About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brent Rogers.
Brent Rogers
Brent Rogers, Internet Sales, Longmont Ford
4.8

Brent Rogers

Internet Sales

Longmont Ford

235 Alpine St
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Originally from Georgia, moved here 5 years ago continuing in the automotive industry. Made the switch to sales over 2 years ago and it has been great. I have a beautiful wife and 3 wonderful children. When I am not at work I enjoy skydiving and powered paragliding, as a family we enjoy relaxing days on the water tubing, skiing and wakeboarding. I would enjoy the opportunity to help you find the perfect vehicle for you. Give me a call and I will be glad to help

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

39 Reviews of Brent Rogers

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Bailsflipz

The car was clean and ready to test drive. We were able to return multiple times to test drive. The Sales reps were very helpful and knowledgeable. The entire dealership was very accommodating and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Waters, Steve Allen

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Cjbenoit

It was a great experience Nick and Brent did a great job to make the deal go through. I will be going back to them for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas "Nick" George

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Helpful and Kind"

- aadocheff

My husband and I came in to look at a used Expedition, Brent and I spoke several times prior to coming into the dealership. He was very helpful. Long story short, after much debate, we ended up with a new Expedition as it suited our taste better than the used vehicle. Brent was very personable and offered many helpful tips/suggestions. Thank you Brent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall a good experience "

- Bearws6

Overall my experience was good. I but a new truck every year so I have worked with several lots. Although they gave me a fair price on my trade they marked it up $11k (most lots only mark up $4-5k). The industry standard is 9% that would be about 6 on most of my deals. My salesman Brent R was friendly while I was sitting there but didn't seem to be able to do anything on the deal, most negotiating is done in the finance office. After the deal was done Brent did a good job on the walk around. Brett also told me that I could come in and get the free oil changes without a appointment and it would take a hour or so. This was not true and I was told by several that was a lie. PJ "Pat" the GM came out at the end and gave me a card incase I ever needed anything. When I stopped by to get my first oil change and they said they are two weeks out I sent him a email that he fardwarded to the service manager. I tried to email him several months later and he did the same thing but at least he gets them handled fast. I have bought 5 chevys in a row and almost only work with the GM of Johnson Auto so it's a little different but ok. I have been into the lot 3 times for my services now and each time I see Brett he has no clue who I am. I usually stick out in a crowd. It has now been about 10 months since I bought and am starting to look for a new truck. Brent sent out a mass email saying they are having a special hail sale without the hail damage. I've been watching there prices for a good sale so I looked and the prices are the same as last week. I sent him an email asking if they would give me the same price as last year. Brent said he would work on it and I haven't heard back in over a week. I'm going to get a different salesperson if I go back but overall they have good pricing just be careful in the finance office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vico Antillion, Pat Grooms

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and quick "

- pdodds

We knew what we wanted and had a recommendation to buy from Brent Rogers. He didn’t try to sell us anything besides what we already knew we wanted. We did add some of the optional coverages (GAP, service plan, and window tinting). The finance guy was very nice, quick and knowledgeable. Great experience - we were in and out in about 3 hours, including test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch"

- jimcreel

This is the worst experience I've ever had at a car dealership, both as a former salesperson and as a customer. I emailed a salesperson for a week about trading two vehicles for a used Yukon on the lot. We exchanged numbers, I submitted detailed information about both trades. I drove my three kids and two vehicles 120 miles on Memorial Day because my sales person had written up a deal that worked for us. Turns out when we got there that he had "forgotten" to include some negative equity from our second vehicle and hit us with a $4,000 price increase. Needless to say, after two hours in the car with a five year old, three year old, and a seven month old, I wasn't in the mood to stick around for another three hours to hash this out. My salesman handed me the keys back to my vehicle with no apology or regard for the time and effort I had spent driving down to Longmont on a holiday. I called and complained to a manager who said he would "look into it", and only emailed me back an hour later after I submitted a feedback email to the GM of the store. At no point ever did anyone acknowledge what a huge inconvenience the whole process was. I was told that "that deal didn't make sense for two trades," basically telling me that I should have known the deal was too good to be true. Due to the complete lack of professionalism or empathy exhibited by the manager there, I will never come back. Don't waste your time getting baited and switched, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Abernatha

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The nearly impossible HAPPENED!!"

- Jah27

Thank you Adam, Zach, Pat, Chaz, and Donovan for giving me back the wheels I wanted! I lost my 2013 Escape to an accident that totaled my baby! Thankfully no one as hurt, and the other person had insurance - they took 100-% of the liability! I was not in great financial shape, and everyone here at Longmont Ford worked hard to make this happen! I am so thrilled to get a year newer AND the same color which I love!! ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I’m back again😁"

- MattStew2

I continually give these guys my business due to the customer service. This is my fifth vehicle I’ve bought from these guys and my third time working with Brent R. I can’t express how easy my experiences have been! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"awesome!"

