Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Epstein.
Brian Epstein
Brian Epstein at Herb Chambers MINI of Boston
5.0

Brian Epstein

Motoring Advisor

Herb Chambers MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 02134

Contact Me
Call
Email

63 Reviews of Brian Epstein

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service so helpful - willing to cross state lines! "

- Mini Motorer

We were in the market for a new Mini Countryman lease as we were looking to upgrade to an ALL4 before the winter, but we still had eight months left on our current lease. We are based in NYC and had little luck with the closer dealerships in terms of them willing to let us finish our lease early, even though it meant we'd sign a new lease for a more expensive car. On a trip to Boston, I stopped by the Herb Chambers Mini and met Brian Epstein to see if the dealership would be willing to help us. Needless to say, Brian was fantastic. With the lease of a car being a major financial commitment, I know I ask a lot of questions (truly, a lot). Brian was incredibly responsive. I know I was not his only customer over the few days of back and forth during our decision-making process, but he treated me as if I were. Ultimately, through his work with his dealership, he was able to get us an appropriate set of terms to finish our old lease and start a new one. He was incredibly thorough when talking through the options with me; likewise, there was never a feeling of pressure on his/Mini's part when discussing the lease, which I appreciate. My one concern was the amount of time it took to process the lease through the financial services department. It was New Years Eve, which is one of a dealership's busiest days, so I understand the delay. In the future, I would hope for additional staffing on that day given how busy it was, but I also understand why that is not an easy day to have more people working. As strange as it might sound, I'd be willing to return to Herb Chambers Mini of Boston for our next lease even though we continue to live in New York, particularly if Brian continues to be our Motoring Advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will return to this dealership for all my new cars.."

- Missie17

I went to two other dealerships, one actually 10 minutes from my house and wound up driving up to MA, to try this dealership. My salesman, Brian Epstein was great, and the reason I will be going back in the future and recommend him to family and anyone in the market. First he was courteous and didn't waste my time. All questions he needed to ask his managers about was done fast and direct. He got me the absolute best deal on the exact car I wanted and the price was considerably less than the "best price" two other dealerships were willing to offer me for my trade in and a new Mini. And his attention to detail was great. He called the day before I was going to pick it up to verify all the changes I wanted made to the car were done and correct as requested. No surprises when I got there, just my awesome new car waiting for me, with a full tank of gas ( I say this because I have bought other cars where I was given enough to get me to the nearest gas station). All that being said, everyone else at the dealership was a pleasure to work with too. It felt like family and that I wasn't just at a car dealership. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Epstein _ Mini Boston"

- fandabbydozytastic

Brian made buying this Mini for my wife an absolute pleasure. He understood what I wanted and, with great communication throughout, he made sure everything was as expected and on time - totally brilliant!!! many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- LexusGuy

I looked at the Lexus IS 350 and Brian Epstein was fantastic to work with. He was professional and courteous throughout the entire process. Thanks again for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a used MINI Cooper!"

- First MINI!

Had a great experience buying a used MINI Cooper at Herb Chambers! Brian Epstein was our Motoring Advisor (aka sales person), Liz Flanders the manager, and Janely Canuela helped set up our visit. They were all very friendly and very helpful. Janely was great in answering questions and emailing me the original window sticker before we came in, so I could understand exactly how the car was equipped and what its sales price was originally, and in scheduling our visit. Brian was great in facilitating the whole in-person process -- coordinating the appraisal of our trade-in, walking through the Herb Chambers "smart price" program (which the internet showed to be very fair), walking through vehicle features before and during the test drive, and facilitating the purchase with the business manager, who was also very friendly and very capable. Liz was great at follow-through, as we took the car the same day and the post-purchase process had to be shepherded through to conclusion more quickly than is typical, including a final, complimentary detailing. This was a really positive and even fun (!!) car-buying experience, and I sincerely thank the folks at Herb Chambers MINI for making it that way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Flanders, Janey Canuela

May 02, 2019

Herb Chambers MINI of Boston responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for us! I'm happy to know that you had a fun and enjoyable buying experience with us. That is exactly the kind of experience we want to provide all of our customers. I hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshing Experience "

- andrei

Brian did an excellent job leasing me a new MINI. It is refreshing to work with someone who is direct and efficient. I look forward to leasing many more cars from Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian made it FUN to buy a car!"

- hshef

Brian Epstein from beginning to end made buying a car easy, fun and seamless. The best experience I've ever had car shopping. No pressure. Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience working with Brian Epstein "

- Yulia_g

Excellent experience working with Brian Epstein from start to finish leasing my Mini Cooper! I reached out to Brian to go through different leasing options over the phone. Within 20 minutes he called me back and went over the car choices and financial options available (didn’t think this was possible over the phone. Huge time savings for me as a working mom of a very busy toddler). When I came in the dealership we finalized the car/specs/color and financials fairly quickly and I was scheduled to pick up my new car later that week. Their process is fast and transparent, very clear on how long delivery will take and when the car will be available. When I dropped off my old lease, Brian send a ride to pick me up and bring me to Mini of Boston to pick up my new car. Nice touch! Thank you! I highly recommend working with Brian Epstein and am very satisfied with my experience at Mini of Boston. Yulia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent customer experiencd"

- Marc

we have always experienced a customer first experience from Brian Epstein at Herb Chambers Mini in Boston - no matter during the selection of the car, conclusion of the lease agreement or the after sales servic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Efficient Service"

- jacquem1293

Working with Brian was an incredible experience. He made the process easy and simple. He had great communication whenever I had any questions. He went above and beyond to make the process an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $30,738

2019 MINI Clubman

$30,738

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $34,438

2019 MINI Clubman

$34,438

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $30,966

2019 MINI Clubman

$30,966

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $34,951

2019 MINI Clubman

$34,951

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $36,020

2019 MINI Clubman

$36,020

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $39,877

2019 MINI Clubman

$39,877

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $39,877

2019 MINI Clubman

$39,877

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $30,966

2019 MINI Clubman

$30,966