Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Celes Alcantara.
Celes Alcantara
Celes Alcantara at Honolulu Ford
4.9

Celes Alcantara

Fleet Sales

Honolulu Ford

1370 N King St
Honolulu, HI 96817

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Celes Alcantara

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HonFord Service Department #1 on Oahu!!!!"

- richardpentecost57 Verified Customer

As usual, HonFord was outstanding servicing my vehicles, without forgetting to mention the Sales Department led by Ben 'the GOAT' Cabalo! I will keep purchasing Fords at HonFord and servicing them there until I cannot drive anymore.........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Cabalo, Miles Suguitan , Billy Perkins

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointing service"

- HARRIHISAKO Verified Customer

We went in for "the works" service. The process of having our car checked in was different before. There was no designated service agent but just waited to have someone come up to us to see what the purpose of our service. We were asked if we were going to wait for the car to be serviced and we said that we were. We were invited in to the waiting area. Then, after about 45min to 1 hours, a gentleman approached us calling our name; we presumed he was from the service department. He told us that they weren't able to rotate our tires because the lug nuts were swollen and couldn't be removed unless they broke them off. He said we could leave it without having the tires rotated but that we would not be able to change our tires in the future without breaking the lug nuts. He said that it was a common problem with the Escape models. For safety reasons, we felt that we had no other choice but to have them break the lug nuts and replace them with the new ones. He said that it would cost us $144 dollars but they only had 10 of them and that they would have to order more. Then they came in, they would call us to bring the car back in to have them put on. If Ford knew that the swollen lug nuts were a common problem, then we feel that Ford should have notify us and replaced them for free. The whole service process was different than before. Now, someone just checked our car in and we didn't deal with that person again. The old system, the assigned service agent would keep us informed whether there were any problems or whether our car was going to be done soon. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good as ever!"

- richardpentecost57 Verified Customer

In short, the HonFord Service Department is just great! Jamie Domingo, the service writer, is the bomb! May I also mention that Ben 'the GOAT' Cabalo also makes the service experience unforgettable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Cabalo, Jamie Domingo

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience"

- FROMTHEGROUNDUPZ79 Verified Customer

celes was Amazing. He took care of me from start to finish I have never experience buying a car so smoothly and fast as these guys operate at Honolulu Ford. Highly recommend buying from these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben Cabalo and HonFord is a great alliance!"

- richardpentecost57

Hours ago, I took delivery of a brand new 2020 Explorer ST and everything went great! Ben Cabalo (the GOAT of Ford Salesmen) was ready for me when I arrived at the dealership (BTW a superb renovated showroom floor!!!). I signed the documents in no time and the Finance Manager (Rhett Van Fossen) was very professional and knowledgeable (he will go up the ranks quickly!). The Explorer was filled up and looking ultra clean. I will be back for another lease in 2 years. I forgot to mention, Brian Hashimoto, the sales manager was also very professional and courteous: another person at HonFord who may end up being General Manager. Finally, I had special ordered the Explorer and it came exactly as I ordered it: good job Celes! I got a great deal on the Explorer: Mahalo Ben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Cabalo, Jamie Domingo , Rhett Van Fossen - Brian Hashimoto - Billy Perkins - Lorraine (service cashier)

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service! Satisfaction Guaranteed!"

- HONOLIWAIHAUPU Verified Customer

Appmt @10am Met with sales rep. Mr. Kondo Have him all pertinent info. He was highly accomdating, I met Max, your general man.whom was very nice. Great Staff and representation of Honolulu Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Kondo, Anthony Salazar

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easier than past experience "

- RHFINISHER Verified Customer

No screwing with numbers, no I have to talk to the manager, no bull s@#t . This what I want , this what I got . Beautiful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Cadd

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben Cabalo is still the 'GOAT Ford' salesman in the USA!"

- richardpentecost57

On Wednesday February 13, I took delivery of a 2019 F150 Limited I had special ordered. Guess who was the salesperson? Ben the GOAT Cabalo! The documents were prepared by Miles Suguitan (Finance Manager) and it went very fast, great job Miles! Once again, and I am not surprised, Ben Cabalo was prepared: the truck was very clean with a full tank of gas. The delivery process was smooth. The truck is awesome and powerful! May I say that Honolulu Ford should be proud to have a team represented by Ben Cabalo, Celes Alcantara (fleet salesperson), Miles Suguitan, Kyle Piercy (service writer), Bill Perkins (mechanic), and Gary Gibo (Ford superstar mechanic.) May they stay at HonFord as long as possible. The reception desks ladies are also very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Cabalo, Kyle Piercy

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome in every way!"

- KEOLA Verified Customer

Celes and the team at Honolulu Ford were simply awesome. Very responsive, accommodating, patient, helpful and friendly. Mana Maoli (our nonprofit) was under tight timeline and limited budget to secure a truck to tow our mobile studio that serves various schools on O?ahu and Kaua?i. There is no way we would have secured a new truck fitting of our needs in time, if not for the team at Honolulu Ford. MAHALO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- DAVID112 Verified Customer

My only complaint is that it took them 45 minutes to decide that the shuttle would not be timely and call an uber for me. Otherwise, great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Theresa Paperd

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (410 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$44,625

New 2018 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $25,345

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$25,345

New 2018 Ford Flex car, priced at $45,475

2018 Ford Flex

$45,475

New 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $17,110

2018 Ford Focus

$17,110

2018 Ford F-150

$46,050

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,590

2018 Ford F-150

$46,590

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $35,945

2019 Ford Mustang

$35,945

2018 Ford Fusion

$28,395