About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Long.
Brian Long
Brian Long, Sales Consultant, Lahti's Jeep
5.0

Brian Long

Sales Consultant

Lahti's Jeep

223 Central St
Leominster, MA 01453

Contact Me

It gives me tremendous pride knowing I'm part of a great sales team at Lahti's Jeep. Before joining the team, I was a chef for over twenty years. I've always enjoyed working with people and making sure the customer has the best experience possible. My friends and family have been telling me I should work in the sales field for years since I enjoy interacting with people so much. So in 2012, I hung up my Chef's coat and joined the Lahti's Jeep sales team in December. Since I drive a Jeep, I thought this position would be a perfect match for me. I know I can stand by our product and felt I could bring an owners perspective to my customers. I look forward to making your next vehicle purchase the most enjoyable and sincere experience ever, just as Lahti's Jeep has done for the past 85 years.

Contact Me

50 Reviews of Brian Long

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Buy a Toyota"

- Blaine AB

Six months into owning a brand new Jeep Grand Cherokee and I'm currently in an Uber getting driven home as the Jeep had to get towed. This is the third issue I've already had with this vehicle. Did not get towed to Lahti's as that was outside the 17 mile tow Chrysler would pay for and Lahti's wouldn't pay for the extra charge. When I asked the service manager why, he said "We didn't build the car." Really? Don't shop at Lahti's and don't buy a Jeep. Buy a Toyota, we got 324,000 from a Sequoia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeep Purchase"

- ranwhenparked

I worked with Brian to get a great Jeep Wrangler, and in the few times I stopped in I had the chance to work or interact with most of the staff there. The entire Dealership from the owner to the Mechanics is filled with fantastic people that will do their very best to get you into the Vehicle you want, and make you feel welcome there at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Fournier , Matt, Jackie

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wrangler Unlimited Sahara "

- JDB

First time at Lahti's and had a great experience. Brian made the process smooth and painless. No games and everything was done when they said it would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My 3rd Jeep!"

- Marthaq

Purchased my third Jeep this week from salesperson Brian Long. I think 3 Jeeps from the same salesperson is testimony to this man! It's a Jeep thing! Thanks Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2017

Lahti's Jeep responded

Thank You Martha!! Martha – You have Earned it and More than Deserve to have Your Dream Jeep become a Reality!! Call on me if you need me  Thanks you! Brian Long

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding! The best car and best dealership. Hands down!"

- lchase1952

A Jeep Wrangler is one of those vehicles you see driving down the street and say, “I want one of those some day” and then you begin to see yourself driving with the top and doors off on a warm summer day. Of course, in your mind’s eye you’re young, care free and adventurous. Well, truth be told, I am sixty four, retired, and not so care free anymore but decided to take the plunge and finally did it. I am now the proud owner of a 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and more excited about a car than I have been in a long time. To say that my husband is just as excited about it as I am is an understatement. He looks for excuses to go out so he can drive the Jeep. It is so much fun to drive – just getting into my Jeep is an adventure! ….and who knew about the Jeep Wrangler wave? We were told there is a kind of special club out there for Wrangler drivers. Sure enough, each time another Wrangler drives by, the driver waves to you. There are articles and even rules about the wave. Of course, now being a member of that club, we initiate the wave, too. We absolutely love our Jeep! We also absolutely love our dealership, Lahti’s Jeep in Leominster. Having read some reviews on Dealerrater’s website about Jeep dealerships, Lahti’s Jeep in Leominster got the high marks so that’s where we went 2 1/2 years ago. I have to say, having bought cars at various dealerships over the years. Lahti’s has been the best by far so there was no question we would return to Lahti's when my lease was up. Jason (Jay) Fournier, the General Manager, is an extraordinary general manager and one of the most decent human beings I know. He runs a phenomenal dealership. Lahti’s has been a family owned business for a very long time and to this day that sense of family and strong family values is ever present in every aspect of the dealership’s operation. You are made to feel like a special member of the Lahti family. We experienced this from the minute we walked in the door. We are treated this way not only by Jay but also by everyone there. Whether you are there just to get an oil change or looking for a new car, you are made to feel like family or like someone important. Jay has high standards for how people should be treated and for how his dealership should be run. He expects those same high standards of his staff. They too, are treated with the same respect as his customers and they are truly appreciated for their hard work and dedication. Brian Long was our sales consultant and he is quite the expert on every Jeep and what they have to offer. He took the time to really get to know what was important to us in a car – what features we were looking for, what we liked, what we didn’t like – and then embarked upon a mission to find the car we wanted. Car dealerships and car sales people tend to have a bad reputation and I can certainly say we have encountered those types of dealerships and sales people in the past. Lahti’s and Brian are certainly not among them. Brian is so polite, respectful and knowledgable. Brian is so passionate about his work. He makes sure he knows everything there is to know about the cars he sells. He doesn’t use high pressure tactics, just honesty, integrity and respect. He is truly amazing!! Brian works so hard to get you the car you want, help you in any way he can and make sure you are happy. That’s the most important thing to him and to Jay. Jay told me that sure he wants to sell you a car but whether it’s the day you walk in or some day in the future, the most important thing to them is that you are happy. Did you ever hear that from a dealership or a car sales person? Don’t walk, run to Lahti’s. It will be the best car buying experience you’ll ever have. This is the second car we’ve purchased at Lahti’s. I just turned in a Jeep Cherokee which we loved, too! You’ll get the best car at the best dealership. Hands down!! Proud to be a Jeeper from Lahti’s! Linda Chase PS Although we didn't work directly with Ron and others - even those who detailed the car for delivery - a special thanks and appreciation for the magic they perform behind the scenes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Fournier

