Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Caleb Martin.
Caleb Martin
Caleb Martin at Scott Clark Nissan
Refer Me
4.6

Caleb Martin

Assistant Service Manager

Scott Clark Nissan

9215 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Caleb Martin

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been taking my car to Scott Clark for service for..."

- Wadepm

I’ve been taking my car to Scott Clark for service for years now. Always a great experience. They have built my trust in them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Caleb and the crew at Scott Clark..."

- hollyjones494

Great experience. Caleb and the crew at Scott Clark Nissan really care about the customer and doing a top notch job. Professional, helpful, quick and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always excellent customer service. They’re are very..."

- Trushing

Always excellent customer service. They’re are very informative and show you exactly what needs to be done that day and prepare you for up coming Maintence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have used Scott Clark since Jan 2014 and there service..."

- williamfortner

I have used Scott Clark since Jan 2014 and there service is 100% great. This dealer lets me know if I need anything before doing it. I believe in preventive maintenance so this is my kind of place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After having some issues with my vehicle getting power as..."

- Sakenha P.

After having some issues with my vehicle getting power as I press the gas, I had my vehicle towed to Scott Clark Nissan for a full evaluation. The initial evaluation was precise and detailed, then I gave the approval for work to begin. After a day in service with no phone call I reached out to the dealership for an update to find out the car was ready the same day it begun to be fixed. I was instructed to check with the cashier who would have my keys, I could pay there and be on my way. Once I arrived the cashier seemed very occupied and unaware of the situation. As I let her know I was there for a pick up she instructed be to go out to the lane, find my service advisor and retrieve an invoice (all things that could have and should have been done before arrival) which happened to ALREADY be at the counter. So there was waste of 5 minutes or so as I wondered aimlessly to find Caleb. He was the ONLY part about the process that made it less of a headache, until the next day. Eventually I get my keys and the invoice is paid, I was told my car was parked out front which it was not. I clicked my alarm system for 5 more minutes around the parking lot before returning to the service lane and discovering the car was behind the building, completely out of site. Leaving the dealership and returning to my own, after 8 hours of work my car would not crank. I had to have it towed again to eventually find out my battery died. I called the dealership to speak with a manager and was told “the work that was done should not have effected the battery & I should check my battery” & I had not had any prior battery issues. The call came from my service advisor who mentioned he heard my prior call and wanted to offer me advice on my demeanor. It took me almost a week to complete the review b/c i was not sure if i wanted to let it go or let someone know how terrible my experience was & the call to advise me of the survey did not make it any better. Overall, my visit was just okay. My issue was resolved and at this point that’s all that matters. It was not good, not great and definitely not enough to make me want to return for any future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the People H ere.Caleb awesome service.Maria..."

- dpperrott

Love the People H ere. Caleb awesome service. Maria thankyou for my diet Pepiis when my card would not work Troy awesome alw aystakes theTime to converse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Ingram , Maria!

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Work"

- SKerley

As usual, Caleb Martin always takes care of me at SC Nissan. Very satisfied with recent visit. I will be back for additional service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- PaulP

It’s always a pressure working with the staff at Scott Clark . Purchasing 2 cars in 6 years I’ve never been disappointed. I’ll always come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible service"

- Erikg

Family had to wait several hours, staff was unhelpful and unapologetic. Didn’t even put spare back where it belonged and management never called to follow up after my wife had to put the tire back herself. They did respond to a negative review by stating that they had a newly remodeled lounge. Great it still looked like a bus station and that’s their excuse for making a customer do half the work themselves??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Abernathy, Chuck Myers

Apr 05, 2019

Scott Clark Nissan responded

Erik, Thank you for taking the time to write us another review. Again, I apologize that no one followed up with you after the phone calls that were made. They were in the dealership from 1:24 until 3:20, this was for an appointment at 1:30 for an alignment. We have 16 service technicians, each and every one of them are human, each and every one has the potential to make a mistake. You have a very valid complaint that the technician failed to put the spare back where it goes. He mistakenly put it back where the bad tire was and for this, I again, apologize. We have taken the appropriate actions with this technician in hopes that we do not have this issue again. We service 150 cars per day through our service drive and this is the first time hearing a complaint about the way the service lounge is laid out, especially from someone who has never been into our service department. Worth noting too, according to Nissan we are the busiest Nissan service department in the Carolinas and we routinely score at the very top of their internal customer service scores also. What’s more, as you no doubt noticed through your survey of all of the online review sites, we are the top scoring Nissan dealership in the Carolinas with nearly 4,000 reviews for an overall 4.5 rating with thousands and thousands and thousands of five star reviews.

