About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bonnie Weber.
Bonnie Weber
Bonnie Weber, Service Professional, Toyota of Scranton
5.0

Bonnie Weber

Service Professional

Toyota of Scranton

3400 North Main Ave
Scranton, PA 18508

Contact Me
Contact Me

34 Reviews of Bonnie Weber

December 16, 2016

Dealership Rating

"ALWAYS GET GOOD SERVICE AND TIMELY"

- N/A

SERVICE WAS GOOD, BONNIE KEPT ME INFORMED OF THE STATUS OF THE JOB. I HAD BRAKES INSTALLED, ALSO BATTERY AND OIL,FILTER AND TIRE ROTATION. WILL BE LOOKING FOR A PRICE WITHIN THE NEX WEEK FOR TIRES

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2016

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for your awesome review of your recent service experience at our dealership. Bonnie surely is dedicated to taking good care of her customers. We will pass along your comments. See you at your next service visit. Thanks again, Mary Jo Preno Vice President of Guest Experience

August 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service As It Should Be"

- russ07

The service I've received at the dealership has been great. They never try to push repairs that may be unnecessary or not needed at this time, which was the case with my brakes. Others would rake you "over the coals." I'm always kept up to date on the status of my repair, and have the service group go out of their way to make sure I'm satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Blinking light on cruise control stick"

- JoeMcG123

I had a slight issue with my cruise control. It blinked occasionally when driving at night. Bonnie Weber found a technical service bulletin for the repair ordered the part and had it installed. It only took an hour and they even washed my vehicle. You have to visit this dealership to believe it. The showroom and the service are incredible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership in NEPA"

- JoeMcG123

All I can say is stop in and take a look at the facility. Everything is state of the art. The employees dedication to the customer is second to none. I am on my 5 Toyota Vehicle. Each one I keep to around 80,000 miles. The vehicles have been great and I have not had an issue with any of them. I deal with Bonnie Weber and Brenda Willis and we have developed a great relationship over the years. Even the Sales Rep will greet me if he sees me in the service department to make sure everything is ok. My wife decided to purchase a vehicle from another dealership because she like the styling. The vehicle is fine but she totally misses the service she received from Toyota of Scranton. She can't wait to trade it in and get back to the Toyota Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Willis, Lisa Krah, Mark Thomas

March 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Department has improved from past years"

- Fromupnorth

I've had a good and bad experience from service. Looks like the old service manger is not there and that might be the reason for improved service. The bad is in the past the service advisors were pushed to sell add on services that were total BS. The good is they seemed to have mostly stop this practice on people. The other bad is I came in for service for simple issue of a broken wire that I even told them where I thought where it was and I was right in the end. This repair was done after relay, computer parts that were needed. They thought they were smarter then a electrical engineer. I would fix it myself if I had the schematic of the wireing. In the end, they kind of made it right but left a bad taste. The good is the last two times I brought my car in were very positive experience where they listened to me and ended up with services done for free of charge under the service bulletin and were very up front about it. I think the service times are very good even if you have to wait a hour of two to repair an issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Willis, Lisa Krah , Kevin not there anymore was a a$$

Mar 25, 2016

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. George Davis - Service Director

March 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- emsjgage

Kept me informed on the service that was needed and my vehicle was done in a timely manor. Thanks for your quickness in completing my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2016

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for the outstanding review! We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Warm Regards, George Davis - Service Director

February 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXPRESS MAINTENANCE SERVICE "

- Toyotalover3535

From the moment I pulled into the dealership, I was greeted with a smile and found the employees to be friendly. The waiting room was comfortable and even has Dunkin Donuts inside the dealer. It wasn't long before my car was ready, when it was brought around to me it was even washed! Great Job by all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Willis, Samantha Yurkovic , Jolynne Frie

Feb 14, 2016

Toyota of Scranton responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with our service team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. George Davis - Service Director

December 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic Service"

- Bud

My wife and I are very happy with the professional service your people have given us from the salesmen to the Service Department. I once owned a Cadillac and the service didn't hold a candle to the service you folks give. I spent lots of time there for repairs which is why for the last twelve years I have owned Toyotas. Two cars and a truck. Hope you all have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. George & Elaine Kaiser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Wagner

Dec 24, 2015

Toyota of Scranton responded

George and Elaine, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to Toyota of Scranton. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact us. Mary Jo Preno, Vice President of Communication, 570-702-8776

October 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service"

- condoking

Very Prompt and Professional Service always when dealing with Bonnie. The time spent getting service is kept at a minimum and always with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2015

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thanks for your perfect review! We're glad to hear that our team was prompt and professional! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Respectfully, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President of Communication, 570-702-8776

October 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"....."

- beckajean

I purchased my used 2010 Corolla back in 2012 after an accident where my car had been totaled. I didn't have much to put down, nor could I really afford much. The sales associate was mindful of that and didn't pressure me into purchasing something I couldn't afford. I really appreciated that. Since then I have religiously taken it back for almost all of the routine maintainance. I have taken it in unannounced for random mishaps (hitting tire tread on the highway..) and never once did they give me a problem. they put it up on the life and helped me out cable ties on it. when I had my accident the body shop kept me informed regularly and even let me come back and see the repairs. only once did I throw a fit about being charged for tightening the serpentine belt that they put on. in the end, they accepted responsibility and didn't charge me. I can't say enough about them. I feel comfortable walking in. every one has always been respectful, professional, and friendly. I even convinced my aunt to buy a car here. My only wish is that there used car section was a bit bigger and included older a few older toyotas, not just ones returned after a lease is up. other than that - I really can't complain. I didn't think it was possible to love a dealership as much as I love them. I won't ever buy a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Thomas

Oct 20, 2015

Toyota of Scranton responded

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our team was able to provide you with respectful, professional, and friendly service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Toyota of Scranton; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future.  Before your next visit, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Respectfully, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President of Communication, 570-702-8776

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results