Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carlton Carter.
Carlton Carter
Carlton Carter at Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania
5.0

Carlton Carter

New Vehicle Sales Consultant

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

5570 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560

Contact Me

I started with Vin Devers in 2013 as an Intern while studying at The University of Toledo. My love for cars has only intensified as I work around the best brands in the world. My passion for the brands and helping our customers led me to the role of Delivery Coordinator. I was so pleased to be working one on one with customers and showing them all the amazing things their new vehicles can do as well as how to unleash the raw power of performance in the brands. Here I am present day, still amazed by our brands and how forward thinking and progressive they are, now getting to sell them as part of the new car sales department. I was raised in Royal Oak Michigan before moving to my current hometown of Temperance Michigan. I have a love for writing and I also enjoy singing. My favorite sport is boxing. I have big goals and one day I would hope to be an entrepreneur. Spoken Languages: English, Dutch and Spanish

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Audi Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Languages Spoken

Dutch Dutch

English English

View more languages
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Carlton Carter

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- TIProperties

Great customer service! The service manager, Jessie Nida, was extremely helpful and kept us up to date on the status of our repairs. I had a Lexus before our Audi and its night and day. This dealership and specifically this service manager are top notch. We are looking at purchasing another car and the service we've received here might keep us with Audi/Mercedes vs. Lexus or Infinity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark Blackford, Jessie Nida

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service!!!"

- Cole

Vin Devers Sylvania, Ohio has really great customer services as well as making there customers feel really good and right at home. I really enjoyed Dina, Kirk and Chris all different personalities but great salesma/woman. I recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to feel comfortable and relaxed when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! "

- PSchwartz

We recently had a great experience at Vin Devers! Carleton was great and listened to our needs. He and his management team worked with us to get us in the right vehicle within our budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Morin

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience when purchasing my new E 300"

- elbon's 2018 E300

Overall my experience was very positive. I gave the dealership 4 stars, instead of 5, because i didn't feel it quite projects the atmosphere I experienced when visiting competing dealerships (i.e. Lexus and BMW); however, i found my sales representative, Chris Stang, to be excellent. He was knowledgable, friendly and exceptionally competent. He always followed up promptly on my messages and requests prior to the purchase, and has continued to do so since the purchase Recently I returned with a couple of questions re. the infotainment system. Chris was not available; however another sales person Carlton Carter was exceptionally helpful. He was patient and took time to answer all my questions, and even offered a lot of additional, helpful information and advice. So kudos to both he and Chris. Actually I first met Chris last March when I was in the market for a GLA. Although I purchased it from a different dealer, I was so impressed with Chris, that I returned to Vin Devers when I decided to purchase an E Class Benz in May.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stang, Kurt Morin

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience "

- Ibarnet

My experience here was wonderful. Chris was able to make my purchase possible and I’m happy to now be apart of the Mercedes Benz family. Also, upon arrival my mother and I wasn’t being help and almost walked away until Carlton went the extra mile and made sure we were helped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stang

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just the best . . . ."

- Buckeye 49

I came in the door with no expectations or plans - primarily shopping. Instead I was completely impressed with every aspect of dealing with Kurt and Carlton - competent, personable, informative with no pressure or hype. Exactly the opposite of what one might expect of the archtypical "car salesman" - these folks are a pleasure to know *AND* to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Morin

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Stars"

- Nick Tammerine

Everything about my experience was great; Carlton was excellent to work with and patient, which was important to me since this was my first new car. Eric spent a great deal of time going over all of the features of my new car and was extremely knowledgeable. Mike was also great; he took the time to explain to me every detail of the financial documentation and I never felt pressured into adding any additional costs to my payment. I'll definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr., Eric Champion

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Knowledgeable"

- Key West Family

Carlton greeted us with a smile and walked thru features on the cars we were interested in purchasing. He was knowledgeable about everything we asked and showed us options in our price range. My husband is a BMW fanatic and I wanted Carlton to sell him on a Mercedes since that is my choice and sure enough, Carlton won him over. My husband purchased the car and loves it. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr., Eric Champion

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very professional atmosphere!"

- On the go

We were treated professionally; no questions were too silly. Right off the bat, we had confidence in Carlton. He has great communication skills, is very personable, & knows his cars, for sure. We enjoyed our experiences with both Carlton & Mikel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr.

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never better"

- Q

I've purchased a LOT of cars over the last 50 years, and have never had a better, more rewarding or enjoyable experience than working with Eric, Carlton and Kurt. They approach their work and customers with integrity and sincerity, and the process becomes a joy rather than a chore. Additionally, the price / value relationship of the vehicle was superb. I can't imagine any part of the purchase that could have been done better; I can't imagine a reason I'd want to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr., Eric Champion , Kurt Morin

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,125

2019 Audi A3

$39,125

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,685

2019 Audi A3

$39,685

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,540

2019 Audi A4

$49,540

New 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $50,430

2019 Audi A5

$50,430

2018 Audi A5

$53,425