Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Leonard.
Bob Leonard
Bob Leonard at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bob Leonard

Sales Manager

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Bob Leonard

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well run facility, great experience. The folks were..."

- williamvincent35 Verified Customer

Well run facility, great experience. The folks were easy to work with and also well informed. Very easy buying process. Will do business there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Coffil, John Okyem

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer is the worst in customer service. We have had..."

- Drstone35

This dealer is the worst in customer service. We have had our car towed in 5 times now. They all saidthe car was unsafe to drive but dont do anything about getting us out of it. I would recommend going elsewhere. The big shots there are very rude also. Customer service is not there speciality. Avoid this dealer. I would not even give them 1 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Restino , Bob business mgr, his boss and tom the big shot

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best!"

- LoveTraverse

Best experience buying a car that I have every had! Nazir was amazing to work with and the dealership overall was great! Could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Younas Dawood, Nazir Majid

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Patricia

Found the staff at Depaula to be helpful and easy to work with....would definitely recommend to anyone to come here. Previous experience with the service department was also terrific

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst car buying experience ever!"

- 12345

Went to test drive a few SUV's which were listed on the website and had been for a few weeks+. I went in and met with Manny who said none of the cars I was looking for were available any longer. (which some are still listed on the website a month later). I ended up test driving a car which was supposed to be on hold for someone. After driving it I liked it enough to ask what the lowest price I could get it for would be since it was on the lot since October. One of the sales Managers told me $16,900. So, I left to think about it. The next day I accepted the offer for $16,900. After letting Manny know and putting a deposit on that car they said that they could not give it to me for that price as he was already losing money on the car. So, I said never mind and that I did not feel comfortable with the sale any longer. I received a call shortly after saying that they would sell the car to me for that price. Great! My Mother is putting the registration in her name since the car would be insured through her and the title would be in my name since Im buying it. Manny had asked me to come in the following day to get started since my Mother had to be present for DMV paperwork and that was the only day she was available. So, we go there and Manny was not working at the time and so we met with Collin I believe who started completing paperwork with us. Only problem was that they could not complete DMV paperwork (which was the whole reason for going) prior to the insurance and bill of sale( we did not know this). We were confused and frustrated that we drove 45 minutes to go there for next to nothing. Instead of DMV paperwork we end up meeting with a sales person trying to sell us extra warranties and what-not, That's fine. He was abrasive and spoke incredibly quickly to the point that we asked him to slow down, he was annoyed at us. We still were not properly explained too about not being able to complete DMV paperwork after being there for and hour and a half. Not sure what this guys title was but we hear someone a few cubicles over talking to the guy we were working with say "I'm not doing anything without some F*#$ing insurance". Later we found out this guys name was Alvin. He came over to our table and stands over my Mom and I as we sit there unsure what is going on and begins to talk over us in a very aggressive tone. So much so that my Mother decides to stand up so that she could be face to face with him. My Mother clearly upset begins to address her frustrations while this arrogant sales person argues with her. So, we finally get explained to that nothing can happen tonight so we leave pissed. We originally made arrangements to pick the car up at 11:00 am the following day not knowing my Mother would have to drive back there. Now my Mother has to come back in so we attempt to change the arrangements to fit our schedules as it was a weekday. We get offered to have them come drop off the car at my work at 12:00, which is perfect. I make arrangements with my Mother and then I receive a text that 12:00 will not work and that he can drop off the car at 3:00. Well, that wont work for me. Through text message I end up being called an inconvenience to them. Granted they were the ones who offered the delivery in the first place. So, my Mom and I leave our jobs to drive 45 minutes to stick with the original plan for 11:00 am. We finish the paperwork as quick as possible. We end up expressing our grief with Manny he goes and mentions the situation to his boss Bob. Bob another sales manager comes over and basically tells us that he cant do anything for us or for our struggles and that I'm already getting the car for under value. He gives us his card and tells us to call if we need anything else. So I go outside to see my new car. The car was not cleaned and the car was missing a back floor mat. So, we call Bob and its been weeks and we have yet to receive a call back. As someone who also works in high commission sales this is the worst customer services I hopefully will ever have to endure. Sad part is there is still more to this story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Younas Dawood, Alvin Porter, Manuel Guerrero, Cullan Hanna

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch service"

- Happycamper vinbat123

My experience at depaula was impressive! Bob Leonard and Dennis Miller was amazing! I visited the shop to purchase a new truck and was out the door driving my new vehicle home in about three hours with the price I was looking for.. unbelievable how fast and smooth the process went.. they took care of everything for me completely hassle free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Miller, Alvin Porter

Nov 02, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story! It's great to hear that Dennis and our sales team made purchasing your new truck from us a smooth and quick process. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business, and want to welcome you to the DePaula Family!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car lease"

- Tom

Manager Bob and salesmen John were great to deal with. They have renewed my faith in a dealership and department I had written off. They are fantastic and totally personable and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Okyem

Sep 13, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Tom, thank you for the great feedback you have given us on your time at the dealership with Bob and John. We pride ourselves in great Customer Service and your feedback reflects that. Thank you kindly for the recommendation and five-star overall experience!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Vicndal

I was so very happy with the service I received. Depaula staff made it possible for my family and I to purchase a great vehicle that we can depend on. My car is covered and totally backed up with a great warrantee. Thank you so much Ali, Stephanie, Bob and Alvin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Cassella, Alvin Porter, Ali-Haider Bhatti

Aug 10, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver great customer service. Congratulations on your new purchase! If you ever need anything, please let us know. Welcome to the DePaula family! Take care.

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PURCHASING A CHEVY EQUINOX"

- sjrno6

Amy and Bob were very professional and courteous. They listened and helped in every way. I hope to recommend them and Depaula in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Shake

Jul 30, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hey! We are so happy to hear about your great car buying experience at the dealership with Amy and Bob! Congrats on your Chevy Equinox! If you ever need anything, please let us know!

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is top notch and very professional."

- Tim018

This is the first time I have used Depaula Chevrolet to purchase through State Contract, the sales person was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what I needed to purchase through the OGS contract for my 2018 Suburban. I wish Depaula Chevrolet would bid other larger vehicle bids for trucks up to 24,000 GVW that way I could have purchased both my white fleet vehicles in one place. Tim Redmond Director of Facilities II Brasher Falls Central School

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kara DePaula , Robert Albolino

Jul 13, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Timothy, we appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received. We encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Thank you for choosing DePaula Chevrolet! Take care.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $17,250

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,250

used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $17,000

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$17,000

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,500

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,500

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $19,000

2018 Subaru Forester

$19,000

used 2017 Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $16,000

2017 Kia Optima Plug-In Hybrid

$16,000

used 2017 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $24,000

2017 Toyota Sienna

$24,000