About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carl Wilhelm.
Carl Wilhelm
Carl Wilhelm, Sales Consultant cwilhelm@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT
not yet rated

Carl Wilhelm

Sales Consultant cwilhelm@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

84 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Sales Consultant (301) 637-3917 cwilhelm@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Carl Wilhelm

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt and professional service. "

- Loyal customer x6

The new car sales team is top notch. Kevin is super responsive and always listens to the xustomer’s needs—prompt and curteous service at its best. Kevin is willing to get to the bottom line within minutes—not hours on end. Carl goes the extra mile with providing helpful assistance with new car operations and his follow-up with questions is immediate. A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Glassic

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Wonderful! It's great to hear that Kevin and the rest of our team was responsive to your needs and helped you to have a wonderful purchasing experience.

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!"

- Leaflets04

Carl Wilhelm and the team completely exceeded our expectations! We received price quotes from three different dealers in the area on a Town and Country. We arranged with Alex Sellouk to visit this Gaithersburg dealership if a test drive with a Chrysler dealer in Virginia didn't work out. Unfortunately, the Virginia dealer pulled a bait and switch that almost completely soured us on Chrysler. Thankfully, we decided to keep the appointment with Criswell. Because Alex would be unavailable when we could come in, he arranged for us to meet with Carl Wilhelm. Carl was courteous and straightforward. After a test drive, Carl walked us through the pricing for the van and provided us a quote that was exactly what I had received by email. Carl also had the service department detail the van while we completed paperwork to save time. We then paid for the van, went to lunch while they finished detailing, picked it up 30 minutes later and then drove our beautiful new Town and Country home. We have bought several cars, both new and used, and this was the VERY BEST experience we have ever had with a car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sellouk , Finance department

October 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Unexpected! Stayed at it until we had the best possible deal"

- rasterman

One morning in late September, I found myself in an overheating 2006 Dodge Charger, the result of particularly intense stop and go traffic on I-270. Having made considerable repairs on the car earlier in the year (and recently surpassing 150k miles), I reluctantly searched for the closest dealership with the expectation of yet another repair ticket and invoice.. Upon my arrival, Carl Wilhelm worked through all possible options, eventually determining that buying new was the best route. He applied rebates and gave me an excellent price for a car that needed work before they could even test drive it. My finance rep, Steve, spent extra time over the next 48 hours, securing a loaner car and even taking me to lunch while dealing with everything from credit to title transfer issues. I feel lucky to have encountered the folks at Criswell when I did and very much appreciate their willingness to "see me through".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

May 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- borchert

My wife and I had a very good experience with this dealership. We knew we need a car and we knew the make and model. What we didn't quite knew were all the features we really wanted and which we didn't - therefore this car buying included some learning and experimentation. We never felt rushed into buying a particular car just because it is currently on the lot and fits somewhat but not exactly out wishes. We felt that it is important to the dealership that we are happy with our purchase. Carl listened very well to us along the path. The complete process included test driving different cars and identifying which features we want and which we don't really need. All this with still staying within budget. Carl helped us in a very professional and calm way to get the car we liked - more important though at our speed. Once we knew what we wanted, he researched and found exactly the car matching our specifications. We got the impression that this dealership cares about their customers and what they want. Already at the very beginning, entering the dealership, one immediately feels that this dealership is different from many others. Each car sales man has its own office, well lit with large windows, The sales persons are more like agents who help you finding the car you want. They do not give the impression they need quickly to empty the lot to make the sales for the weekend. It seems to me more they are building a customer base that will come back along the road the next time the need a car. This car shopping was absolutely no hassle, it was extremely pleasant and I only can recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Leithauser

October 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I just purchased a Grand Cherokee from..."

- kingletplace

My husband and I just purchased a Grand Cherokee from Carl (Criswell) on 10/12/13! Working with Carl was so easy. We never felt pressured and he always took the time to answer all of our questions without feeling rushed. Carl was also very thorough in showing us how everything works since it's all computerized now. I would definitely refer anyone I know who is looking for this brand to Carl @ Criswell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My husaband and I purchased a new JEEP Grand Cherokee..."