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Completely dissatisfied customer!!!!"

- DanaD

On 5/24/17 I had my car towed to Scott Clark Nissan South Blvd. After my 2011 Nissan Altima Coupe completely cut off on the highway, and wouldn’t restart. By the time I had made it to the dealer, the service department was closed, but I’d made the service dept aware that I was dropping my car off via phone call. During my phone call with the service dept, they informed me my car would be first in line to be checked out the following morning when they opened at 6:30a.m..I went into the dealer to ask where the tow truck should drop the car and where I should drop my keys. They informed me to have the tow truck driver drop the car in one of the front parking spaces. Fine. The next morning around 9 a.m.I called the service dept to see what exactly what was wrong with my car and if they had any updates. I was put on hold and was advised that they were currently working on my car and that my Service Rep/Tech Caleb Martin was helping another customer and he would call me back shortly. Another 2 hours passed and I hadn’t heard anything from my Service Rep/Tech Caleb Martin, so I called back. Again I was told the same thing, “your car is being worked on, Caleb is helping a customer”. This time I was able to get Caleb’s direct #, so I called and left a msg. In the meantime, the sales department called me trying to sell me on trading in my car!!! Now it’s 1 o’clock and Caleb finally calls me back stating that they HADNT STARTED WORKING ON MY CAR, because they needed a tow truck to move it. At this point I was completely outraged, I had been told by two individuals that my car was being looked at and it hadn’t even been moved!!! Caleb assures me that he would have an answer within the next hour or so. By this time I had my dad follow up with Caleb via phone because as a female I felt like I wasn’t being taken seriously. Caleb calls me back and leaves a msg stating that there isn’t any fuel pressure. I contacted my dad and they informed him a fuel pump was needed $800!!! My dad or myself was pleased about the cost, but it had to be fixed, and who else better to fix it than the Certified Scott Clark Nissan dealership! Caleb informed me the car would ready for pickup by 5/26/17 by lunch. Caleb called me that morning around 9 stating that the car was ready for pickup. GREAT! I picked up the car and retrieved my old fuel pump (per Dad’s request) and drove 3 ½ hours to my hometown. I did not drive the car for 2 days. So when I drove the car on 5/29/17 my SERVICE CHECK ENGINE WAS ON!!! I went to the local auto zone to get a free diagnostic test and test read there was an EVAP issue (fuel leak)! They informed the car should be safe to drive but need to go back to Nissan. I arrive back in Charlotte on 5/28 and returned back to Nissan on 5/29. And of course Caleb wasn’t there! Bobby assisted me and understood I was upset had my car looked at took about 2 hours literally 30 minutes before they closed. He said the seal wasn’t tight around the fuel pump causing the fuel leak and I was all set. Very apologetic. I could less about the apology at that point! Drove the car as normal for about 7 DAYSSSS Friday 6/9 SERVICE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS BACK ON!!! Returned to Scott Clark Nissan that same day and Caleb was there! Gave him my name stated my ISSUES and how dissatisfied I was, he seemed completely uninterested. Ask if I was dropping the car off since they closed in 2 hours, I told him yeah if you’ll provide a loaner, his response was “we don’t have any loaners its Friday”, I responded well it needs to be fixed today! After 1 hour Caleb informed me they were doing a smoke test on my vehicle to see where the leak was coming from, they were unable to do the smoke when I came the first time because they couldn’t find the hose to smoke machine says Caleb. Needless to say I’ve had my car for 6 days now and hopefully I won’t have to return to Scott Clark Nissan South Blvd. To be a certified service dealership I’d never such unprofessionalism and lack of interest to get the job done right the first time and after $800. I’ll never do business with this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Jackson

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $26,517

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$26,517

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $19,904

2020 Nissan Rogue

$19,904

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,763

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,763

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,669

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,669

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,726

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,726

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $26,117

2020 Nissan Frontier

$26,117