Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brett Gringhaus.
Brett Gringhaus
Brett Gringhaus at Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos
4.6

Brett Gringhaus

Internet Sales Manager

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos

18500 Studebaker Road
Cerritos, CA 90703

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Brett Gringhaus

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Sarah33

Brett did an awesome job explaining everything to us and helping us find the car that we were looking for. I would definitely come back here and work with him again the next time we are shopping for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and the 5- star rating, Sarah!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norm Reeves "

- Will

Brett was really knowledgeable and had lots of patience with me. I didn’t feel as if he just wanted to make a sale. His biggest concern was making sure I was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and awesome review, Will!

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales & Business Mgrgreat experience"

- Pismoger

My husband Jeff & I leased our 3rd Honda Odyssey from Norm Reeves Superstore. We had an appt with a sales associate but things happen and so Brett jumped right on board and made our leasing experience a smooth one. He didn't hesitate not once when we had questions. He was quick with positive answers. Mr. Spall Tanvi/Business Manager was quick efficient very professional and also made our experience a smooth one. Thank you Brett & Spall we closed the deal very satisfied. See you all in 3 years!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spall Tanvir/Business Manager

May 09, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

We appreciate the 5 star rating and positive feedback, Pismorger! Congratulations to you and your husband Jeff on your third lease from our dealership! We appreciate your loyalty!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience "

- Paul

E mailed the dealership for quote. Jose responded with in 5 minutes with a price. Spoke to him on phone. Set up an appointment and purchased the vehicle in 15 minutes. Brett, helped with the paper work. He stayed on top while paper work is being processed. Did lot of home work. If you ever decide to purchase Honda, I can assure you, Norm Reeves Honda, Cerritos is the place to go! Jose and Brett provided exceptional service. Best Car buying experience ever had! By the way, drove 64 miles to buy the car. Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Aoki, Jose Rodriguez

May 08, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience and the 5 star rating, Paul!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service"

- chrissyhunny

I went in to Norm Reeves in Cerritos intending to Lease a brand new Accord. Brett Gringhaus made the process easy! He is the most helpful sales manager I have ever encountered. Brett talked me through the process, was beyond patient and thorough while showing me the cars features. He made absolute certain that all my questions were answered before driving off the lot. I couldn't be happier with the service and my 2019 Accord!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I don't remember the name of the man who completed my contract but it was his 4th day on the job and was highly professional & efficient

Feb 26, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience! Thanks for the 5 stars and awesome review! We hope you are enjoying your 2019 Accord, Chrissy!

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bret was great to work with!"

- Marilyn

We had a very good experience buying our new car. Everyone worked together to get us the car that best fit our needs. Brett explained all the new features of our car......thanks Brett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramin Rad

Feb 26, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

We are so happy to hear your experience at our dealership was a great one! Thanks for the 5 star rating and positive review, Marilyn!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unappreciated Harassment From your Sales Associate"

- TonyV123

I was looking to purchase a Accord over the holiday weekend. I reached out to several dealers (including Norm Reeves Honda) and provided my budget for the purchase. I was contacted by Mr. Gringhaus just to find out that he would not be to accommodate my wants with my existing budget. Which I was ok with an answer either way, I just didn’t appreciate the sarcasm in his response (below). "Faith is a great thing to have keeps us all going. I’m actually sold out of 2018 Accord sports, because they sell so well and most people see the value in it. However, even if I did have this VERY in demand car, why would we discount it 20%?". He calls me again yesterday, just to question my research and laugh at my budget for this particular vehicle. I tell him that my budget was set based on Online research of what a handful of people had paid for the Accord Sport in my area. He finishes the conversation by saying: “The price you are looking for does not exist. In my 12yrs of working for Honda I have never seen this car at the price you are looking for. Please give me the business card of the salesman that gives you the deal you want, because I want to buy a car from them right after”. I’m not sure if intimidation is the type of sales tactic you taught or encouraged at Norm Reeves. I can tell you that I would never do business with an establishment that treats their customers this way. The fact that I am being belittled for the amount of car that I can afford, and had just reached out to your dealership with a simple question is not only unprofessional, it is also disrespectful and makes me question the types of people you cater your business to. I by no means was looking for a hand out or special treatment. With all the Honda helper commercial I see and hear, this type of treatment seem counter to the culture that you are portraying. A simple yes we can get close to your budget or no we cannot at this time would have sufficed. Please do your due diligence before calling prospective customers with this type of aggressive sales tactic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Gringhaus

Sep 10, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Hi Antonio - I am sorry to hear about your experience and extremely concerned, I'd personally like to work to resolve this and apologize for any inconvenience. If you'd like to contact me at a time that's best for you, please use the following number/email so we can touch base. Appreciate it! Kevin Harris| Customer Relations Manager | 562-345-9100 |kharris@normreeves.com

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- mromo

I had a great experience at Norm Reeves. I hate buying cars but Brett was able to simplify everything and made it quick and painless. No haggling back and forth and he was pleasant to work from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spall Tanvir

Jul 30, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Hi, thank you so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate it!

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience of my LIFE"

- Tills

Christy nuval was superb I appreciate all her help patient and sweet demeanor. She took the time to connect my Bluetooth and everything. Below me with my pictures as well.Working with nuval and brett made my buying experience excellent. I am so pleased with my purchase. God is great. So glad I could work with nuval to finish my car purchase. I recommend this dynamic duo to all customers. And I'm telling my friends and colleagues to go to norm and see nuval

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Nuval

Jun 21, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Hi, thank you for letting us know about your amazing experience with our team! We really appreciate it!

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brett @ Norm Reeves Cerritos"

- Tgrigis

Car shopping is always stressful, but Brett at Honda Cerritos made my experience painless and enjoyable. i purchased a 2018 honda civic over the weekend and Brett went above and beyond to assist me. I would reccomend his services to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir - financing

Mar 20, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks so much for the review! We hope you're loving your brand new Honda Civic!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (1537 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

2018 Honda Civic

$24,620

2018 Honda Pilot

$40,655

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Civic

$21,145

2019 Honda Civic

$21,545

2019 Honda Civic

$29,645

2019 Honda Civic

$29,645