Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Perry.
Brian Perry
Brian Perry at Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo
5.0

Brian Perry

Vehicle Sales Representative

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo

114 Sylvan Road
Bangor, ME 04401

51 Reviews of Brian Perry

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- MollyBloom

Darling’s was recommended by our mechanic, and was the best car buying experience we’ve had. Everyone was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and, patient. We were lucky to work with multiple Darling’s employees who all worked together to help us find the right car and the right financing. The entire process was transparent and the emphasis was clearly on the customer not the sale. Having purchased from other dealerships in Bangor we are confident this will be our one stop shop from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and feedback with us! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Lisa

Darling’s goes above and beyond! The customer service is great and all of the staff are so friendly- this makes buying a new car a pleasurable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Lackee, Mike Dumond

Sep 09, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and feedback with us!

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Volvo sales team at Darlings Bangor ME"

- Judy

Professional Thorough Knowledgeable Friendly Honest All describe Brian Perry and colleagues from Darlings Volvo dealership in Bangor. The sales manager Josh and other sales associate, Gary all pitched in with the most helpful information before my decision to buy. They were totally transparent with all facts and figures. Any and all info I requested was shared immediately. They also were willing to spend a great deal of time and patience helping me understand the many new features/technology of my car. The young man who worked through the final financials with me was great too. Their customer service was impressive from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary McGowan, Josh Baldacci

Aug 23, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are grateful to have such a great team who are all committed to serving our customers. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and your trust - enjoy your new Volvo!

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful employees make buying a new car easy."

- Cassandra B

I can say enough good about Brian Perry and Tim Oversmith as I replaced my current, and much loved Volvo. Brian was wonderful about letting me know when a car I was interested in came in to the dealer. He was always knowledgeable and informed about Volvo. Tim, having worked with me for over 200,000 miles, was always ready to answer any questions when comparing my current Volvo to any new options. There is no question that the service department at Darlings is why I continue to buy my cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Lorigan, Tim Oversmith

Aug 13, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating and thoughtful feedback with us! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to work with!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- Diane

My interaction with my sales person Brian Perry, and Business Manager Brian Lackee were top notch! Professionals that treated my like a family member. An overall enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Lackee

Aug 01, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review and feedback with us!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Odyssey odyssey"

- Steve123

Bought a 2012 Odyssey Van to carry the wheeled rigs I use with my disability. I had carefully planned the purchase as I am on a fixed income. When I returned 10 months later, the service price for 105 k complex maintenance had risen considerably. My salesperson remembered my financial discussions and the team helped me a lot with the service price increase. The van is terrific with many high end options. The service was done in one day, It included a timing belt, valve adjustment, new plugs, water pump, etcetera. A loaner car was provided. Very pleased to have gone with the pros at Darlings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and feedback with us!

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and thorough- no rushing."

- 4Runner Converts

We worked with Steve Cochran and Brian Perry over 4 months time as we narrowed down our search for the right vehicle for us. It took us a few months and multiple visits to the dealership before we were finally ready to pick-up a 19 Passport. On decision day, Brian Perry and Lee were thorough and responded well to all of our questions and concerns. Very straight-forward guys without the hard sell tactics. We'd gladly use any of them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Lorigan, Steve Cochran

Jul 24, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating and feedback with us. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Enjoy that new Passport!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This will be where I shop for my vehicles from now on!"

- JdStewart78

From driving into the lot, to leaving with my new Honda - the entire experience was awesome. The sales team actually listened to what I was looking for, gave me a fair price for my trade in, and matched the perfect vehicle to me. The finance manager rocked at getting the nitty gritty done, was efficient, and got it done for the best price point possible! You guys rock! See you soon 👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Lorigan

Jul 03, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating and feedback with us! We appreciate the opportunity to earn you business and we hope you enjoy your new Honda!

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Oriented Dealership"

- Meme98

I walked into Darling's Nissan on Friday, June 21st. I was nearing the end of my lease with another dealership. They proved to be uncooperative and did not listen to my concerns giving me the impression I had no option but them. At that point,I decided to go hunting for a vehicle. I liked the style of the Rogue and wanted to get back into an SUV. The minute I walked into Darling's the atmosphere was one of "Welcome... How can we help?" That is the smile & greeting I received from Brian Perry. From the moment I met Brian, to letting him know what I wanted and my concerns, through the test drive and then onto complete the deal with Lee Lorigan was the quickest, no hassle 2 hours I have ever spent at a car dealership. Definitely an awesome experience...thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen York, Lee Lorigan

Jun 24, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your rating and feedback with us! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we hope you enjoy your new Rogue!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- KA

Everyone I met with at darlings was super helpful from time of purchase to having to bring it back for service recently. ! Brian and Selden in sales got me in and out quickly and let me take a loaner for the few days they had my car. When picking up my vehicle, I had my 22 month old with me and needed to transport a car seat from car to car, Mike in Service, went outside with me to help out while I did that and made sure my son did not run away on me! They are great and efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating and feedback with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results