About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brent Baker.
Brent Baker
Brent Baker, General Manager, Austin Subaru
5.0

Brent Baker

General Manager

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Brent moved to Austin in 2000 from Amarillo, Texas. He says Amarillo was a great place to grow up, featuring wonderful people and beautiful landscape (as long as you like flat dirt and high winds). He grew up in the car business, which his family was involved in since he was a youngster. He has had many different jobs in a dealership at one time or another, from lot porter to dealer principal. The jury is still out as to whether he has mastered any of them! He is married to Andrea (married up into the trifecta of brains, beauty, and a great personality!), and their home is usually one step away from an asylum with the help of their three teenagers Evan, Caitlyn, and Julian along with their two boston terriers Melvin and Matilda. When not helping out the wonderful clientele of Austin Subaru, you will probably find Brent at the lake with the family or searching in the woods for his ball around one of the area golf courses.

6 Reviews of Brent Baker

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and fun"

- Red Rock

I just bought my second Subaru from John Martinez at Austin Subaru. He understood exactly what I wanted and took me straight to the perfect fit! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Martinez, Stephanie Auld

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service, Accessory Modifications & Sales. "

- ms

My busy schedule changes hourly, Adam Massey along with John Martinez went above and beyond to get my car in for a routine service, additional accessory modifications and a huge customer service request (with help from Travis Pastrana) that far exceeded my expectations. Great job guys!! Matt S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accessory purchase and installation"

- Gino

I called a few days earlier and made the appointment for 2PM on a Wednesday, hoping to have it completed while attending "Subaru School", Little did I know my vehicle was needed for the class! Morgan Roberts, the Instructor, told William Heller to go ahead with the installation, He would find a substitute vehicle to use for the class. Morgan returned in a short time and we started the class.Great experience, hands on operation of all of the features.We were given a week to use the vehicle so as to understand all the features, I wish I could go again in about a month! After about an hour and a half, we finished the class and retured to the Service Dept. and Mr. Heller informed us the car was ready and he was completing the bill. We had a great Sales Rep a week earlier, Brittany Nelson. She spent most of her day showing the many safety features and available choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- mwarren24

I couldn't have been more please last Monday with my purchase experience. Despite being busy, Austin Subaru continues to make me feel like I'm their only customer, whether in sales or service. A+! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel McColl, Steve Carter, Lucas Cortines

Mar 30, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

It's our duty to create a custom visit for everyone who visits us. :) Thank you for the high marks and let us know if we can assist at all down the road. -The Team at Austin Subaru

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very efficient "

- Boondocker

Very busy was treated like VIP Got the job done quick but with quality. Coffee lounge is a nice touch. Will most definitely be back for my next maintenance check

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tremendously professional and low pressure experience. "

- Hi

Beyond the part that we were able to come to terms on the vehicle I wanted and meet my price point, the overarching reason for choosing Subaru is because of this dealer and sales experience. Amanda, Eldon, and Morgan are all amazing. Very professional, knowledgeable, engaged, and most of all low pressure; caring and respectful. Top shelf in every category of customer service. Thank you very much. I greatly appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eldon Bryan, Morgan Roberts , Amanda Pruitt

Nov 04, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

First-class customer service is our top priority and we can't thank you enough for taking notice of our efforts. :) Just as your witnessed, it's our intent to provide each customer with all the knowledge and resources they need to make a decision in a no pressure environment. It's great to know that the team executed our goals flawlessly! Thank you again and we wish you the best. -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (642 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,550

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,220

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,895

2019 Subaru WRX

$34,561

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,717

2019 Subaru Ascent

$35,919