About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian McDaid.
Brian McDaid
Brian McDaid, Assistant Service manager, Newark Toyota World
4.8

Brian McDaid

Assistant Service manager

Newark Toyota World

230 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me
Call
Email

53 Reviews of Brian McDaid

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- Transpete

Easily scheduled appointment, courteous professionals, a free shuttle to and from while my Sienna is serviced. Car is returned clean and runs like new. What's not to like. I highly recommend Newark Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Curley, Jeff Sherrod

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- Shay21

I love my new Toyota and I love coming to get service because the employees are very kind and considerate. They always put a smile on my face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had my first service completed on my first Toyota."

- caserb35

Service was completed in the estimated time. Service adviser was very polite and friendly. They even washed my Sienna! I was impressed! Will continue to have my vehicle serviced at Newark Toyota World. Keep up the good work! Ron Case

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Chaffee

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"professional and dependable"

- prius guy

Took my Prius in for new tires. Brian McDaid was helpful on the phone getting prices and recommendation. He handled the intake. Car was done on time. Never used the shuttle but I guess its a nice option. When I came to pick up and pay, Matt walked me out to the car and answered my questions about pressure for front vs back. Payment and check-out was quicker than it used to be. Newark Toyota has always been able to accommodate our request for scheduling work a day or two ahead. My only criticism is that whenever I bring it in for planned PM (70K, 80K etc) the bill is always ALOT more than I am expected. They always find some rather pricey filters or adjustments that are needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt, Josh

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Responsive"

- dastjo18

I like the fact that as soon as I drive into the dealer a rep meets me to begins the process. My service rep kept me informed the entire time while I waited for my 35,000 mile service. I had a 9;20 appointment and my visit lasted till 11:20, I wish there was a way to begin service as soon as you arrive as a customer, it is much more convenient to wait rather than dropping off my vehicle. Servicing at this age of the vehicle is very limited and should not take 3 hours. The entire staff id friendly and engaging and I would reccommend this facility to others that I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick to schedule a weekend appointment. Quick checkin"

- Toyota

Quick to schedule a weekend appointment. Quick checkin. Accurate cost estimate. Excellent communication by text. I would recommend this service center. I currently bring both my toyotas to Newark Toyota for regular service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good service "

- no

When I made the appointment on line, I asked what the service required for my car with 55k miles was going to cost me and it said $35. What a surprise to find it was much, much more when I got to the dealer. Please list all the costs when asked online for the required service so people like me on a fixed income can decide what to maintain and when. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"well run service location"

- duncanm

I worked with Brian Mcdaid (as usual, I seem to get him most times), and it was a very straightforward professional experience. My visit was a simple PM but it was smooth. I dropped the car off in the morning, the shuttle took me to work (UD), they called when they got everything done, discussed a few things that needed care, and got it all done. The shuttle called me at my requested pickup time and the car checkout was also very organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brian kept his promise"

- patti d

i dropped off my CHR for an install of 2 accessories, i asked Brian if he could get it done in 4 hours, he said he'd do his best. he called in in 4 1/2 hrs ~ perfect ! would highly recommend Toyotaworld.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My experience"

- askmeificare

Brought my Prius in for an oil change and tire rotation. Two and a half hours later the work was done. As I was informed that the work had been completed the representative showed me what the mechanic had recommended. He said I needed to replace my front brake rotors, my rear brake rotors and flush my brake fluid. I had checked my brake fluid that morning, it was clear, there was no debris and the level was fine. So I knew the brake fluid was ok. When I asked the representative why the mechanic had recommended replacing all of the brake rotors, was it because they were worn, rusted or maybe warped, he tells me it's because they are rusted. He then tells me the brake pads are fine but the brake rotors on a Prius usually rust. When I first bought the Prius I brought it in for service and the told me the rotors needed to be replaced because of rust, But when the service manager looked at them he said the rotors had been manufactured improperly and were defective so they would have to replace them at no charge to me. I mentioned this to the representative and he tried to look this up on the computer. I think he must be new there because he could not navigate the system, so he asked the gentleman in the next slot if he could help him. With the help of this second person they were able to locate the record. But as they were doing this the second person happened to look at my paperwork and and tells me, "The rotors are only marked in yellow. This means they just need to be watched. This is nothing that needs to be done right away. I didn't say anything but I was thinking, "you just tried to get me to pay over $1000 to have work done that isn't needed." Suffice to say my trust in your service department just disappeared. From now on I will take my car to a mechanic I know and can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,458

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,490

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,539

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,574

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,578

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$32,617

2018 Toyota Prius

$33,485

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,759