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient, helpful and trustworthy"

- Anna Petersen

As I have been desiring a new Jeep for many years, I often drove by Lahit's to just browse and wishful think. However, I stopped this week and the nicest of gentlemen, Brian Long, came out to greet me and show me around the inventory. He showed me the stock, I wasn't feeling any of them. So we went inside where he could give me his card. Then I saw her.. the most beautiful of Jeep Wranglers I had ever laid eyes on. It was at that moment I knew she must be mine. Brian saw my excitement, but didn't pressure me at all. He ran a few numbers and let me go on my way. After many hours of thought and reflection on the no pressure tactic, I realized I did not want to do business anywhere else. This dealership is 5 minutes from me, the employees are all local, the accountability was clear. The following day, I picked up my brand new Jeep. There were NO surprises, NO added or hidden fees. The entire transaction was transparent and clear to understand. Brian was extremely helpful and enthusiastic. When we went outside (in the middle of a snow storm) to look over my new Jeep, Brian was very patient with all my silly questions. Then we put her in 4WD and I enjoyed the New England winter for the first time in 2 decades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2017

Lahti's Jeep responded

Thank You Anna, I really appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words!! I know you are going to love your Jeep in the Winter and Love it even more in the Summer when you can open up the roof and enjoy the wind in your hair. Now you just have to get used to everyone waving at you again now that you’re back in a Wrangler. Call on me if you need me  Cheers, Brian Long

December 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Jeep Peeps""

- Debbie and Paul

Our second Jeep from Lahti's. We loved our first Jeep and now love our second Jeep. Working with sales person Brian Long was a real plus. Very knowledgeable and organized making the process of purchasing a new vehicle stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2016

Lahti's Jeep responded

Thank You Debbie and Paul!! I know you are going to just Love your New Jeep!! Thanks again for the sauerkraut – So Yummy  If you need me know I am only a call or email away Thanks, Brian

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE CAR (JEEP) OF MY DREAMS!!!"

- Penny-LVN LIFE

I previously was driving a 1996 Dodge Caravan (20 years old with 296,000 miles). My van had a ton of memories with my kids and our parents, but I have wanted a Jeep Unlimited for the last ten years. I realized the Hydro Blue was not coming back for 2017 and was heartbroken thinking I would have to settle. I thought I could only afford a Sahara with the options I was looking for. We called on every Hydro Blue Sahara we could find utilizing the Jeep "build-it" web site. Every time we called, they were not in inventory. Finally, I found the Back Country at Lahti's. I didn't think I would be able to afford it. Every other one we found was over our budget. Fred was absolutely amazing. He held the car for us until we could get there after work-we live 1 1/2 hours away. We knew we were not leaving the lot without that Jeep when we saw it. He was so accommodating and helped us with every aspect of the purchase...it was a breeze!!! We were there so late, he had to wait until the next day to take our deposit because his system was shut down. He got two calls on it the next morning, but held my dream car for me. What a stand-up guy and an honest dealership. I bought my last new car 25 years ago (a Maxima) from a salesman named Fred and drove it to 300,000 miles. I think salesmen named "Fred" is the key!!! Brian also helped us on Fred's day off to make sure we had everything we needed to register the car, especially coming from a distance away. The whole dealership was great, but we just love FRED!!! I have my dream Jeep, and I am having a BLAST!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FRED AND LAHTI'S FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF US!!! We will recommend you to everyone we know and will come back to you for future cars for our family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Perla

October 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service - Brian Long"

- Susan- Newton, Ma.

I consider myself lucky that Brian Long answered the phone the day I called to inquire about a Jeep Wrangler - Brian is a true professional. This is a car salesperson you can trust. No pressure just Honest competent service from Brian. I ended purchasing my beautiful used Jeep Wangler all paperwork on time - My mechanic checked out my car and approved. Brian is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership and of course Brian Long. Five Stars for Brian - Susan - Newton, Ma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2016

Lahti's Jeep responded

Thank You Susan!! I know you are going to Love your Jeep!! Wranglers are a Lifestyle / Way of life and I’d like to welcome you into the Jeep Family  It’s kind of like a private club and all you have to do now is to get the Jeep wave down  If you need me - I am only a call or email away  Thanks Again!! Brian

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Five Stars and top marks to Brian Long "

- Suzanne

Brian made my recent Jeep Renegade Limited purchase a very pleasant experience. Each step of the transaction was thoroughly explained to me and Brian made sure I understood and was comfortable with it. Many features that were not available on my previous car are making and discovering new experiences for me. My Jeep is so well equipped and the heated steering wheel, right at the top of the list, makes me think that cold weather driving is going to be fun. Each day is an adventure! Brian put forward his best efforts to make the whole sales process work smoothly. It meant a lot to me to have all the details taken care of and it has been a great welcome to the Jeep family, Thanks Brian, I look forward to great driving enjoyment in the days to come. My Renegade is perfect....I wouldn't change a thing. Suzanne Moulton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2016

Lahti's Jeep responded

Thank You Suzanne!! It means so much to me to know that you are satisfied  I will continue to be there for you – That’s the small way I kind of come with the Jeep  If you need me? Please know I am only a phone call away!! Thanks Again Suzanne  Brian Long

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results