Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Perry.
Bob Perry
Bob Perry at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
4.8

Bob Perry

Service Advisor

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Retired police detective of 20 years. Started as a service advisor in 2001 at Suntrup Hyundai. Worked as a Service Manager for Suntrup KIA, Suntrup Nissan/VW. Assistant Service Director for Suntrup Automotive. Enjoy golf, music, baseball, hockey, horse racing, and cooking.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

HYUNDAI/GENESIS EXPERT CERTIFIED TRAINED

26 Reviews of Bob Perry

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly service and was able to help with any..."

- rhf1969

Very friendly service and was able to help with any problems that I have had. They are also very informative about the services that I am interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very kind and good at explaining service I got..."

- lsy2380

They were very kind and good at explaining service I got at the service center. I am very satisfied with their service always. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai/

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always on time when service is needed. John stayed in..."

- Terry

Always on time when service is needed. John stayed in contact with me throughout the process. Never pushing other services off. Recommend their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I live 3 hours away and still drive in for all my..."

- MDOLL16

I live 3 hours away and still drive in for all my service, even if it is just an oil change. Tim helped me out this time and did a great job. All the advisors are very helpful and I will continue to go out of my way to bring my car to a service department I trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fabulous, five-star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai.

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was very pleasant and helpful within the first..."

- avawilliams4294

The staff was very pleasant and helpful within the first step through the door. Everything was accommodating. My advisor Wendy kept me updated as I waited. This dealership rocks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you, I am very happy our service department provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I never get tired of writing the reviews for Suntrup..."

- Beth S

I never get tired of writing the reviews for Suntrup Hyundai. I've purchased 5 vehicles from Suntrup Automotive Group over the last 18 months and 7 total over the past 20 years. I love the service, the staff and the family feel they bring. I'll be bringing my vehicles here for as long as I'm able. Suntrup is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for continuing to come back to us for sales and service! We truly appreciate your commitment to us!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been a Suntrup Customer since 1996 with my first..."

- slinkard1

I've been a Suntrup Customer since 1996 with my first purchase of a Nissan Altima. Since then, I've purchased about 8 vehicles from them and bring them into one of the stores on Lindbergh for service. I enjoy Suntrup Hyundai and their service department. They are above the board and have always assisted in making the experience flawless (and even saved me money). Love the crew there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will only work with Tim.. he is amazing and very..."

- kiahm14

I will only work with Tim.. he is amazing and very respectful. He turned my experience around. Great guy..he goes above and beyond.Tim is great. The stars on bottom are based off working with Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim McCarthy, Jorden Basford

Nov 30, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob is very concerned about getting you everything you..."

- RMC

Bob is very concerned about getting you everything you need in one stop. He is courteous and made sure that I understood all details of my service. Thank you Bob. I recommend Bob to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob at Suntrup was great! Everything that needed to get..."

- Katie

Bob at Suntrup was great! Everything that needed to get done got done in a timely manner! I'm always impressed with Suntrup and the work they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with our service department at Suntrup Hyundai. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD