About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carla Cosenzi.
Carla Cosenzi
Carla Cosenzi, Owner, Country Hyundai
5.0

Carla Cosenzi

Owner

Country Hyundai

347 King St
Northampton, MA 01060

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Carla Cosenzi

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recalls etc"

- julianawhite

Came in with 7 recalls on my vehicle, and was treated very warmly. All repairs were done and my car is driving so much better. Was also given a reasonable estimate for brakes and rotors. Overall I would recommend this dealership, thanks so much for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five stars, Juliana! It is our priority to make sure all of our customers are driving safely and happily. We're glad that we were able to get everything repaired for you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future service needs!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Rjflagg2

Best place to go buy a vehicle wouldn’t and won’t go anywhere else to buy a car they have my business for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review as well as your loyalty! We are always here for you and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Aug 30, 2018

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind words and loyalty, we are happy to see that you had such a great experience. Enjoy your vehicle!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not what we were expecting BUT, what we wanted for sure!"

- jl5203

The best car buying experience over the past 10 years! No pressure, just pleasure from one who abhors buying a car. Thank you Carla and the whole Team. We .. I procrastinated for months to get a new or upgraded car.... Country Hyundai (which we bought our last car from) has only improved. Damned good 6 years ago and even better today. No pressure, just helpful and attentive. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2018

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you, we are glad you are so happy! Thank you for being a loyal customer

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience!"

- munchkin35

After my brand new Hyundai was totaled by a less than stellar driver, coming back to Country Hyundai for a replacement vehicle was a no brainer. Luis V and Mike P made the process fair and simple...easing the stress of what was already a very stressful scenario. Even got to chat with Carly! Absolutely love my new-to-me Sonata....after test driving at least 5 different cars. The staff were patient, helpful and super kind. Definitely recommend to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2018

Country Hyundai responded

We are glad to know that we were able to help you in this unfortunate situation and are happy to know that you love your car and had a great experience with us.

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience!"

- justmare12345 Verified Customer

The entire time I was working with Country Hyundai to purchase a new car was wonderful, beginning to end! Each and every person I spoke with was kind, listened to my needs and met them. They all went out of their way to make sure this purchase was relaxed and comfortable, answering all my questions, hearing my needs and addressing any issues. I will always purchase my vehicles from Country Hyundai, and I recommend that you do too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Paquette, Jason Vautour, Shinny Santiago, Christopher Patrick

Oct 02, 2017

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, w're glad you were happy and comfortable with everything and look forward to welcoming you back!

November 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!!"

- WILLIAM COLLAZO

I went in with what I wanted in mind and came out with higher expectations. Great sale and an even better salesman. I'm very happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Sadowski, Jeremy Dombek

Dec 03, 2016

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad we were able to get you into a great car and that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please be safe this winter and we look forward to welcoming you back for your first service!

July 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a used Hyundai"

- Linda53

Shawn was our salesman, he was the nicest guy, easy to deal with, answered all of our questions, we never felt pressured. Had the deal done in about an hour. Even got to meet Carla, very down to earth, I felt like we'd been friends forever! Car was ready for pick up on time- even with a full tank of gas!! Love my 2013 Sonata! Linda & Dave Madsen. Southampton,Ma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Gervais, Christopher Patrick

Aug 01, 2016

Country Hyundai responded

Dear Linda and Dave, thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your purchasing experience with us and felt part of the family. Enjoy your car and thank you for your business!

July 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Hyundai Sonata "

- Diane&Bob

A real joy to have met our salesman Chris and all other specialized & diverse staff & instructor that worked meticulously to make this experience go smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Schultz, Myron Callender II, Roger Cote, Melanie Zoelck

Jul 23, 2016

Country Hyundai responded

We are glad your car purchasing experience was a pleasure and are glad you enjoyed working with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

December 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- J1nell

I just bought a 2016 Hyundai SantaFe Limited and traded in my 2008 Hyundai Veracruz which was also purchased through Country Hyundai! I absolutely love my new car!! I knew what I wanted when I walked in- and at no point did I feel pressured- Scott genuinely listened and helped though out the whole experience! The entire team at Country Hyundai were very helpful and made buying our car a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Paquette, Melissa Thomas, Scott Peters

July 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Horrible. Very dishonest and greedy people."

- PleaseTakeThisCarBack

I did not come to this dealership intending to buy a car. My Wife and I already had an almost new Toyota Prius which we are extremely happy with (always over 50 mpg's, over 60 mpg's on trips to Florida). I came to the dealership because I was already going to the town they were in and they had sent me an offer by u.s. mail for a 'free' prize (which they did not have when I got there). We also have an almost new Kia Rio5 sx which is now a 'sister' company with hyundai. If you remember kia lied to its customers about their mpg figures (and because of the figures was why I had chosen the car) and they now have to give compensation to owners IF THE OWNER BRINGS THE CAR TO ONE OF THEIR DEALERS (EVEN IF IT IS OUT OF THE WAY) SO THAT THEY CAN VERIFY (WE CUSTOMERS BELIEVED THEM, BUT THEY DO NOT BELIEVE US!) THE MILES ON THE CAR. So, I would not have bought another Kia/hyundai product, and, as I said, 2 people do not need 3 cars. However, when we got their, they surrounded us like vultures and used VERY high pressure and unethical sales tactics on us. They conned my wife into using a power of attorney that was going to expire the next month to sign for me (even though I was right there and not approving) for the car. She did not sign the papers properly though so I have been working and praying many months now for these dishonest people to take this car back and repay wells fargo (another company I would never have anything to do with). I do not like this car. It is a 'hybrid' but does not even get as good miles per gallon as the non-hybrid kia does! (it is a sonata hybrid). It costs as much as the Prius, but unlike the Prius, it does not have a solar roof, navigation, etc. I have owned many cars and this is one of the worst, for sure. The dealership persons ways are far worse though, sadly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Paquette

Jul 11, 2014

Country Hyundai responded

We have discussed your buyer’s remorse with you a number of times and we have been unable to satisfy you. We apologize for that but once you purchase a vehicle and drive it for 10 months you cannot simply ask the dealership to just buy it back from you and pay off your loan. Also, you stated numerous times, you are not even the buyer. Thank you for your feedback.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results