About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Shaw.
Bob Shaw
Bob Shaw, Sales Consultant, #1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville
not yet rated

Bob Shaw

Sales Consultant

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Bob Shaw

August 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Bob was a great sales consultant . 100 percent satisfied...."

- bellswaldo

Bob was a great sales consultant . 100 percent satisfied. If we look to do business again we will do it here. Great service. Got treated very nicely. kind and generous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Shaw

July 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Bob Shaw was extremely helpful in selecting a car to..."

- hillsidex

Bob Shaw was extremely helpful in selecting a car to match my requirements, but especially in matching my price needs. He answered all my questions about new features that I was not familiar with from my older Subaru, and helped point out details of operation. He even found new floor mats to match the interior. Bob made the overall experience much more pleasant than prior car-buying frustrations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Shaw

October 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"As soon as I walked in, I was helped and treated with..."

- crankin61

As soon as I walked in, I was helped and treated with respect and I felt like my business was wanted. I was also relaxed through out the buying process, and the choices I had to choose from were varied and good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My daugahter was shopping for a good used car, I was..."

- hfluharty

My daugahter was shopping for a good used car, I was shopping for a good dealer. One that would treat her like an individual and not a statistic or a profit generator. Bob was exactly the salesman we were looking for. He was respectful, courteous, understanding, kind and made us feel as though he truly understood her situation and needs. After having a less than pleasant experience the prior week at a competing dealership, Bob renewed her faith in the human element. We were very appreciative of his manner and she will most definitely be referring him to all her friends as they make they future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Shaw

August 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I received courteous service from everyone I came in..."

- Stephen2012

I received courteous service from everyone I came in contact with. The work was completed in a timely manner. This is why I would come back again and recommend this dealership to someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I was looking for a car to purchase and Bob Shaw made the..."

- Nsticca

I was looking for a car to purchase and Bob Shaw made the process easy and stress free! He was beyond friendly and knowledgeable! I did not feel pressured at all! I will recommend him to anyone I know lookin for a new car! He was great and #1 Cochran was great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Shaw

January 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This was my first car buying experience and I had done..."

- rkearns297

This was my first car buying experience and I had done some shopping around and looked at another dealership and at another car, but was not thrilled with my experience nor the price of the vehicle. I found myself on later that same day and found a really great deal on a used 2011 Chevy Malibu at #1 Cochran Monroeville. I decided to take a short ride up to see the car and try to get some finance questions answered. When I arrived I walked into the Certified Pre-Owned Building and was greeted kindly by Bob, coincidentally my name is Bob also. Bob asked what had brought me in and I showed him the print out of the Malibu and he promptly got the keys took me to the car and began letting me see the car. We then took a test drive in which Bob answered all my question and never made me feel as though he was trying to sell me the car unlike my test drive earlier at another dealership. When we got back from the test drive we went inside and began running some numbers and he gave me a rough idea of what the monthly payments would be. I asked to fill out a credit app, but unfortunately could not get a final answer, by then the banks were closed. Bob informed me he would contact me the next day with all the finance information and he came through. The financing was excellent and had Bob hold the car. Sure enough when I went to do the paper work and get the car on Friday, it was a breeze. I sat with Larry and he worked through all the paper work in about 25 minutes after which I met up with Bob and he proceeded to turn the keys over to me. Overall a great experience far exceeded what I expected given my experience at the previous dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob

July 24, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I had went to another dealership (Biondi-Lincoln/Mercury..."

- kassmari

I had went to another dealership (Biondi-Lincoln/Mercury in Monroeville) before I came to #1 Cochran. The service was terrible. I had wanted a certain car but with my credit I had to get a cheaper car and a certain one was being pushed on us that my husband didn't like. We were approved on Friday July 22nd and was told I would get a call to come in on Saturday the 23rd which I never received. On Saturday I had to call several times to find out when I should come in to sign the papers for the vehicle I was approved for. I talked to the finance person at 10am and she informed me I could come in to sign the papers, put the $1000 down, even though I would not be picking up the car until August first, since that is when I start my new job. I arrived at the dealership around 10:30 to 10:45 and I was informed by the finance person the vehicle was being sold to another couple because they could take the car right then and there. Needless to say I was stunned!! The car had been sold right from under me and my husband. I have never ever been to a dealership where the service was so poor, lack of communication and a downright I don't car attitude where-as if my business wasn't good enough for them! Then the salesman had the nerve to say, "I'll give you a call on August 2nd to see if you still need a car." -I WILL NEVER do business with that dealership again, and WILL tell my friends, family, associates, co-workers and every stranger I meet to NEVER go there! Right after, we left and headed down the street to #1Cochran. We walked in, told the salesman Bob Shaw all about our horrible experience minutes before, and, we told him we didn't have great credit. So he said let's see what we can do for you, we can help you out. We gave what information we had, headed home to get all the info we had gathered from the day before and let Warren Babish see what he could do for us. We were treated with respect, told upfront what the banks and what #1 Cochran could do for us. We were fed hotdogs, Pepsi, and popcorn, since we had made a day of trying to get another vehicle we were famished. I can't tell you how much I appreciate Bob Shaw, Warren Babish and your dealership. We were given a chance to build our credit back up, we received a better interest rate, a better vehicle-all around and we left with our 2007 Dodge Caravan that day instead of having to wait until the first of August. This experience has left me and my husband very pleased with having choose your dealership, I WILL be recommending your car company to friends and family and also to anyone with an ear to hear. Thank You for all that you have done for us. Sincerely, Richard and Kellye Hilty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Babish, Bob Shaw

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,483

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,452

2018 GMC Acadia

$44,157

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$52,230

2017 Buick Encore

$26,981

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$33,634

2017 Buick Encore

$26,420

2017 GMC Yukon

$69,668