Carl Helm
Carl Helm at Hyundai of Cool Springs
Refer Me

Carl Helm

General Sales Manager

Hyundai of Cool Springs

201 Comtide Court
Franklin, TN 37067

Contact Me
4.5
8 Reviews

My name is Carl Helm. I was born in Martin Tennessee and moved to south Alabama when I was a very young. I started my career directly after school when I was 20 years old. I worked for the local Toyota Dealership in Daphne Alabama for 13 years. I was a saleperson for 7 of those years before I worked my way into management. After a couple years as a sales manager, I worked my way up to General Sales Manager and have been at that position ever since. Most of my success has came from teaching the sales staff to "Make Friends, Not Customers. Its been the dealers motto ever since I came into management. I moved back to Tennessee in 2019 to continue growing on my career. I started here at Hyundai of Cool Springs and have put together an amazing team here at the dealership. If you plan on searching for a vehicle, please stop by here at Hyundai of Cool Springs and ask for me. I look forward to making your next purchase the best ever.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of Carl Helm

September 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Craig Francis was great to work with. Probably one of the easiest and fastest transactions I have had in the last year purchasing a vehicle and we have bought a bunch this year! Highly re More

by chuck
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Joe was the best salesman we’ve ever dealt with. We’ve purchased a lot of cars in the past, but never experienced so much attention and help as Joe gave to us. He was there from start to finish and More

by amanda
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Macke

Sep 03, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi Amanda, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Hyundai of Cool Springs and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

August 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Joe was awesome and I would recommend Hyundai of Cool Springs to everyone. A great experience. More

by Cox39
\
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hyundai of Cool Springs. It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

July 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Number 1 Dealership in the state by far. Exceeded my expectations tremendously. I’m forever thankful for the experience and pleasure of buying a vehicle from Genesis of Cool Springs. Joe Mac More

by Nate
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Salvino, Joe Macke

Jul 18, 2022

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hello Nate, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hyundai of Cool Springs. It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

January 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The most amazing dealership for 10 Yrs of sales & service thanks to Kim for all his follow through over the years whenever I reached out. Their service is so amazing after moving I drive from Fl to Tn for al More

by Lisamarie7744
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Salvino, Kim Duncan

November 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jay was absolutely fantastic! This was my first time leasing a car and he went above and beyond to make sure I got the best car and offer for me. He was really knowledgeable of the inventory and what wo More

by Graceannemartin13
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarret Vallecillo , Chad

Nov 30, 2021

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Hyundai of Cool Springs we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

September 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Hyundai of Cool Springs and went in to pick up my license plate. As I spoke to Carl the Sales manager, the finance manager rudely interrupted and addressed me in a More

by Brenda
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chad finance

Sep 27, 2021

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hello, We apologize for your experience! It has been noted and being addressed. We will be better next time going forward. -Mikaela M. Customer Loyalty Manager

August 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We moved here from abroad and this is our first car purchase in the country and Darnesha couldn't have made it any easier as its a very different process from back home. she found us the right car in t More

by davidgreenway
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darnesha Moore

Aug 27, 2021

Hyundai of Cool Springs responded

Hi, it really means a lot to us that you took the time to write such a positive review about Hyundai of Cool Springs so we just wanted to personally thank you. We try very hard to make sure our customers are happy every time they visit us so it’s gratifying when someone lets us know that we’re doing a good job. We truly appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and continuing to provide you with great service! Take care!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (123 Vehicles)

used 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $50,529
2021 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,870
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Twilight Black exterior
FWD
new 2023 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $42,385
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Quartz White exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $38,440
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Twilight Black exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,990
2023 Hyundai Tucson
new
Portofino Gray exterior
FWD
used 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $32,323
2021 Kia K5
used
Ebony Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive