Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Catherine Barbera.
Catherine Barbera
Catherine Barbera at Schomp MINI
5.0

Catherine Barbera

MINI Motoring Advisor

Schomp MINI

1001 Plum Valley Lane
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

I’m a long time MINI enthusiast and owner of a black 2013 manual JCW hardtop named The Darkness. When I’m not finding homes for my foster MINIs I enjoy taking our Shiba Inu and Norwegian Forest cat for walks, knitting warm things to wear, outside exploring or rock hunting, watching some shows on TV with a good Old Fashioned or testing the limits of my MINI.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

MINI Product Knowledge

Vehicle Customization

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Catherine Barbera

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased Used 2018 Suburban"

- sjbegay777

After being on the market for a large SUV, I surprisingly found a 2018 Suburban at this Schomp Mini location. When my family and I got to the dealership to see the vehicle, we were treated very nicely by Catherine, who was very welcoming and helpful. The car buying process takes time and can be very painful for kids, but my kiddos lover the free snacks and access to tour all the Minis on the showroom floor. Although she was not as knowledgeable on this vehicle as we hoped, she was very considerate and more than willing to get us an answer. Overall, the process was quick and smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

We are so glad that you were able to find the large vehicle at our "MINI" store :) Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review for Schomp MINI & Cat. Please reach out if you have any questions or concerns and we will be glad to help. Enjoy!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience everyone real friendly "

- Benancio Zavala

Really good experience everyone was very nice and made it easy with no hassle I would really recommend them to anyone who is looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Benancio - We are delighted to hear of your positive experience. We hope you are still enjoying your car!

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Comparison! "

- jrobards1997

My overall experience at Schomp Mini was stellar. My saleswoman Catherine was amazing, super nice, and extremely knowledgeable and made the entire process fast and fun! Catherine and the Schomp team always made me feel valued and part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Awesome photo! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you are still enjoying your MINI! Please reach out if you have any questions or concerns.

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and stress free"

- David S.

We had a great experience. We dealt only with Catherine and she was exceptional to work with. Everything was explained thoroughly and the buying process was quick and as stress free as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love our mini"

- Mini 69

The dealership is a very nice facility we were treated very well. I saw my car on line and was contacted by Catherine Barbera she was very helpful and gave a very good description of the car l couldn’t be more pleased with it 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Knowledgeable salesperson"

- Carl

Cat did a great job finding me the car I wanted. She searched used cars and found a great one from California. Would recommend her for any mini search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience!"

- dcrea38

Great dealership with great employees! Really neat dealership on the inside and out with fun things to read and look at about minis history and now! Both Catherine Barbera and Daryel Schnell were extremely helpful and enthusiastic about minis and helping me to find and purchase the right one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryel Schnell (5 stars)

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Catherine is awesome!! "

- kaminator

I’ve been waiting for a Mini my whole life & I wanted a JCW with all the extras!! Found my Mini at Schomp & Catherine even took us on the perfect windy roads to truely test drive my JCW how I want to drive it!! Experience was awesome...Thank you Cat!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Awesome! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Cat knows the best roads for MINIs. Enjoy your JCW and please let us know if you run into any questions or concerns.

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Jfaliv1

Catherine was awesome from beginning to end; she explained everything completely and throughly and spent a lot of time with us going over all of our options. We had a lot of questions and she was patient and professional. We recommend both the dealership and her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you for the recommendation of Schomp MINI and especially Cat. She is the best! Enjoy your MINI!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SUV Shopping at Schomp Mini "

- LonaKay

My husband and I found an SUV we were interested in buying at Schomp Mini, and Cat made it happen. Everyone there was helpful and made our 3 kids, 8 and under, feel welcomed. The experience went off without a hitch and we are ecstatic with our new purchase. Thank you, Cat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! It was a pleasure doing business with your family. Please let us know if you are having any questions or concerns.

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

Used 2018 MINI Clubman car, priced at $24,498

2018 MINI Clubman

$24,498

Used 2017 MINI Convertible car, priced at $20,359

2017 MINI Convertible

$20,359

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$29,487

Used 2016 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $27,963

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$27,963

Used 2016 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $25,967

2016 Mazda CX-9

$25,967

Used 2016 Acura MDX car, priced at $24,943

2016 Acura MDX

$24,943

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $18,574

2016 Toyota Rav4

$18,574

Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $22,989

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,989