Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Hampe.
Brian Hampe
Brian Hampe at Suntrup Kia South
Refer Me
4.9

Brian Hampe

Client Advisor

Suntrup Kia South

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me
Call
Email

36 Reviews of Brian Hampe

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- Kmd

Thank you Jonathan Hawkins for providing a pleasant and easy car buying experience. We are new to the KIA family so he answered our questions and gave complete information on the car. Could not have been easier or more pleasant. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hawkins, Julie Hallett

Jul 27, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! Welcome to our car family :)

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian was great! He took his time helping us out! He..."

- Lindsay83us

Brian was great! He took his time helping us out! He answered all of my 100 questions I asked lol! Over all it was a great experience!! Thank you Brian your awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, quick process of purchasing a used vehicle!"

- marinomom

Jonathan Hawkins was very friendly and thorough in processing the purchase of our 2017 Subaru Outback. He made the process almost painless! Love the unlimited car washes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hawkins, BJ Bruner

Jul 14, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you! We are so glad your enjoyed working with Jonathan.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian was very friendly and helpful through out the..."

- Gath2

Brian was very friendly and helpful through out the purchase and after. It was the best car buying experience I have had. I would be happy to purchase another car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman, Brian, was great! He was very friendly,..."

- sunflowers229

My salesman, Brian, was great! He was very friendly, knowledgeable about the vehicle I wanted, and answered all the questions I had about my purchase. Brian did his best to make sure my experience was smooth and done in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you for the nice review! We think Brian is pretty great also :)

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian was so great, it was my first time buying a car and..."

- Emckeever76

Brian was so great, it was my first time buying a car and I felt like I could completely trust him to be transparent, trustworthy and helpful. I could tell he was in it to help me, not for the commission. Always ask for Brian Hampe!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Hampe was extremely helpful throughout the process..."

- Jstoffey

Brian Hampe was extremely helpful throughout the process of buying a car. He was never pushy and actually listened to us. I never felt pressure from him at all and he was extremely professional. We recently bought a Kia Sedona EX from him and my wife is very happy. I highly recommend working with Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2020

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you for the great review! We think Brian is great too! Welcome to the family.

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2015 Kia Optima had it one day started smoking..."

- mhicks.diva384849

Bought a 2015 Kia Optima had it one day started smoking really bad said it had a 30 point check oil was filthy and leaking really bad sorry I bought a car from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian was very nice and helpful with my purchase of a..."

- jzumwalt

Brian was very nice and helpful with my purchase of a used Dodge Ram 1500. Wouldn’t hesitate to use Brian again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suntrup Kia does not care about you or anything else."

- stephanie.selvaggio

Suntrup Kia does not care about you, your money, or your business. Let me explain my ordeal: Kelly P. was my salesperson. She was kind and worked hard to find the car I wanted. I am very picky and knew what I wanted. I knew getting what I wanted would take time, so I was patient. I intended to lease a new 2021 Kia Seltos. I had been waiting for these cars to come out for a long time, knowing my lease was coming to its maturity date. These cars were officially released Super Bowl weekend 2020. The very next day, I went to Suntrup and met Kelly. I went in knowing the EXACT car I wanted - a 2021 Seltos SX Turbo, white with black roof, grey interior, push-button entry and start, heated seats and steering wheel, and AWD. I waited for months. The SX Turbo wasn't released until mid-March and it seemed nobody was getting the color I wanted. She kept searching, I kept waiting. Eventually, she found me the EXACT car I wanted. I was so excited to finally get it! Suntrup Kia was supposed to trade another dealer for this car and was supposed to get it on a Wednesday and I was scheduled to pick it up on Friday. On Thursday, Kelly called and told me this car was sold by the other dealer right before they were supposed to get it. Okay...so fool me once, right? This isn't the first time Suntrup Kia has done this to me. When I was attempting to trade my 2015 Optima, I was looking to get a 2017 Sportage. Again, knowing what I wanted, they were going to trade another dealer for the car...three times the trade "fell through". So same story, different day. I went to Lou Fusz Kia and got the car I wanted (they also get one star for horrible customer service). So, long story short... Suntrup knew I was ready to sign for this car. Easily $30,000. But, they could care less about customer service which is a shame because their salespeople seem to be so nice. I guess their ownership and management is where the fallout occurs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

New 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,329

2019 Kia Forte

$20,329

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $16,722

2020 Kia Forte

$16,722

New 2020 Kia Stinger car, priced at $28,915

2020 Kia Stinger

$28,915

New 2020 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,062

2020 Kia Stinger

$45,062

2020 Kia Sedona

$37,456

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,902

2020 Kia Forte

$15,902

New 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $16,654

2020 Kia Forte

$16,654

New 2020 Kia Rio car, priced at $13,557

2020 Kia Rio

$13,557