during the sale process and was extremely kind - answering any questions I had at the time and getting everything right with the car. I had the pleasure of working with Joe for the finance section, and he was equally as honest and helpful! They were all very patient with me and I never felt rushed or pressured during the entire process. Everything went smoothly and I was out with my new car after trade in with no problems at all. The car itself came in amazing condition and was roped off for me in the showroom upon arrival. It had low mileage and still had the wrapping on the seats as I requested. They even gave me a couple of the Type-R brochures and the poster to go with the first Type-R they sold there! This whole dealership really is a great place and if you are looking for somewhere to buy your next Honda, this is it! Thank you to everyone there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Doyle, Halim Boujrada

Jul 12, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, GSquared, and congratulations on your Type-R purchase. It was truly a pleasure working with you on this special purchase and we are happy that our staff, Halim, Bob, and Joe, made the process go smoothly and efficiently. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Place and people"

- walter Steen

Rreferred from Costco Auto Program, and almost immediately was contacted by Martha Calero. She remained my contact throughout and was very helpful explaining all details of the process and the operation of my choice, a CR-V EXL-Nav. Bob Gregory educated me on the Costco Program details, along with Greg Bowers who evaluated my trade ins. Financial details and DMV were done by Steve Himmel. All were on top of my questions. I have no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Bowers, Steve Himmel, Martha Calero , walter Steen

May 08, 2017

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, walter Steen, and congratulations on your CR-V EXL- Nav purchase. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

2020 Honda Accord

$25,203

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$33,114

2019 Honda Odyssey

$37,470

2019 Honda Odyssey

$35,632

2019 Honda Insight

$27,171

2019 Honda Odyssey

$44,359

2019 Honda Civic

$20,257

2019 Honda Accord

$22,768