About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Casey Patton.
Casey Patton
Casey  Patton, Internet Manager, Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville
not yet rated

Casey Patton

Internet Manager

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville

1144 N Stemmons Fwy
Lewisville, TX 75067

Contact Me
Call
Email

4 Reviews of Casey Patton

December 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sales rep"

- Explorer buyer

The sales rep was courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was interested in purchasing. When we couldn't get to the numbers necessary for the purchase of the vehicle, he quickly located a similar vehicle. He promptly fixed a small issue with the vehicle while I waited on paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 01, 2018

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded

Explorer buyer, Casey works diligently taking care of our customer and it is good to hear you experienced a 5 star visit. Thank you for you feedback and business. Safe travels in 2018! Thank you, Justin Compton, GSM. 972-221-2900

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommend Sam Pack's Five Star Dealer"

- Deborah

This was my first experience at Sam Pack's Five Star, and was so impressed with Casey's level of customer service, knowledge of the car industry, tenacity, due diligence, and patience to take the time to honestly get to know my specific needs -which was great rather than the typical experience of rush out-the-door or spend hours haggling. I left totally satisfied with my decision on what I bought, the price I paid, and the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Bosco

Nov 07, 2017

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded

Welcome to Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville, Deborah! We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing a review for Casey Patton and Luke Bosco. We hope to have you back, Justin Compton, GSM. 972-221-2900.

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesman, Casey Patton"

- jeremyat20

They were up front with me with no hidden aspects. They gave me what they quoted for my trade and New truck and kept true to the low price guarantee. Would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2017

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your buying experience at Five Star Ford Lewisville, jeremyat20. Thank you shopping with us. We would love to have you back! Regards, Kerry Cardwell, GM. 972-221-2900.

July 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Safe, xxxx-free environment in which to buy your car!"

- Girl who likes a little respect

I write my title, not lightly, but in all seriousness, as a person suffering from PTSD. I use that term because, other dealerships can make a girl feel like she's been completely taken for all she has; and, I usually dread the whole car-buying experience, coming away from it feeling violated and completely taken-advantage-of afterward. Why can't one buy a car without needing protective gear and a personal body guard??? I am writing to let others know how completely THRILLED I am with Sam Pack Ford in Lewisville and why it was so pleasantly different! I had the BEST car-buying experience of my life at Sam Pack's 5 Star Ford in Lewisville! Casey Patton was a delight! He was honest, hard-working, caring, professional, knowledgeable, welcoming... I cannot begin to state how easy and hassle-free Casey made my experience! He found exactly what I wanted and got me the best deal, hands down, at exactly what I specified I needed. There was no heavy-handedness. The other sales team did not make me feel uncomfortable in any way. In the past, I have always felt pushed and manipulated, and worst of all, lied to and mislead. Not at Sam Pack's! Casey never handed me over to another salesperson. He took care of every step himself. It is the Very First time I have ever left a dealership with zero remorse! I love my car! And I love the payment I have! I TRUST this dealership. What a Great car-buying experience! No haggling, no manipulation or condescending attitudes. I never once felt like I was a piece of meat among a brood of vipers, the way I have almost always felt in the past, in every single other car dealership. Sam Pack's Finance Team was just as excellent! Not only did Matt (in Finance) make me feel safe and important, but he was so knowledgeable and so happy to share his knowledge, that I actually left there more informed and educated about how to improve my own credit regularly and how to make my money work for me! This man was wonderful! He should be teaching seminars; that is how brilliant he is! Matt took time with me, just like Casey did. He showed me some of his favorite ways to protect one's credit, so much so, that I would literally PAY to attend this man's seminars if he were to decide to speak publicly to share his knowledge! Never once did I feel that terrible feeling of being in the jaws of a shark while trying to buy a car! Casey and Matt will continue to be the reason for bringing me back in, year after year! I've found a true friend in the Car Dealership industry! I applaud Sam Pack for encouraging this new kind of buying experience! I am a fan forever!!! I'd never want to go anywhere else! Why can't more car dealerships take their cues from Sam Pack Ford? It was excellence and professionalism at its best!!! If I could give them 20 stars, it still would not be nearly enough!!! I'll be a customer for life! I'll send every friend and acquaintance I know to Casey and Matt to find the car experience of a lifetime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Prater, Matt Roberts

Jul 05, 2017

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded

It was our pleasure to help you shop and finance your car, Girl who likes a little respect. Car buying can be intimidating and as the manager of the store, I am glad to hear you felt respected and comfortable with our process. Congratulations on your purchase and please do not hesitate to call or stop by any time. Thank you, Kerry Cardwell, GM. 972-221-2900.

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (440 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Edge

$27,083

2018 Ford Mustang

$23,620

2018 Ford Mustang

$28,103

2018 Ford Focus

$14,731

2018 Ford F-150

$34,200

2018 Ford Mustang

$35,561

2018 Ford Mustang

$32,781

2018 Ford F-150

$37,563