About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Watkinson.
Brian Watkinson
Brian  Watkinson, Sales Consultant, Honda of Princeton
4.9

Brian Watkinson

Sales Consultant

Honda of Princeton

987 State Road
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

38 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 5 mos

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Brian Watkinson

February 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tire and Rim Replacement"

- Dmartinez51

I've been a customer of Honda of Princeton since I bought my first Civic Si there in 2002. I've since bought 2 more cars from them including my current '15 Si. My Hondas have only been serviced at this dealership. The level of attention is second to none. Recently I blew out my front driver side tire on a pot hole on route 1. I immediately called the Honda of Princeton service department. They quickly found the tire I needed and told me to come in. A problem arose when it turned out I needed a rim as well that was not in stock. The service department freed up a loaner in the last second so that I was not inconvienanced. I really appreciate that level of service. Even my former German car dealership wouldn't do that for me. Honda of Princeton has never let me down, be it in purchasing or servicing a car. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Bredenbeck

January 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only Honda dealer to go to!"

- mitchmiles

I just leased another car from Honda of Princeton. An incredible 2016 Civic Touring in Lunar Silver. What an outstanding vehicle! This is about my eight car either purchased or leased from HOP. What's even more incredible is the sales, finance, and service staff. Brian Watkinson is an amazingly friendly, humorous and knowledgeable sales professional who made the buying process not only easy but fun. Chris Wells, formerly our salesman and now our finance specialist is always excellent and friendly and got us a great deal. Chris made the finance aspect a breeze and he was, as always, well prepared and had everything ready to go. What used to take an hour took only about 20 minutes and we were done. Ed Chrebet is our always hard-working service specialist and always finds a way to get our cars properly maintained at the least cost and quickest time. Kudos also to Chris Meyer, the inventory specialist who worked hard to find the Civic and bring it back to Princeton quickly for the deal. Also Raza Rind in finance is excellent as he has helped both me and my wife many times in the past. A big cheer too everyone at Honda of Princeton for their continued professionalism, undying devotion to customer service, and for constantly making the car buying experience second to none. Thank you all! Gale & Mitch Miles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Kafitin, Chris Meyer, Ed Chrebet, Raza Rind, Christopher Wells, Samantha Montervino

Jan 28, 2016

Honda of Princeton responded

Dear mitchmiles, What a review - WOW! Thank you for recognizing Honda of Princeton as "The only Honda dealer to go to!". It is because of the Team Members you highlight, Brian Watkinson, Chris Wells, Ed Chrebet, Chris Meyer and Raza Rind that allows us to approach the business of selling and servicing cars with professionalism, undying devotion to customer service and making the experience second to none. Best of luck with your awesome new 2016 Honda Civic Touring in Lunar Silver which was just named North American Car of the Year! We'll see you soon for your 1st oil change, on the house!!! Warm Regards, Peter DiPersia, GM

January 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Princeton is the BEST!"

- hondadriver143

Everyone dreads the whole car buying experience even me included, but I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. I went in not knowing what kind of car I wanted, but Brian went through all of my options in detail to help narrow it down for me. I ended up falling in love with 2016 CR-V. What an excellent job the management team, Joe Bruno and Dan Cohen worked with me getting a great reasonable deal. I left there with a smile on my face. Don't go to any other car dealership Honda Princeton is simply the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bruno, Dan Cohen

Jan 15, 2016

Honda of Princeton responded

Dear Hondadriver143, This review is the BEST! I appreciate you taking the time to tell your story. Thank you for recognizing our valuable Team members Brian Watkinson, Dan Cohen and Joe Bruno. Best of luck with your 2016 CR-V, we look forward to seeing you in the near future for service. Keep smiling :) Warm Regards, Peter DiPersia, GM

January 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Gold Standard for All Car Dealerships"

- mike1234

There is no reason to waste time going anywhere besides Honda of Princeton when purchasing a car. I have dealt with many other dealerships both in the past and during the current car-buying process, and while I did not have negative experiences at those places there is simply no comparison to the service, professionalism, and prices found at Honda of Princeton. The entire staff treated me as if I were an old friend from the moment I walked into the building, and made the process both easy and enjoyable. Our salesperson, Brian Watkinson, was knowledgeable and was able to immediately answer the (many) questions that my wife and I had. His engaging personality made what is usually a stressful buying process very comfortable. The management team of Joe Bruno and Dan Cohen went above and beyond to make sure that we had a positive experience (Dan even bought some snacks for my pregnant wife knowing that she might be hungry- as we came in to finalize the deal around dinnertime), and were able to get us the price that we were hoping for- and a price that I know from my extensive research would be almost impossible to beat. Refreshingly, they did not use any of the tricks, pressure to buy, or double talk that so many other dealers use. Instead, Joe Bruno worked with us to ensure that we were happy, rather than making us feel like it was a customer versus dealer negotiation for every last dollar. His professionalism, demeanor, and approach certainly were far, far above any other manager at any dealership that I have ever been to. Chris Wells was then able to guide us through the financing in a friendly, efficient manner. He was well prepared and detail oriented- even taking the time to color code where I should sign versus where my wife should sign. That level of preparation and attention to detail enabled us to go through the process carefully, but also in a timely manner. He was very candid regarding the additional financing options- giving us an honest estimation of the pros and cons of each, versus simply trying to sell us on everything. I would encourage any potential buyers to save themselves the time and energy of driving to multiple dealerships in multiple towns, and start with the best- Honda of Princeton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bruno, Christopher Wells, Dan Cohen

Jan 15, 2016

Honda of Princeton responded

Mike1234, May I say you have quite a way with words! Thank you for taking the time to write such an eloquent review, and thank you for recognizing our Team members Brian Watkinson, Dan Cohen, Chris Wells and last but certainly not least, Joe Bruno! I am pleased we delivered a "Gold Standard" experience for you and your wife. We appreciate your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Best of luck with the baby! Warm Regards, Peter DiPersia, GM

November 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Unmatched Excellence"

- Arpit Phanshikar

First and foremost a big thank you to Brian for making my CRV purchase such a smooth ride. Never thought buying a car could be so hassle free. It was great conversing and discussing with him about CRV, Honda and Honda of Princeton. He makes you feel so much comfortable and the anecdotes from his vast experience were really hilarious, settling down any nerves one may have before signing a new car deal. He is excellent to do business with for he is friendly and understands the customer's needs. I have been to many other dealers over last month or so, but the experience with Honda of Princeton was amazing and in the very 1st meeting I sealed the deal. I got the best price as well. The best part was, that Brian never tried to sell me any other vehicle other than the one I was keen upon. Special thanks to Sean for sailing me through the paper work as well. I hope Honda of Princeton continues to be equally good in post sales services as well. I would certainly recommend my friends to do business with Honda of Princeton and especially Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Watkinson

2
11 - 15 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (425 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Pilot

$40,936

2018 Honda Accord

$24,564

2018 Honda Accord

$24,564

2018 Honda Accord

$22,648

2018 Honda CR-V

$27,688

2018 Honda CR-V

$27,653

2017 Honda Accord

$24,040

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$40,345