Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Goon.
Brian Goon
Brian Goon, Sales Consultant, Liberty Subaru
5.0

Brian Goon

Sales Consultant

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Hello! My name is Brian Goon and I am passionate about providing the best customer experience possible. I grew up in Upper Manhattan and am very familiar with how people can behave in the hustle of things. I very much appreciate manners and taking time to do things the right and courteous way. I love swimming, billiards and combat sports such as muay-thai and jiu-jitsu. I'm also an avid media consumer; music, movies, television and literature are how I relax. I also enjoy F1 racing, so let's talk about some cars!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

237 Reviews of Brian Goon

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb Salesmanship!"

- karoline scheck

From test drive to purchase this was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Professional, courteous and straightforward interactions with the staff made it a pleasure to buy from Liberty, and a pleasure to recommend them to friends and family. Brian Goon is a very impressive young man who was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle, its many features, safety record etc.. He was friendly, respectful, and patient, and took his time in demonstrating how to use the car after I purchased it. A quality product sold by quality individuals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional staff eases car buying process"

- Cavewoof

The last time I bought a new car was thirty-nine years. I assumed that much had changed since then and had no idea of the process. We searched for available cars through the internet. Brian Goon responded with the Foresters available. The vehicles were actually available when I came into the showroom without an appointment. We decided to order a car with additional features. The order was placed within an hour with the help of Rob Bontemps. Financing was arranged quickly. I was told the car would come in between five and eight weeks. I provided two choices of colors knowing from my last experience some things depend on the timing of the production run. We got the features, color and interior we wanted. The car came in less than the five weeks estimated. I was called immediately, arranged for insurance and received a prompt appointment for pick up. Brian provide a thorough overviewed of the myriad of controls in the car so I could get home safely and read the many volumes of support material. Every commitment made by this dealer was completed early. Younger people are getting much unfair press these days. These young men are very successful and have a great future. There is hope for our country and the world! I would recommend this dealer to anyone. I live in another state. Liberty is arranging the out of state registration and has a relationship with a shop for the safety inspection. I came in by public transportation which let me off directly in front of the showroom. I arrived early. There was a great place for lunch a couple of hundred feet away. The coffee in the service waiting area was great too!. The lot has a park-like atmosphere. Best of all, my wife was thrilled with the car when I arrived home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Brian"

- Yonkers Own

I bought an Impreza from Brian and it was the best experience I’ve had after buying more than 10 cars in the past. I’ll be sending some friends his way soon. He’s straightforward, there’s no BS and he’s really thorough. I highly recommend him and the staff at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Car Buying experience from start to finish."

- twospirits411

The car buying experience to me is one that can be a love hate relationship. You are exited to get a new vehicle but hate the process. But in the case of buying a vehicle from Liberty Subaru, I can honestly say it is all love. I was told of Liberty and how they treat their customers, and once I dealt with them, I saw that it was all true. They make you feel at ease without any typical sales pressure that one is accustomed in getting. The dealership and service area are clean and every customer in the showroom was treated with respect and everyone had a smile. No "over the shoulder pounce on you" situation. They let the customer alone until they are ready to talk or have questions. They provided a fair and very good price both on the vehicle as well as the trade in. Everything was outlined and explained. No hidden costs. If their service dept is a great as the sales people, I wouldn't mind taking my vehicle to them for our required maintenance even though they are further away than the dealerships closer to me. As for the staff that helped us with our purchase, they were... Dan Meola, my first contact with Liberty Subaru and upon first contacting him online, Dan answered every question quickly and explain the process. He quoted us an excellent price on both the vehicle and the trade in. Upon meeting him at the dealership, he greeted us and made us feel at ease before handling us to our direct sales consultant. 6 Weeks later when we came to pick up our vehicle, he again thanked us personally and explain the service department and maintenance schedule. Every attention to detail was exceptional. It was a pleasure to deal with him. Next was Brian Goon, my direct sales consultant. He was thorough and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. We never felt any pressure. He explained every little detail on the test drive as well in the order itself. He introduced us to the finance consultant and we placed the order. In the 6 week time my vehicle was in transit, I contacted Brian about adding more accessories and minor questions which would have drove anyone insane but Brian handle our conversations and requests like a champ and went above and beyond. On the day of delivery, he took extra time going over the vehicle, and its features. His attention to detail and knowledge of the vehicle is quite impressive. He is very accommodating and makes it all a wonderful experience. He makes the car buying process actually enjoyable. Kudos to Liberty for having having him. I highly recommend him. and finally there was Dave Finkel the finance consultant, he explain everything from the warranty to helping us with the credit union we deal with. Very mild mannered, friendly and doesn't give you the typical pushy sales pitch. Quite welcoming to say the least. He made it all understandable and basically seamless. Never have I felt so comfortable with a finance person but Dave is the first. He is awesome. We even talked about our cats. He along with the other two staff members made our purchase a reality. All three were exceptional. I highly recommend the dealership. it truly is a family dealership that really treats the customer, like family. (edit: I combined my 3 individual reviews of each staff member into one, since only one is allowed.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan "DJ" Meola, Dave Finkel

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very helpful"

- XQ

Brian is nice and helpful during my visits to Liberty Subaru. He is patient and answered all my questions about the car and made my purchsing process a smooth experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Competitive Pricing!"

- jonnyc77

Brian provided a very competitive price on our new Legacy. The process was handled online and over the phone and resulted in zero "haggling" with the dealership. Definitely what car buying should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, honest salesman"

- yankz889

Brian was excellent to work with from start to finish. We went to another dealership to test drive a Forester and were not being offered a competitive price. I shopped around online and was offered a competitive price by Brian, better than the other dealership, without any uncomfortable negotiation. He answered many questions and configured the numbers in multiple ways. The great experience translated to in person when we went to close on the purchase when Brian exhibited detailed knowledge of the car with a great patience, explaining all of its features. A pleasure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for all the help!"

- Nicole Abbs

I recently bought a car from liberty subaru. Brian was exceptionally helpful and professional. I felt that I was not pressured into purchasing a vehicle and he listen to my requests about what I wanted in my car. I appreciate the time he took and I am very happy with my purchase of a Crosstrek. Nicole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Happy First-Time Subaru Leaser"

- jsherman

As a first-time Subaru customer, I was totally impressed by this dealer. Easy and smooth leasing process. Will lease from them again in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

Jun 24, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi, congratulations on joining the Subaru family! We are excited to have a continued relationship with you! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase "

- Cars 100

Very helpful . Explained every thing very carefully and made sure you understood everything concerning the working of the car..Explained in detail the different packages being offered

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Quinn

Jun 18, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating!

1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,196

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$25,530