About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brett Gringhaus.
Brett Gringhaus
Brett Gringhaus, Internet Sales Manager, Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos
4.4

Brett Gringhaus

Internet Sales Manager

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos

18500 Studebaker Road
Cerritos, CA 90703

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Brett Gringhaus

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unappreciated Harassment From your Sales Associate"

- TonyV123

I was looking to purchase a Accord over the holiday weekend. I reached out to several dealers (including Norm Reeves Honda) and provided my budget for the purchase. I was contacted by Mr. Gringhaus just to find out that he would not be to accommodate my wants with my existing budget. Which I was ok with an answer either way, I just didn’t appreciate the sarcasm in his response (below). "Faith is a great thing to have keeps us all going. I’m actually sold out of 2018 Accord sports, because they sell so well and most people see the value in it. However, even if I did have this VERY in demand car, why would we discount it 20%?". He calls me again yesterday, just to question my research and laugh at my budget for this particular vehicle. I tell him that my budget was set based on Online research of what a handful of people had paid for the Accord Sport in my area. He finishes the conversation by saying: “The price you are looking for does not exist. In my 12yrs of working for Honda I have never seen this car at the price you are looking for. Please give me the business card of the salesman that gives you the deal you want, because I want to buy a car from them right after”. I’m not sure if intimidation is the type of sales tactic you taught or encouraged at Norm Reeves. I can tell you that I would never do business with an establishment that treats their customers this way. The fact that I am being belittled for the amount of car that I can afford, and had just reached out to your dealership with a simple question is not only unprofessional, it is also disrespectful and makes me question the types of people you cater your business to. I by no means was looking for a hand out or special treatment. With all the Honda helper commercial I see and hear, this type of treatment seem counter to the culture that you are portraying. A simple yes we can get close to your budget or no we cannot at this time would have sufficed. Please do your due diligence before calling prospective customers with this type of aggressive sales tactic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Gringhaus

Sep 10, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Hi Antonio - I am sorry to hear about your experience and extremely concerned, I'd personally like to work to resolve this and apologize for any inconvenience. If you'd like to contact me at a time that's best for you, please use the following number/email so we can touch base. Appreciate it! Kevin Harris| Customer Relations Manager | 562-345-9100 |kharris@normreeves.com

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- mromo

I had a great experience at Norm Reeves. I hate buying cars but Brett was able to simplify everything and made it quick and painless. No haggling back and forth and he was pleasant to work from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spall Tanvir

Jul 30, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Hi, thank you so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate it!

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience of my LIFE"

- Tills

Christy nuval was superb I appreciate all her help patient and sweet demeanor. She took the time to connect my Bluetooth and everything. Below me with my pictures as well.Working with nuval and brett made my buying experience excellent. I am so pleased with my purchase. God is great. So glad I could work with nuval to finish my car purchase. I recommend this dynamic duo to all customers. And I'm telling my friends and colleagues to go to norm and see nuval

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Nuval

Jun 21, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Hi, thank you for letting us know about your amazing experience with our team! We really appreciate it!

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brett @ Norm Reeves Cerritos"

- Tgrigis

Car shopping is always stressful, but Brett at Honda Cerritos made my experience painless and enjoyable. i purchased a 2018 honda civic over the weekend and Brett went above and beyond to assist me. I would reccomend his services to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir - financing

Mar 20, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks so much for the review! We hope you're loving your brand new Honda Civic!

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service! "

- AnnetteMar

Jose Magaña was amazing in helping me get into a new lease. He answered all my questions and gave me all the information I needed to make a decision. I went to the dealer, signed papers, and left with my new car. He even drove all the way to West Covina to get me the color I wanted in the middle of rush hour traffic. I will continue giving my business to Norm Reeves Honda because of salesmen like Jose. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Magana

Feb 13, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks so much for the review, Annette! We look forward to seeing you again!

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brett Gringhaus ki is xxx."

- Juan Camacho

Brett got a great deal on exactly the car I wanted.thanks Greg.He treated my not every well and made them feel like they were part of purchasing our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2017

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review!

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Bertt"

- Osamanosseir

I got a CR-V, he did his best to help me and he was very helpful, active, polite and professional. I'll recommend him to any of my friends to deal with him when they go to Honda. Thank you Bertt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 06, 2017

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks so much for the great review! We hope you're loving your new CR-V!

