Search
Back
Start your review of Broc Tellman.
Broc Tellman
Broc Tellman, Service Advisor, Hyundai of Jefferson City
4.8

Broc Tellman

Service Advisor

Hyundai of Jefferson City

3215 Missouri Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Contact Me
Call
Email

39 Reviews of Broc Tellman

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and personable people."

- DREAMCATCHER0900 Verified Customer

I found the staff to be friendly, knowledgable and professional. I am glad I decided to trust them with my vehicle. I will definitely come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ruble

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall service appointment "

- KATHY0619 Verified Customer

Friendly and knowledgeable service department. Went in for a recall. Had another appointment later that morning and they made sure my car was finished on time for me to make the other appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Veloster service "

- Catdude2 Verified Customer

Very professional and I liked the showroom and non pushy sales people while I waited. They pointed out items I needed on my car but didn’t lean on me to get it done. Offered to schedule an appointment at a later date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall"

- Brandi Verified Customer

Very friendly and timely service, had suggestions for future services but not pushy. Very nice waiting area for customers choosing to wait also like the pull-in service so if there is inclement weather.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Listens And Tries To Make It Right"

- OldTimer Verified Customer

Service rep worked through the issues and responded to every point. The best outcome you can expect. Like the friendliness and professionalism everyone offered. Thanks Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Downing, Collin Grundstrom

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Routine service"

- CARPENTER001 Verified Customer

I had an oil change/tire rotation scheduled. Service was completed on time and in a timely manner. No issues with service and Advisor was ffriendly:courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- LDB2864 Verified Customer

From calling in to make the appointment through driving out of the service center, everything was easy and uncomplicated. Gentlemen greeting me were very friendly and the lounge was very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Did not notice their names

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"The service center was ok"

- Kedoga Verified Customer

Took my Kia here because the Kia dealership closed and this service center belongs to the same group here in JC. They were nice, found out that they could only do your general maintenance for my car. I needed an oil change so I got one. Nothing special could have gone to Jiffy lube and got a better deal and other stuff that Jiffy lube does for their oil changes. The service tech was nice and the place was clean,. But if you have a Kia you have to go to the dealership in Columbia MO for any thing major.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Overdue Service Needed"

- Jewels Verified Customer

I really needed to take my car in for maintenance, which I delayed too long because I live 60 miles from the dealership but prefer to have the car serviced there. They are professional & friendly & effective.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Jones

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality as always"

- BUDGARDNER Verified Customer

Took the car in for an oil change. And they noticed some toehr problems. Most where fixed under warranty.. just need to get my passenger door lock fixed sometime and the car will be like new again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,605

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,605

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,705

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,605

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$32,165

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$25,135

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$21,555

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,430