About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Lavin.
Brian Lavin
Brian Lavin, Assistant Service Manager, Premier Subaru
5.0

Brian Lavin

Assistant Service Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Brian has been in the automotive industry since 1975. He has worked at both the corporate and dealership levels in various capacities, as a technician, warranty claims processor, customer relations coordinator, and service director. He has dedicated himself to providing an excellent service experience, guided by honesty and integrity. Brian grew up in Westwood, New Jersey. He is now a Guilford resident. After a tour of duty in the U.S. Air Force, he earned an Associate of Arts degree from Bergen Community College in 1974. He is married and the father of two daughters and grandfather of three. He is also a lifetime long distance runner.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Brian Lavin

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Purchase Experience"

- Metallurgist

I worked with Kevon Morin, who was very knowledgeable, thorough, and very professional. I discussed my wants and needs for my next vehicle. Kevon listened and provided the vehicles that matched. My prior experience with Premier sales was a little disappointing two years ago. But the Impreza so closely matched what I needed that I purchased the 2016 Impreza at Premier after some negotiation. Since then, I have become a real fan of Subaru. Their after purchase service has been excellent and I was drawn back to them based on it. I decided to upgrade and consider the WRX for a little more engaging driving experience. Kevon arranged test drives for the MT WRX, Paddle WRX, and a MT Impreza. Even though these were all viable contenders, I ultimately chose an Audi A3. Kevon's response was enthusiastic and understanding. A true gentleman and fellow car enthusiast. My daughter is now driving the Impreza and it is keeping her safe as a new driver! I highly recommend Kevon and will certainly look to him for our next Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevon Morin

Apr 17, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating, Metallurgist! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer experience over long distance"

- DavefromNYC

From our first phone call, Kevon was the consummate professional, providing us and our son with guidance, assistance, and the little details that made buying a car from a distance (NYC) so much more possible and reassuring. Our son needed a replacement vehicle in a short amount of time, and Kevon was able to communicate with us through phone, email and overnight delivery. This is our third Subaru, and our son is very happy driving the new Impreza. Many thanks to all at Premier Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevon Morin

Apr 06, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating, DavefromNYC! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kudos to Joe Zerbo"

- Jodi

A big nod to Joseph Zerbo for going beyond the call to rectify an unusual issue I had with my 2011 Forester. On my behalf, Joe interceded with outside vendors and coordinated with the service department to get the job done in a reliable and efficient manner. In the process, Joe was considerate and kind to me. I thank David Taylor for making the introduction. I am grateful to you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Taylor, Joseph Zerbo

Dec 05, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Jodi, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"awesome service AND parts departments"

- sandy

the service department is unbelievable!! courteous and accommodating and willing to spend the extra time answering all questions. shaun in the parts department spent so much time with me talking about cargo roof racks, options, taking parts out of boxes to better explain. WHO DOES THIS ANYMORE???? sadly, we have become a society of texts, emails, social media with little to no personable skills anymore....well premier Subaru continues to master a dying skill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Daly, Brian Iaguessa , there are 2 brians in service dept, i am not sure which one

Aug 25, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Sandy, We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- fisher1

Every one I dealt with went out of their way to help me. I wouldn't go anywhere else. This is the second car my family has purchased here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Alvine, Craig Armistead

Jul 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review/rating. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Bob Alvine, President / GM

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flexible"

- theresab101

Nadine was very flexible with us and also the entire dealership staff. They did an excellent job meeting our needs and exceeding our expectations. This was the best car buying expereince of my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo, Nadine Mezzano

Jul 05, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review. I am happy to hear this was your BEST car-buying experience! Nadine is outstanding & we are honored to have her on our team. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,715

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,948

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,215

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,585

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,898

2018 Subaru WRX

$50,788

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,576

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$24,919