- stash21

I went in without high hopes of getting a car because of my credit, but Brent was awesome and SO helpful!! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Formby, Pat Grooms

January 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lost sale due to lack of "trust""

- Shawn P

I went in to purchase an F150 Platinum 4x4. Should have been an easy straightforward purchase. Dealt with Brent Rogers from sales. I hate to even point him out in this review bc he did an amazing job! He was easy to deal with, very knowledgeable and understood what I was trying to get done. The deal was finalized and I was headed for Financing. Here's where the issue comes in... Because I was trading a vehicle that was previously financed by Navy Federal (Navy Veteran) and was again financing through Navy Federal (great rates and easy financing) this should've been the easiest part. Problem is Chas (Chaz) the finance manager on duty didn't understand how Navy Federal works. He proceeded to tell me I needed to fill out another credit application with them so they'd "know who I am" and that I wasn't "trying to make a fraudulent purchase"? I'm not sure about the rest of you, but it's not often that a sales org accuses anyone of being fraudulent? So I tell him Navy Federal handles their own payoffs in-house and will send him the title in a couple of days after he cashes the cashiers check I'm writing him from Navy Federal. He clearly still doesn't understand how the process works bc he keeps asking me for the payoffs. I even called Navy Federal so he could "hear it from the horse's mouth" about me owning the trade and how they'd pay it off and that I was approved for WAY more than what I using to purchase their truck. After hearing it and getting off the phone, he proceeded to tell me that "that could've been anyone on the other end of the phone and I could still be trying to commit fraud against the dealership". At this point, I realize the guy's an idiot and frankly, I want to "make him aware" of my displeasure with being called a criminal. I proceed to tell him of my displeasure rather than show him and make him aware of my inability to understand how he continues to be employed, given his lack of basic financing knowledge as it pertains to Navy Federal/USAA (they work the same with trade-ins). I finally end up leaving his office (wasted time anyhow) and proceed back to apologize to Brent Rogers that he wouldn't be making a sale bc his finance manager is incompetent. At this point, the Sales Manager on-duty tells me that I had two options to purchase a truck with them, fill out a credit app, or make the deal and wait on the dealership to receive the title from Navy Federal before taking ownership of the new truck? I'm not sure how many of you have ever written a check for a new vehicle and then left the lot without it? The title process usually takes 3-5 business days. So they were suggesting that I leave my trade and write a check and leave the lot with NO truck? Again, I asked, who would do that??? He then told me "well you can take your trade and then come back when I get the title". This makes EVEN LESS SENSE!!! So I've traded a car to you, my bank is sending you a title and I've signed a contract to trade this car to you for a truck I'm not driving. Now let's say I wreck the trade in the 3-5 days I'm waiting for you to own my trade??? By law, I'm still obligated to buy that truck (I've signed a contract for purchase) but now I have NO trade or a trade that has now been in an accident and is worth less than before? Strange business to say the least. I let him know that I will stop by the next day to speak with the GM bc I feel like the GM should be aware that his on-duty finance manager makes it a habit to call his customers criminals. I also made him aware that in 25 years of buying cars through Navy Federal I've never had anyone NOT understand the process and NOT let me leave them with the trade and take the new car? I told him I was going to shop elsewhere and I'd bring the truck I eventually purchase elsewhere back around tomorrow to show him that EVERYONE else on the planet knows how to sell a car!!! I came back the next day twice. Once to talk with the GM, (complete waste of time). I honestly didn't think anyone could be more condescending than Chas (Chaz) but I was wrong. Pat Grooms (GM) sat smug and silent the whole time. Even as I explained the fact that his FM had insulted me and accused me of being a criminal, he showed no emotion whatsoever? Evidently, this is common and acceptable behavior? He proceeded to DEFEND his FM??? I get the "team loyalty" thing but at some point, you have to OWN when your subordinates are wrong. Pat was staunch in his defense that Chas (Chaz) had made the right choices. He told me he would use this opportunity with Chaz to "speak with him about this incident". I guess that's what you get from this dealership. No apology from the FM, no apology from the GM. Just "oh well, that's how we do business". I left an went up the road to Loveland Ford where I was in and out in 2 hours with a new 2018 F150 Platinum. No craziness, no accusations of fraud and a better deal (if you're reading this Pat and you'd like proof it was better I'd be happy to post it for you!). I drove that truck down to Longmont Ford and showed it to my salesman and many of his chuckling coworkers (they knew the story and obviously thought it was funny as I drove away in the same truck with a different dealership's logo on it). In the end, Longmont is my home and I only wish I could've made a deal with my local dealership. I also feel terrible for Brent. This is how the man makes a living. Having this poor of a management team cannot be easy for him. Losing deals on high margin vehicles to more than qualified buyers because of them has to make it worse. Sorry for the long post, I'd only warn other potential customers to be aware that this is "normal" business practice according to the GM. Buyer Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Grooms

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (434 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Explorer

$45,025

2018 Ford F-150

$55,930

2018 Ford Escape

$31,145

2018 Ford Escape

$24,845

2018 Ford F-150

$57,520

2018 Ford Escape

$24,845

2018 Ford Escape

$37,770

2018 Ford Focus

$22,015