Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carl Johnson.
Carl Johnson
Carl Johnson at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa
Refer Me
not yet rated

Carl Johnson

Sales Associate

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa

9207 East Adamo Dr
Brandon, FL 33619

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 5 mos

16 Reviews of Carl Johnson

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second jeep that Carl has sold me. Both..."

- james

This is the second jeep that Carl has sold me. Both experiences were great. Carl is courteous and attentive and his no pressure sales style made the entire process painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2020

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Hello james, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional "

- Jane

Very unprofessional. Not very personable at all. Would not recommend. Taking my business elsewhere from now on. This is the second time I was treated poorly by service tech. I overlooked it the first time. Was quoted $835 for a repair on a $40 part that was installed by a mechanic elsewhere for $75.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 20, 2020

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I regret to hear that you found our team to be unprofessional and apologize that you were treated poorly. I would like to speak with you further about your experience and invite you to please contact me at your convenience. Fred Noyes, General Manager, 813-620-4300

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most the sales Manager was the problem."

- Augie537

We told Carl we had a payoff on our car it wa small $900 we want to trade it in. He talked to sales manager came back with. The price after trade they want our car and $500 we agree. Then only to be told they forgot the payoff and wanted $900 more. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Used sales Manager

May 28, 2019

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I regret any unprofessionalism you experience and I apologize for the poor service on our behalf. I would be happy to speak with you about these issues, if you would contact me at your convenience. Ruben Santiago, Market Director, 813-620-4300

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely recommend!"

- Season116

I know car dealerships probably don’t get good reviews very often, but this one is!!! Great service, everyone was super friendly. They didn’t try to sell me things I didn’t want or need and were very honest about everything. I got an awesome car that I love and an incredible interest rate! Carl was a great salesman and Brandon, in the finance department was awesome! I would definitely recommend coming here if you are looking for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Leiss

Mar 19, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for the great review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Your satisfaction is important to us, so I am pleased that Brandon was awesome and Carl was great. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to working with you again. Andrew Dunton, General Manager

November 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best service department in Tampa"

- pura vida

Everyone in the service department is very friendly and kept me informed of what was going on. The work was better than expected and my bill was less than I thought it would be. No reason to buy a car anywhere else. Sales and service can't be beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jami Carty

Nov 13, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am very pleased to hear that my service team was friendly and kept you informed. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Robert O'Neil, General Manager

September 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New car"

- Camscar

Me and my son who was home on a short leave fron the Marine Corp. after returning from a 7 month deployment and was looking for a vehicle to drive back to Camp Lejeune. We looked at all the car lots in the Brandon area for 3 days. We finally returned back to Courtesy Brandon and spoke with Carl for the 2nd day. My son was not exactly sure what he wanted but with Carl's expertise about the vehicles and his patience, we walked over the lot front to back and he even got a car and drove us around looking he finally decided and worked out the deal and he drove his brand new car back to base the next day. I choose to deal with Carl Johnson because of my past experience with him when I bought my Nitro 7 years ago. He is very honest and really goes the extra mile. Because of him me and my family will continue to choose this dealership before any others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am happy to hear that Carl is honest and goes the extra mile. Please let us know in the future what we can do to assist you further. Robert O'Neill, General Manager, 813-620-4300

August 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer service, on all levels!!!!"

- craig12824

I was having major Problems with my new Chrysler 200c. Ricky in service and his guys did all they could to fix the car. NOBODY's fault. The car was just f---ed up. Talked to management, was told Carl Johnson (who we have bought many autos from) would call me the next day. The process was wonderful, traded out to a new 200c the same day, Carl even drove 50 to 75 miles to another dealer to get the car for us the same day. Long afternoon but well worth it , very pleased with the NEW 200c Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Mussenden, service advisor

Sep 02, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am very pleased to hear that Carl was able to provide great customer service. Enjoy your new Chrysler 200c. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Robert O'Neill, General Manager, 813-620-4300

August 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied 100%"

- Gina

From the moment you pull in the parking lot you are treated like a valuable customer. They are friendly and inviting. They take the time to really listen and then will find the perfect vehicle. They are very knowledgeable on their products and they will make sure when you leave you are very satisfied. They are truly committed to excellence!! Thank you Carl, Antonio and Shawn for the best car buying experience EVER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Kelly , Antonion Gargiulo

Aug 20, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. We appreciate your business and are glad that Carl, Antonio, and Shawn provided you with the best car purchasing experience ever, taking the time to listen and helping you to find the perfect vehicle. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further automotive assistance. Robert O'Neill, General Manager, 813-620-4300

May 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great customer service"

- Tori

When others told me they couldn't trade my car, they did without any problems. I appreciate their hard work. And for keep me in the same price range I asked

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Murman

May 05, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Tori, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am happy to hear that our team provided you with great customer service. Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you in the future. Robert O’Neill General Manager 813-603-2778

March 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Let's just say, when purchasing a brand new vehicle,..."

- GiRay1018

Let's just say, when purchasing a brand new vehicle, it is not pocket change we are dealing with. It can be very stressful at times. I will say this, we certainly did a lot of laughing and kidding around. I felt very comfortable about the entire process. We will certainly return here for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2014

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time from enjoying your new vehicle to let us know how comfortable you were with Carl. We believe that just because we're doing business, it doesn't mean we can't enjoy ourselves. I am glad that you were put at ease and we look forward to working with you again. Best, Bob O'Neil General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,515
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Colorado Red Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $42,790
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $28,835
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Glacier Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $42,455
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,420
2021 Ram 1500
new
Hydro Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,310
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Slate Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD