About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brendan Powell.
Brendan Powell
Brendan Powell, Elite Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Honda
4.9

Brendan Powell

Elite Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Honda

6541 E Virginia Beach Blvd
Norfolk, VA 23502

Contact Me

Howdy! I'm an Elite Product Specialist with 10+ years' experience in customer service, online sales/ marketing/ business development and sales. 1 part Dad, 2 parts People Pleaser, 1 part Tech Geek, 2 parts 5-Star Service and 1 part Pizza Lover. Too much?... My Mission: "serve my guests and community with integrity, kindness and respect." If you're looking for a no-pressure, hassle-free, Fast-Simple-Smart experience, I'm your guy! Call or Text me directly at (757) 663-3026.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

43 Reviews of Brendan Powell

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience working with Cristin"

- ridgelineowner

The Honda Ridgeline was not high on my list when I started shopping but after my first visit I was very interested in the truck and very comfortable with Checkered Flag, both largely due to Product Specialist Cristin Rooney. I shopped other dealerships for better pricing and found none within 3 neighboring states. It took two more trips to be sure about the car but I never felt the need to try another dealership. On trip two, Checkered Flag also had Product Specialist Brendan Powell work with us and he was also top notch. Honda buyers should try Checkered Flag for good value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristin Rooney

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brendan is an awesome Product Specialist.. He's the bomb.com"

- beauty25

My daughter went into Checker Flag Honda in Norfolk on Virginia Beach Blvd, and Brendan was sent over to assist my daughter and myself. He was knowledgeable of the vehicle, polite and informative, He answered all of our questions without bogus intent. Brendan integrity was above superior at its best. Please stop pass and ask for Brendan. Thanks Brendan!!!! Rinita loves her 2018 Honda Civic!!! Anita

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brendan Powell RULES"

- Maduhsin

Thank you, Brendan, for all your hard work. You made buying a car so much fun and so fast! I appreciate your sense of urgency, you're truly the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- April Oliver

My mom and I had a great experience at Checkered Flag! Brendan was great through the whole process. I went online and found the car I wanted. He emailed me right back about the car. I asked him to have the car washed and ready to go because if it drove well, I was getting it. When we arrived the car was waiting and washed! I was very happy. I left very happy. We will be back for future vehicles. Thanks Brendan for your professional demeanor and expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five star all the way! "

- Moniquaaaaa

Brendan Powell made buying my first car so easy! He was very friendly & knowledgable! He answered all of my questions & made the whole process very stress free. I will definitely be recommending him to anyone I know looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brendan made my car purchase a total breeze!"

- mildred.burns

Brendan Powell made my car purchase a total breeze! He was fun, friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable of not just cars, but the ENTIRE car buying process and transaction! He is the total package when it comes to buying a car. I told him what I wanted and that is exactly what he delivered. Did I mention he made the entire process was a breeze?! I’m talking about Caribbean cool breeze! I thank God for meeting Mr. Powell as a vessel to bless me with what I asked him for. It is my prayer that God continues to bless Brendan in all his business dealings and that his success will continue to skyrocket from here to the moon. Also, he’s a new daddy and his son is absolutely adorable! I will definitely be recommending my family and friends to Brendan in the future. If you are in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle go see Brendan Powell!!!!! You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience for out-of-town buyer"

- Wayne Smith

We visited from about 2.5 hours away because this dealership had the best price on the color & trim package we desired. Our point of contact was BRENDAN POWELL. He did an excellent job sharing info by email and in taking care of us quickly on site. I would definitely recommend this location and our point of contact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2017

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, Wayne. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and we're glad to hear that Brendan and Tony were able to take care of you. Congratulations and enjoy your new car! Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, drive safe and stay well! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND BRENDAN POWELL!"

- helloimalex

A few weeks ago, I had a really fantastic experience with our car salesman Brendan Powell. I looked at about 20 other dealers when looking for a car and Checkered Flag was hands-down, the best service I have ever gotten. Most dealers are quick to greet you with a high-pressure car buying process and can often be flat-out rude; Brendan effortlessly proved me wrong with the outstanding service that he provided us. He was the best car salesman that I have ever spoken to! He was very professional and we never felt pressured. He was very factual and straight-forward with everything, even the possible negatives. There was never anything that was hidden, forgotten about, or missing. I could have bought the same car at a bunch of different dealerships, but I don't think any of them could match the phenomenal customer service and attention to detail that Brendan and Checkered Flag Honda delivered! I have never been so pleased with a vehicle purchase! If you’re looking for a great deal on a car and want the best customer service known to mankind, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BRENDAN POWELL at Checkered Flag Honda! He’ll truly assist you with finding the perfect car and will even be there for you after the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2017

Checkered Flag Honda responded

All of us at Checkered Flag Honda congratulate you on your new vehicle and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Brendan is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, take care and happy driving! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service and very knowledgeable "

- Madison2219

Very pleased with the customer service and knowledge. Brendan Powell was very helpful and I was put in a brand new car in only a short few hours! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2017

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Hi Madison, thank you so much for this amazing review! We are glad to hear Brendan was able to help you get into a new vehicle and offer a great experience! We look forward to helping you again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brendan made buying a car fun!"

- ChefMike88

Had an amazing experience with Brendan Powell at Checkered Flag Honda! Buying a car is never fun but Brendan made it so the time flew by and we had a great time! Brendan was honest with us when we asked questions and provided great feedback. We had initially only come into look at a car and walked away with a new CR-V. One month later and I am still in love with the car and am so glad we purchased it. I highly recommend Brendan Powell as your product specialist if you go to Checkered Flag Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Hi Mike, I am happy to hear you are continuing to enjoy your new CR-V! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to Brendan and the rest of the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (424 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$42,128

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2018 Honda Civic

$22,595

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$35,865

2018 Honda Accord

$28,365

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$35,865