About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Van Riper.
Brian Van Riper
Brian  Van Riper, Finance Manager, Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton
4.9

Brian Van Riper

Finance Manager

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton

7111 Sunset Strip NW
North Canton, OH 44720

Contact Me

From Mogadore, Ohio . Currently resides in Canton, Ohio. Married , 4 kids, 3 dogs, and many other animals. Love to bowl and spend time with family

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales. Sales manger. F&I manager

Call
Email

58 Reviews of Brian Van Riper

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Teacher

The sales staff were very patient in helping my wife and I decide exactly which vehicle we wanted. They worked out all the financing so it fit our budget as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Jekubik, Renee Serino

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found a great car for a reasonable price. "

- Jburleson1202

Rene Serino was the very nice lady who sold me my car. She found a car that fit me. She was very diligent in finding a car for me that was good on gas, maintained well, and dependable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a dependable and good looking car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesperson"

- holmar

I bought a car here almost two years ago and traded it in to upgrade, as my situation has recently changed. I dealt with Terry and she was fantastic. She showed me multiple different cars and never tried to pressure me toward any of them. We test drove four different cars and I loved the last one so much, which she said was her favorite car on the lot. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is becasue the finance person I had, Brian, was very forceful and disrespectful towards me. I am a woman in my 20s and went through the process by myself. He got nasty with me and raised his voice when I told him I was not interested in purchasing some of the upgrades he was trying to sell me and actually would not move on with the deal until I agreed to the extended warranty. If Terry hadn't been so awesome and I didn't want the car I purchased so badly, I would've walked out of there and never went back. I would recommend this dealership overall, just not the finance officer, as every other person I interacted with was very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR (William) Smith, Terry Gott

Sep 22, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We're sorry to hear about your experience in Fiance and will be working with our team to ensure that does not happen again. We truly appreciate your business and hope to be of service in the future!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Casual atmosphere"

- Beth2000

Scott and Brian were awesome. It was a low pressure, casual atmosphere where both were very helpful in assisting us with our purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Spitzer, Scott or Brian. They made our experience as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Van Riper

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Needed a used car and got one. "

- zmorelli

Walked in with a price and idea of what car I wanted and 2 days later I left with a used 2013 Ford Taurus and I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Miller

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent deal"

- PED2

I went to Spitzer seeking my first car purchase in 15 years. I was extremely happy with the attention and assistance afforded to me by the salesperson, Terry Gott, as well as the manager, JR. I was permitted to test drive several vehicles that caught my interest before deciding on a 2014 Buick Encore. The subsequent deal which I was offered by Ms. Gott was better than I expected and the purchase/finance paperwork was handled quickly and with excellent detail. Contrary to my expectations the entire process was handled quickly and with a minimum of stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR (William) Smith, Terry Gott

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shocking"

- Tribefan1

I had a Complete pickle on my hands for the situation I was in. I had a lemon that was nickel-and-diming me but yet I still owed on it. The dealership here at Spitzer understood my situation it was able to work with me in getting me into the car that I've been wanting for two years. Not only did I get a great deal, but they paid a little extra for my trade. thank you Spitzer Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Zeman

Aug 16, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Kmsedon

Great service! Worked with our budget well. Scott was very personable and was able to get me exactly what I was looking for in a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Van Riper

Aug 16, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Spitzer Chevy North Canton and we hope to see you again soon!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You guys did it again !!! "

- Mishka77

It is our second time buying a car from Spitzer Chevrolet, it was a very smoothe process from getting my car traded in and picking out my new car .The Family at Spitzer is nothing short of Amazing, they walked us through the process, answered all our questions. THUMBS UP TO JOHN & SCOTT! definitely recommend Spitzer !! . You guys Rock !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"YES to Spitzer!!"

- HaileyFLowery

After searching many months for a vehicle, I finally found the identical one I’ve been wanting at spitzer. Not only did I drive two hours to Ohio, but I also walked in with a set price in my mind & cash. Scott, Dave, Brian & JR all worked with me until they could find a price that worked for all of us. I traded my 07 Chevy Silverado truck for a 2017 Ford Escape. Woke up this morning with no regrets. I love my new Car! Thank you all so much for your help! You made car buying fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Spitzer Chevrolet North Canton responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (183 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$19,863

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$38,604

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,408

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$65,808

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,371

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$41,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,472