About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carrie Calkins.
Carrie Calkins
Carrie Calkins, Parts Sales, Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa
not yet rated

Carrie Calkins

Parts Sales

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa

9809 South Memorial Drive
Tulsa, OK 74133

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Carrie Calkins

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best dealership to purchase a new vehicle!"

- mcfamily49

In 2013 we purchased a new Tacoma TRS pickup we were so pleased how we were treated at the Jim Norton Toyota dealership we were not pressured just had a great experience. So this year we decided to get a new car, we went back to Jim Norton Toyota. We were very satisfied with how the dealership got us the car we wanted and for the price we could affford. Thank you Derrick Lawrence for helping us puchase our new 2017 Toyota Corolla car. We love Toyotas!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Morse, Todd Roberts, Bill Robinson, Mitch McCurdy, Austin Terhune, Jason Cardwell, Derrick Lawrence, Matthew Mitchell

Sep 18, 2017

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review and congratulations on your new 2017 Toyota Corolla! I am very happy to hear that Derrick could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Kristina Jarvis

They got me the exact car I wanted and helped me fit into my budget. Can't ask for much more than that! Daniel went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of for me and made me feel at ease through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Smith, Gibson Freter, Daniel Tanner

Aug 08, 2017

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Kristina, thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Daniel helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

April 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Unlike other Dealers!"

- Bldrdude

My third purchase in 8 years of doing business with these Fellas and it's because they're the best......they're unique and not like most of the other dealers in Tulsa. No pressure, fair "haggle" and they do what they say they'll do! Richard was great in making the deal and Sean in finance was "settled" in not trying to sell me what I didn't need on the extra warranty stuff. Carrie ROCKS when it comes to ordering parts and always has a smile....... And when Service is needed, Zach Perry may look like a young kid but he's STELLAR when it comes to getting answers and getting things done......what a great young man! Overall, JNT is the BEST in Tulsa....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Haase, Kord Padilla, Sean Walsh , Zach Perry

Apr 15, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Jim Norton Toyota. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Laura Morse (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

June 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Thank you for the great service i received today...."

- soyyojorge

Thank you for the great service i received today. Starting with the services manger. At parts, Carrie took care of me very fast and with a smile. The two friendly ladies answering the phones who assisted me finding out the status of my car oil change and at the gift shop . Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: and also the lady that sit's by Mrs. McCall

Jun 10, 2013

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thanks for coming in to see us! We're glad that our team took good care of you. It's always our goal to provide excellent customer service, and we hope your vehicle is running great! Let us know if there's anything else we can help with! Sara St. John- sara_stjohn@jimnortontoyota.com

February 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Amazing! Purchased our second Toyota from Jim Norton and..."

- farmbuck

Amazing! Purchased our second Toyota from Jim Norton and Rod Rayl in two months. Super service and no pressure. Thanks for making this such an easy process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2013

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us and Rod! We're happy that you could see that we place high value on excellent Customer Service and no pressure. Enjoy your new vehicle, and let us know if we can do anything else for you! Sara St. John- sara_stjohn@jimnortontoyota.com

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (699 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$17,800

2015 Chevrolet Trax

$13,600

2007 Jeep Wrangler

$14,677

2011 Nissan Armada

$14,877

2018 Toyota Highlander

$37,663

2015 Toyota Rav4

$21,500

2017 Toyota Highlander

$39,504

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,114