About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cameron Dunlap.
Cameron Dunlap
Cameron  Dunlap, Sales  & Leasing Associate, Valley Subaru Of Longmont
5.0

Cameron Dunlap

Sales & Leasing Associate

Valley Subaru Of Longmont

1800 Industrial Circle
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Cameron Dunlap

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good communication"

- Happy

I sent out a query on purchasing a specific vehicle. Got a quick response from several dealers. Valley Subaru came back with the best price and included a few extras. I was kinda disappointed, to tell the truth, as Valley Subaru is a long way from my home. So I called a few other dealers closer to me to give them a chance to meet the deal. No luck. They wouldn't even attempt to come close. So, we drove to Valley Subaru and bought the vehicle. No BS. No bait and switch. No surprises. In fact, we found out that what we thought we wanted was not really what we wanted. Cameron was so "matter of fact" about everything that he was able to steer us to a vehicle that more closely fit what we needed. Saved us a few thousand bucks in the process and we are VERY happy with the purchase. Cameron was a joy to work with. Very personable. Very honest. Didn't try to up-sell us? Wish they were closer. but no more often than we need service, it will work out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We appreciate hearing experiences like this one, and we especially appreciate you taking the time to write about it. Sorry to hear about your local dealership, but you saved some money and their loss was Valley's gain. We know that Cameron works hard for his customers and we're glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience that. If you can ever make a day of it, we would love to have you bring in your Subaru into our Service Dept.. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

Jul 30, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Happy, Thank you for taking the drive down to Valley Subaru of Longmont and giving us the opportunity to help assist in treating yourself to a new Subaru! Also, a big thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad that Cameron and the team were able to deliver for you! I know its a drive but when it comes time for your first check up we look forward to seeing you back in! If there is anything you need in the mean time please don't hesitate to reach out to the team here at Valley and we will be here to assist! Congratulations, and thank you again for taking the drive, and giving the team here at Valley the opportunity to assist! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy buying experience"

- Jeremy Walker

Cameron was helpful, didn't pressure me, and made it simple. He honored his offer to beat any other quote by $200. The buying experience at the dealership was straightforward. Cameron knows these cars well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Jeremy, Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that Cameron and the the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont were able to deliver for you! We look forward to seeing you back in for you first check up and in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out to the team here at Valley Subaru and we will be here to go to work for you! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist you as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Genuine, Attentive, Responsive, Kind"

- Dee

I had the best experience with all those who helped me. From the moment I started email negotiations, to the moment I received my car keys, i was treated with respect & given all of their attentiveness. I would, and currently do, recommend this dealership, 100%, especially the Dunlap twins!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason McQueen, Chuck Dunlap

Feb 12, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We love the Dunlap twins as well! Thanks for taking a moment Dee to write this great review about Cameron, Chuck, Jason and your whole experience. We like to hear that our customers were treated with respect and kindness, especially by everyone you came in contact with. We appreciate the 100% recommendation to any friend or family member you speak with. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

January 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent car buying experience"

- clintb1

My wife and I just bought a 2018 Forester from Valley. Cameron Dunlap was our sales representative. This was an internet sales referral from Consumer Reports. We received three quotes from dealerships, but Cameron was the first to respond and call so we decided to start our car shopping with Valley. I did my homework on the value of my trade-in and I took the info with me. Once my wife decided on a model, color and equipment we wanted we make Cameron an offer with trade-in. No back and forth dickering. No handing us off to the "sales manager". Our offer was accepted and we have the car we wanted. My wife and I are very happy with Cameron and Valley Subaru and we love our new Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

It's our goal here at Valley to make sure we get in contact with the customer as fast as possible, and your review is a testament of why - time and information is valuable! Cameron wants to make the purchasing process as smooth as possible for every customer, and it sounds like you and your wife got to experience that. It's great to hear that your purchase was everything you wanted, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service, Great Car!"

- Ariel2998

Cameron took the time to understand my needs and budget, and was able to get me a new 2018 Crosstrek for what I expected to pay for a used one. He was very knowledgeable about the car and was able to make sure that I had everything I was looking for. I had many questions he was able to answer, and he was a really nice guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Hello Ariel! Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Cameron. It's always great to hear when a customer gets more than what they originally expected. We know that Cameron works hard to make sure his customers are taken care, and all their questions answered. It also helps that he is a nice guy to work with as well. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent - Sales, Service & Other"

- NewCar

Purchased a new Outback with trade-in of two vehicles. Sales Rep (Cameron D) was excellent, knowable and very comfortable to work with. I got a contract deal I was very pleased with. When I had questions after the sale I got the answer, and a follow-up response in a short time. Have had service dealings with Subaru for close to 5 years now and am very satisfied. My next auto purchase will surely start with Subaru of Longmont.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez, Devon Koenig

Dec 06, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

It's always great to hear when a customer was pleased with their deal. It tells us that we are doing right by the customer, and Cameron works hard to make sure that experience is consistent with all of his customers. It's also great to hear that your overall experience with Valley Subaru, including Dion in Finance and Devon in Service has been a positive one as well. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,339

2018 Subaru WRX

$35,569

2018 Subaru Forester

$34,311

2018 Subaru WRX

$42,681

2018 Subaru WRX

$42,681

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,738

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,524

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,524