About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Caroline Simmons.
Caroline Simmons
Caroline Simmons, Express Team, Bourne's Auto Center
4.9

Caroline Simmons

Express Team

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street
South Easton, MA 02375

Contact Me
Call
Email

59 Reviews of Caroline Simmons

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team work"

- Bobs5335

Everyone I dealt with my purchase was great,I highly recommended trevor for your next purchase ,Any vehicle I wanted to test drive was readily available

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevon Hubbard

Oct 15, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your business! Looking good! We are thrilled to have earned your high recommendation and kind words. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and great car selection"

- PL Cleveland

Everyone at Bourne was pleasant and knowledgeable. We had certain conditions in order to purchase the car we wanted and David our salesman and David the financial guy, were so easy to work with and did what it took to make a deal that was good for us.. And David our sales person went out of his way to make sure the car was cleaned and ready to take the same day. One of the all around best experiences we've ever had buying a car. I honestly don't think you can go wrong with the folks at Bourne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Pair, David Olson

Oct 14, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned vehicle. David and David appreciate your recognition and 5 star rating. I can assure you it was their pleasure assisting you with your purchase. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"David Pair"

- Debo45

David Pair was an excellent liaison from start to finish. Just a consummate pro. Caroline also was influential in my satisfaction. Great job great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Pair

Oct 13, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with our Sales Professionals David and Caroline. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car buying experience ever!"

- bluecargirl

When I unexpectedly had to replace my car, I went to Bourne on the recommendation of a friend. From the first interactions on-line and over the phone I was impressed with the courtesy and professionalism with everyone I dealt with. At the dealership, Mark arranged for me to drive four vehicles I had chosen on the website. He was very friendly and accommodating. I never felt pressured in any way. I discovered the next day that I had picked out a vehicle that didn't have one of the features I was looking for. I called Mark and he was completely understanding and we made arrangements for me to chose a different car. By the next day, I was in my new car. Bourne's culture is so much different than other dealerships. There is no pressure at all--not even when it comes to adding on warranties. I am very happy with this process and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your amazingly kind words! We are thrilled you recognized and enjoyed our culture. The experience you described, from initial inquiry to delivery,is exactly what every customer should expect from our team. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible service"

- Toyota Tina

I would recommend Bourne's Auto to everyone ! We worked with Jose Molina and from start to finish he was great! The whole process was quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Olson, Jose Molina

Sep 13, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your business and 5 star rating! Looking good! Jose appreciates your recognition and amazingly kind words. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing team"

- jpires46

Great experience, great team , i will definitely recommend this dealer to my friends and family one of my ease purchase for the past 20 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Olson, Sue Pereira

Sep 06, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center in Easton for your pre-owned purchase. We hope you are enjoying your vehicle. It was a pleasure assisting you and providing you with your best car buying experience in 20 years! If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchas of Ford Edge from Mark Aufiero"

- hoosemec

Mark was very friendly, polite and courteous, no pressure. He had the cars I needed to test drive lined up very quickly upon my arrival. He outlined the whole process including the trade in. I was able to drive away with my new Edge with the help of Mark and the quick friendly help of Shawn in the back room handling the finances. I will recommend Bourne! This process all started with great and quick help of Caroline.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Saunders, Mark Aufiero

Aug 30, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for awarding us with 5 stars! We appreciate your business. The quick process you described from trade-in to financing is exactly what every customer should expect from our team. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car purchase ever!"

- RTYalli

Bourne's came highly recommended and now I know why. Credit process easy and painless. Every person I had contact with was professional, patient, and knowledgeable. I'll never purchase a used car any other way. Online, and without, losing an entire day at a dealership. Perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevon Hubbard, George Mead

Aug 30, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Looking good! We are thrilled Trey and the rest of our team was able to provide you with your "easiest car purchase!" It was an absolute pleasure assisting you and we greatly appreciate your business. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Nissan Rogue"

- Nissan Driver

Having purchased 3 vehicles at Bourne's Auto Center I gelt vonfident in chosing them for my new purchase. Mark Aufiero and John Brenner helped make the whole process smooth and easy. Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Machado, John Benner, Mark Aufiero , Jason Bourne

Aug 11, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for your continued business! We are honored to have earned your loyalty. It is always a pleasure assisting you and we appreciate your kind words. Your recommendation is extremely important to us and we look forward to providing those customers with the same "No Hassle" pricing and customer service commitment. If we can be of any further assistance you certainly know where to find us! Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Twink7161

My experience was terrific!! Sale was smooth and easy. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Susan was a great sales person. I’m excited for the purchase of my new Ford Explorer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Saunders, Sue Pereira

Aug 08, 2018

Bourne's Auto Center responded

Thank you for choosing Bourne's Auto Center for your pre-owned Explorer! It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. We greatly appreciate your kind words and 5 star rating. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (605 Vehicles)

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$17,390

2014 BMW 428i

$18,990

2014 BMW 428i

$20,390

2014 GMC Yukon

$21,990

2017 BMW X5

$46,990

2017 BMW X5

$46,490

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$15,990

2014 Ford Edge

$17,190