About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bud Delva.
Bud Delva
Bud Delva, Sales Consultant, Beaverton Toyota
4.8

Bud Delva

Sales Consultant

Beaverton Toyota

4300 SW Murray Blvd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me
Call
Email

46 Reviews of Bud Delva

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- hilary.swain Verified Customer

This was my first visit to a dealership. The salesman was friendly. I came in to test drive a specific used vehicle. The service was pretty fast from test drive to sale. Since this is a no haggle dealership, the price listed is firm. And I love my Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Coomber

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Staff"

- kattys450 Verified Customer

My experience with Beaverton Toyota was great. There was no pressure at all to buy and everyone was friendly. I worked with Ajay and Bud and both were knowledgeable, friendly and answered all my questions. I gave this a 4 star because of financing issue (which ended up working out better on my end) no floor mats in the car, which I didn't realize at the time due to plastic covering the floor. I was from out of town and didn't realize till half way home. Called the dealership and they couldn't help me, but told me to contact my local dealership. Also, realized a rear side window was replaced, but wasn't disclosed at time of sale. Carfax says windshield was replaced, but it was a side window which was not tinted like all the rest. All and all it was a good experience and Bud was a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Coomber

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"bait and switch"

- carolynackerman1 Verified Customer

Don't do business with them! I wrote a bad review of them a few hours ago on here and guess what? I get a phone call stating that they are changing the financing!!! After 24 years of being a VERY loyal customer and literally 18 cars I have purchased! The car is being returned as I will not be played like this. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM! You WILL be sorry. Don't know what happened to them but they are NOT the same dealership as they had been. I will NEVER buy another car from them and I will discourage people from doing business with them. So I have had this car for 2 days and this is the games they play. I am done and they'll be lucky they don't get sued! BAIT AND SWITCH! Buyer BE WARE! Just don't buy from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 28, 2018

Beaverton Toyota responded

Thank you, Carolyn, for your review and sharing your experience, your feedback is appreciated. We’d first like to express our gratitude for the many years you’ve been a guest of Beaverton Toyota, your business and referrals are most certainly appreciated. We hope your previous visits have been positive, as this is the guest service we always do intend to provide. Being a loyal guest of ours, and having purchased in recent years, you are then familiar with our one price purchase policy. We’ve continued posting our low price up front so everyone has a fair purchase, and if this wasn’t reiterated to you before your visit, and you felt you could negotiate, we apologize. Our CLEAR process also entails complete transparency, allowing our guests to write their own sales contract according to their individual needs. Each purchase proposal is presented on an Ipad, with the price of the vehicle and warranties clearly itemized showing how each product affects the payments. We offer these products for a peace of mind to our guests, so as they look ahead into their vehicle ownership, they know the cost of unexpected repairs, or loss will be minimized. However, it’s never our intention for our guests to feel pressured or tricked into purchasing something they don’t see value in. If you felt this way, we again apologize. We can also understand your frustration for the change in your financing terms, however when information, such as income, presented on a financing application can’t be verified, a lender can then decide to decline the loan, leaving us to work towards finding an alternative lender. We hope to convey that any misunderstanding and frustrations you incurred during your visit were unintentional, as we’re always working to provide a positive, well informed purchase experience. It’s unfortunate you left with the opposite impression, and we thank you again for your communication and the opportunity to explain our perspective.

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle"

- anonymous Verified Customer

Bud Delva has a great demeanor. We didn't feel like he was doing the hard sell so we enjoyed working with him and so far are happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Coomber

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Highlander"

- Erickah Verified Customer

My service experience was excellent! All my questions were answered and I never felt like I was asking a wrong or dumb question. Bud walked me patiently through the entire process, and he did it again the next day when I brought my husband. His impression was the same. Bud was knowledgable, very professional, never pushy, and he went the extra mile to make sure all our concerns and questions were met with a satisfying answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Coomber

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best ever."

- tuleloki Verified Customer

Outstanding sales rep (Bud) offering a no pressure review of what Tundras were available. He really went out of his way to explain the different options available. Once the sale was completed, he went over all the features on the Tundra (and there are many). I just wish I had his knowledge because there's a lot to learn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Hudson, Ajay Coomber

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Bud! "

- brennaj.burns Verified Customer

Bud was an amazing help in purchasing my car. Even handled the annoying comments my mom made haha. Love my new car - thank you everyone at Beaverton Toyota for the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Esparza, Courtney Faria

May 22, 2018

Beaverton Toyota responded

Thank you Brenna for your amazing five star review of our amazing Bud and Beaverton Toyota Team!! We love that you love your new car!! Congratulations!!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"just normal"

- kennygom1 Verified Customer

I got help from Bud Delva. He was very friendly and nice. Also was honest and knowledgeable about coverage and general information about vehicles. But this is my first time buying a car without negotiation (due to dealership policy or w.e.). I see both cons and pros, but I think it sucks for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2018

Beaverton Toyota responded

Thank you, Kenny, for your review and sharing your experience with our friendly and knowledgeable Bud!!! It's great to hear you appreciate his honesty, that's exactly the service we provide to all our guests. This is also why we have our one price policy, to ensure all our guests have the exact same, honest experience. Thank you again for your review and feedback!!!

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- duyckemily Verified Customer

Bud was amazing. There was no pressure and it was the best experience I could have asked for. I great person and a fantastic dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2018

Beaverton Toyota responded

Thank you for the fantastic review of our amazing Bud and our no pressure purchase process!! We're glad we could provide you with a great experience!!!

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I wish all dealerships were like this !"

- landcruiserfan

I found the vehicle I wanted and traveled all the way from Northern California to get it. What a great experience and difference from all the other dealerships I visited before: very courteous and professional staff. Thanks Bud, Mati and Kyle for making this purchase such a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Gustafson, Mati Rahim

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (626 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Camry

$32,605

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,378

2017 Toyota Prius

$33,942

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,291

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$35,536

2018 Toyota Yaris

$16,507

2017 Toyota Prius

$28,523

2018 Toyota Highlander

$39,117