- chrozanski

My husaband and I purchased a new JEEP Grand Cherokee with Carl. I went in advance while my husband was on vacation to look at the vehicles and was plesently surprised at the customer service. I never once felt pushed or demanded to hold the vehicle. I continued to ask questions from Carl about the vehicle and he responded right away with the answers. My husband and I came back in to purchase and Carl located our perfect car, personally went to get it from another dealer and walked through every inch of the car with us. I highly recommend working with Carl, he made purchasing a vehicle easy, friendly, and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience with Carl Wilhelm at Criswell. ..."

- Bravo5

I had a great experience with Carl Wilhelm at Criswell. I spent a month doing on-line shopping for a 2013 Dodge Durango. Carl was fantastic through the whole process. He was patient, polite, and responsive via email. Other dealers used a mix of emails and phone calls to try to get me to show up at the dealership without really discussing or negotiating the price. Carl kept me informed and we negotiated via email as I narrowwed down my Durango choices. In the end, I had two other dealers quote prices for the exact same Durango on Criswell's lot; both prices were much higher. I also had one competing quote for a different Durango (different exterior color). That competing quote came out $200 under Criswell, but I had a negative personal experience with that dealership, so when I was ready to buy I went to Criswell first. I only met Carl the day we bought the car. I showed up with the competing quotes and asked Carl if he could beat the lowest price, as he had stated in one of his emails. I plainly stated I was at Criswell because Carl had provided better customer service, but I was going to buy a Durango that day based on price. If Carl could beat the other quote, he had a deal, if not I was reluctantly heading to the other dealership. Carl sold me the Durango at my asking price which was $200 lower than the best competing offer. (Note: I'm talking about final out-the-door price with tax, tags, title, dealer processing, etc, all added in.) Carl then sat in the Durango with us and went over all the features of the Durango. He even helped us program our phones into the UConnect Bluetooth system and helped us program some of our favorite Sirius satellite radio stations. My only negative comment was there was a bit of a delay between negotiating the final price and actually filling out the purchasing paperwork with the finance guy. It wasn't excessive, but a bit longer than I thought it should take. If you are looking to do the majority of your shopping via the internet, and you'd like to discuss options and pricing via email or text, I highly recommend contacting Carl Wilhelm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"An online search uncovered this rare find. Although we..."

- dendi57

An online search uncovered this rare find. Although we live out of state, the service we received convinced us to make the three hour drive. The entire experience was painless, our salesman, Carl and finance person, Jeff were great to work with. We will definitely make the drive again for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"2012 Dodge Ram. My husband and I specifically asked Carl..."

- kxm3

2012 Dodge Ram. My husband and I specifically asked Carl if the truck had a full size spare since we have the tow package and we always get full size spares. Carl assured us it was a full size spare. Now we find out it is a donut and Carl is doing nothing to make it right. My husband was to get free oil changes and the first time he went they tried to charge him. Shortly after getting the truck my husband had to take the truck in because the engine would not turn over. We have had the truck in 3 times so far and Criswell does not seem to know what the problem is or how to help us. Interesting that this problem in the Dodge forum has been going on for 10 years. Criswell managers are unresponsibe, do not respond to messages or emails. Would never recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We liked that there was no high pressure sales tactics...."

- ShineyNewJeep

We liked that there was no high pressure sales tactics. We communicated to Mr. Jeffries that we were not in a hurry to decide. We test drove the two door and the four door and the staff were extremely helpful both times. Mr. Jeffries made sure we were aware of all our options to ensure we were getting what we wanted. We am not pleased with the financing terms. I think you can do better with outside vendors. WeI would definitely recommend the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Hall, Ale Toueg, Jackie Wells

1
1 - 10 of 18 results