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Too Large to Care "

- Al Caceres

So I accompanied my recently retired aunts to this dealership seeking for a new lease to replace their 2015 Honda Pilot EX with 24,000 miles on it. We explained that these were potentially third time Honda Pilot lease customers, that the trade-in situation was quite favorable, and that their credit scores were above 800 points. In good faith, we also explained that given their retirement, budget was of the essence, and so they were looking to maintain or lower their monthly lease payment for a 2017 Pilot. The initial salesman, Adrian Pielea, failing to even show us the vehicle, shrugged us off and sent in Mr. Brett Gringhaus to take over the conversation. Again, I explained the situation to Mr. Gringhaus, and I explained that at that point, we had not even seen the vehicle. Brett's reply? What is the point if we cannot come to terms on the numbers? No one just settles for a Pilot. People pay $400 and above for a Pilot lease, and I do not mind giving the car away, but we cannot lose so much money on the car. I said okay, but mind you I just took them to the Kia and Hyundai dealerships down the street, and those dealers can certainly keep their current lease payment for a Sorento or a Santa Fe, but we desired to give Honda a chance, given their history and circumstances. Brett's reply was, it makes more sense for them to go there. I said, so you would prefer to let go qualified, loyal Honda customer vs running the numbers to see what you can do for them? Brett's reply, "I'll shed a tear for them, but it makes more sense for them to go there." I should also add that the conversation was frequently interrupted by cell phone calls to Brett's phone, which he took, leaving us waiting. With the "tear" comment, I thought this was such an amazing human being representing Norm Reeves that we could no longer bask in his glow light. So, I decided to stop the conversation, and we parted ways, cordially, and moved on. Well, we then went to another Honda dealer. What a difference!!! Despite the above circumstances, they never hesitated to show my aunts the 2017 Pilot, their sales manager listened to what we had to say, and he quickly resolved to find them the vehicle that they wanted for the price they wanted. We got it!! A 2017 Pilot at a lower monthly lease payment than the current one with a very reasonable down payment. Why? Because numbers work differently at this dealer?? NO! Because they took the time to listen and evaluate the situation. The key was the trade-in. The resale value was higher than the amount owed, so the amount of $ left over could be applied towards the down payment, thus lowering the monthly payment to below what my aunts had been paying (thus tending to their primary concern, monthly payments). The dealer even threw in a 2 year service contract in appreciation for their loyalty and business. Now this was genuine customer care and concern! These really were helpful Honda people! The kicker?? The new dealership did not have the 2017 Pilot in the color my aunts wanted, so they searched for it. The dealer found it, at Norm Reeves Honda! So the same vehicle Mr. Brett Gringhaus believed would waste his earthly time showing us, ended up being sold by the new dealer at the terms my aunts had requested. We quickly and summarily removed the Norm Reeves paper plate holder and proudly put in the new dealer's in its place. My impression of Norm Reeves? Too large to care. We were wasting their time with our sob story, and they let us know it. Time is money, and we weren't it. Apparently little do they (or Mr. Gringhaus) understand that business does not just grow on the one deal, but on the referrals and the repeat business, including service! Mr. Grighaus, almost single-handed, destroyed not only this deal, but any and all others, including mine, as I too could have been interested in a purchase for my family. Never setting foot on this dealer's floor again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Pielea

Aug 31, 2017

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Hi Al - I am sorry to hear about your experience and I'd personally like to work to resolve this. We value you choosing Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos time and time again, and apologize for any inconvenience, miscommunication or confusion this most recent visit may have caused. I’ll be reaching out using the information we have on file, but if you'd like to contact me at a time that's best for you, please use the following number/email so we can touch base. Appreciate it! Kevin Harris| Customer Relations Manager | 562-345-9100 | kharris@normreeves.com

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brett is the best"

- Chrismarple

I got a call from Brett to come on in so I did he was very helpful and knowledgeable about every car we asked and test drove he did all he could to help me get in a car he went above and beyond what he had to do to help and for that I owe him a big thank you for so thank you for all the help Brett sincerely chris marple He made me feel like he was a friend not a sales man Thank you again Brett for everything!!! 😁😆

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love my honda civic"

- Tilydl40

Brett was very kind and professional. He knows and loves his job. I would recommend to see him if you want the best deal and the best customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2017

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

We love what we do! Thank you for recommending us!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (1384 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$36,583

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$38,770

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$34,110

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$35,240

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$35,240

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$36,010