About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Buddy Travis.
Buddy Travis
Buddy Travis, New Car Sales Manager, Germain Toyota of Columbus
4.9

Buddy Travis

New Car Sales Manager

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Blvd
Columbus, OH 43232

Contact Me

Hi, I'm Buddy Travis New Car Manager for Germain Toyota. I've been in the automotive industry since 2000 and have been with Germain Motor Company for 3 years. I'm a graduate of Jonathan Alder High School where I met my lovely wife Amanda. We've been married for 6 years. Away from the dealership, you'll still find me having something to do with motorized vehicles. I have a love for motorcycles and off-road vehicles. Not all my time, however, is spent riding I do enjoy spending some time with family. When you are in the market for your next vehicle, I hope you allow my team and me the opportunity to earn your business.

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Buddy Travis

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleased & Excited about my purchase!!"

- tsummers

It was time to flip my lease and I wanted to explore some new options. I've never had a Toyota so I wanted to check out the Rav4.....and I couldn't be more pleased. It's only been a week but I love it, The customer service was exceptional as well. I spoke with Lincoln a few days prior to my appointment so everyone was on the same page of what I was looking for. Omar Jackson was waiting for me when I arrived and the rest is history. I have very high standards when it comes to customer service and I'm positive the new relationship with Germain Toyota will be a perfect fit. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service years later "

- Liv27

After a tree limb went through the windshield of my car it was Luci Green who directed me to the Toyota service department, and helped me determine the best course of action. Great service all these years later!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luci Green, D'Lacy Stith, Meredith Davis , Chris Noel

Sep 28, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you. We truly understand how upsetting a situation like this can be and are happy to learn our team took excellent care of you. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Tundra"

- Toyotaman82

I purchased a used Tundra from here and got a great deal. The staff especially Buddy the manager went the extra mile to make sure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a Toyota new or used. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Your business and kind recommendation are greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- Cmac213

Kaleb does an outstanding job in providing the best customer service. He is willing to go out of his way to ensure the customer is happy and is true to his word! Thank you Kaleb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaleb Murray

Jul 02, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for letting us know that Kaleb took excellent care of you. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Swift and Accommodating ;)"

- HondaLover

Kaleb Murray and his associates went above and beyond to get us a deal and financing. We love our van! I would definitely recommend Germain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We appreciate your business and kind words about your experience with Kaleb and our team. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy"

- Cindy

Just a great experience with Kaleb it felt like family thanks.. Everyone there was friendly the inside was clean manager was great the dealership has a welcoming feel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Asher Puri, Kaleb Murray

Mar 26, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for your business and kind review. We are happy to know that Kaleb and our team provided you a positive car buying experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not honest"

- CHUCKEALSTON11 Verified Customer

I paid cash for a vehicleI that needed some things touched up and fixed. I made this purchase on a Wednesday and here it is 3 weeks later and I still don't have my vehicle. The salesman promised it would be done 3 days later. All I got was text messages saying it will be ready the next day and the next day and the next day. I even got a text message saying that some stuff was a already done but came to find out 3 weeks later nothing was done other than the interior cleaned. When I first got there and made the purchase the salesman acted as if he was the man and he gets things done that that he promises and t hat he could push my car ahead of other customers. Well that wasn't the case. This man text me on his day off saying that my car would b ready the next day. Now the manager has taken over and everything is still not done. He is waiting on a part that was ordered and here it is Wednesday and the part still hasn't been received and placed in my vehicle. All I can say is I'm at the point that I don't even want the vehicle. I just want my money back. Granted the manager got all the stuff done other than the one part but this is ridiculous. I don't blame the manager because he has no control over the company sending the part but the salesman basically strung me along and made me think things were being handled when they weren't. I felt like I was being decieved by the salesman. When I brought the situation to the manager his words was that the car should have been done when the salesman told it was going to be done which was the Saturday 3 weeks ago. I was treated like I was important until I signed that check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Jones

Mar 28, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We deeply regret that you did not receive the experience we pride ourselves on delivering to our valued customers. Our team is grateful that our manager was able to assist in addressing your concerns and making sure this matter was taken care of. If there are any outstanding items please contact Morgan Salisbury at 614-383-5256. We appreciate your business and hope to regain your trust and faith back in Germain. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Josh Jones Followed Through and Through"

- TonyDavis

I found my 1975 Toyota FJ40 Land Cruiser online at Germain Toyota. Josh was helpful from start to finish. Being that I am in TX, the only hiccups were with the shipping company which Josh and his manager, Buddy Travis, made sure things were made right. These gentlemen along with Demetrius in Finance and Ayesha in Administration deserve consideration for anyone’s next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius Davis, Josh Jones, Ayesha Farhat

Jan 29, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Columbus for your recent automotive needs. We are happy to know that our staff worked together to provide you a positive sales experience. Enjoy your previously loved FJ40. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Jeepermarie

I came in just to look and left w a new whip , Quinton was great and so was Lincoln they made sure I walked out very happy . I definitely recommend Quinton at Germain Toyota he’s the best !!! Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: D'Lacy Stith, Lincoln Elston, Quinton Stewart

Jan 11, 2018

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for the kind recommendation and Quinton and for your business. Enjoy the road in your new car. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- ksteph2663

I’ve worked with Buddy quite a few times and every time has been easy and problem free. He is very good at his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius Davis, Ed Sosniak

Dec 06, 2017

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience with Buddy. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to working with you again. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 21 results