About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chad Erwin.
Chad Erwin
Chad Erwin, Finance Director, Honda of Lincoln
5.0

Chad Erwin

Finance Director

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hello my name is Chad and I have worked at Honda of Lincoln for 10 years. I grew up in the small town of Osmond, Nebraska where I initially wanted to become a pilot or an actor. I started my career in the Navy and my ambition led me to the car business. In my free time I like to spend time with my wife and my 5 year old twin boys as well as go golfing. Some fun facts about me are that my favorite music is Aerosmith, my favorite meal is Mexican food and my favorite movies are Top Gun and Raiders of the Lost Ark. As the Director of Finance, I like interacting with different people every day. I like to think that I’m funny, and that I help to make the process more enjoyable. I make the experience different by treating each customer as if it were me buying the car. My motto is, “Do or do not, there is no try.”

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

745 Reviews of Chad Erwin

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ho Ho Honda for Christmas!"

- tpetitt

My husband and I became part of the Honda family today! We've always heard of the great vehicles Honda has, but we also got to experience the excellent service they offer to their customers. We were impressed the minute we stepped into the dealership and working with Russ Meyer completed the terrific experience. Russ made us feel very comfortable shopping for a new car and we felt no pressure into making a quick purchase. Chad Erwin also made the paperwork quick, no pressure, and quite enjoyable. The pride in their products, the professionalism with how they treat their customers, and the pricing of their products makes Honda of Lincoln the place to shop for a new vehicle! We look forward to years of enjoyment and driving safety with our new Honda CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Meyer

Dec 11, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience and we also look forward to helping you with your vehicle needs for many years to come.

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- gottago

In my experience, the communication and cooperation within this dealership were the best I'd seen. Kevin and Clinton were incredibly patient and answered my tedious questions without expressing judgment. Chad in finance was wonderful. His lighthearted approach was appreciated and was fun to work with. They were all knowledgeable without arrogance. This will likely be the only place I'll buy a car from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to helping you with your vehicle needs for many years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle.

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone involved with the purchase of my truck was fantasti"

- rodeodude85

Every step of purchasing my new truck went very smooth. Everyone who was involved helped tremendously. I could not have asked for a better team when buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Kavan

Dec 10, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear you had a great one!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pat's first Honda."

- Pat's first Honda

I love driving my new Honda Civic. It feels real sporty and Powerful even though it's not a V6. It even seems to have plenty of legroom for my tall friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Stream

Dec 03, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear you are enjoying your new Civic. Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great way to buy our first new car"

- newcouplelincoln

We worked with Greg and Chad. We felt like the center of their attention the whole time. They were willing to work with us every step of the way and we felt great leaving with a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Hoag

Nov 30, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Congratulations on purchasing your first new car! Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln. We hope you continue to love your new Honda and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous and fair."

- connect50#

We worked with Derek in sales and Chad Erwin the finance director. Derek, in our opinion, was an excellent sales person. We set the pace of the conversations and the deal. Dereck never called me at work and was very prompt and accurate in responding to my queries. He gets a 10 out of 10. Chad was also amazing. I have purchased several cars in my life and I hate talking to the finance guy and having the pressure add on sales pushed at me. To my complete surprise, Chad was not that guy at all. He was personable, treated me like I had a brain, and frankly took great care of me. He also gets a 10 out of 10. Of all my car buying experiences, this was definitely the best one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Hartman

Nov 30, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're happy to hear you had a great experience with our team here at Honda of Lincoln. Thank you for allowing us to help you find the right vehicle for you and for sharing your 5 star rating with us. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"After Reason to be Thankful..."

- Greg B CIVIC

Suddenly, my 2002 HONDA Accord dies on the day before Thanksgiving. Many good people at Honda of Lincoln got me back on the road with a new 2018 HONDA Civic. It was just another thing to be thankful for the next day on Thanksgiving. I appreciate everyone's guidance and help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Goodyear, Mark Borchardt

Nov 27, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Greg, we're glad we could help during an unfortunate situation. We too are thankful for great customers like you. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Civic and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle experience. "

- Rod Cubs

Both people we worked with were professional and courteous. Kevin was very helpful and patient explaining the details of our new vehicle. Chad was personable and helped in finalizing our deal. Both guys had a sense of humor that we enjoyed. Rod Marcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McCarville

Nov 27, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Rod, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time here while purchasing your new Honda. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. We're always happy to help.

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not your Average Salesman."

- markcampbell

Walking into a car dealership can be a stressful time for anyone, including myself. That all changed when I was greeted by Russ at the door. Immediately I felt calm and comfortbale about the situation, and it was a piece of cake from that point onwards. Russ could not have been more honest, open, and helpful in guiding me through the car buying process. He is not your average salesman, I would consider him more the friend that you bring with you to make you feel more secure in the situation. Never once did he try to push any sale, making it absolutely clear that it was 100% my decision on what I wanted to do, and that he is just there to aid me should I have any questions. Where other salesmen stereotypically try to push you towards a sale, Russ is polar opposite. He told me what I NEEDED to hear, not necessarily what he felt I wanted to hear; completely transparent about all aspects of the car, making sure to point out every detail of the car (even a small scratch under the front bumper). He broke his back for me to be able to buy this car with regard to price, timing, and just making it a stress-free, pleasant, and enjoyable experience; something that I could have never imagined before walking into the dealership. He made sure new hubcaps were put on the car, while giving me the previous ones, as well as putting an all weather car mat in for me. He really went above and beyond what I could have imagined before I set out in search of a car, and I couldn't be more appreciative. A paragraph review of my experience does not do come close to doing Russ any justice. I could not recommend Russ any higher, and would urge any potential car buyer to correspond with him so they too could enjoy the experience of buying a car just like I did. Russ is the man. I would also like to mention Chad who took care of the paperwork, who continued to make the experience comfortable and stress free for me. Another really cool guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Meyer

Nov 27, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Mark, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very pleased to hear that Russ provided you with the excellent customer experience that you deserve. We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle and please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have. Thank you.

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with. "

- Michele F.

The dealership was easy to work with from start to finish. I have purchased 4 cars thus far in my adult life, 2 of which were from Honda of Lincoln. They are much easier to work with (and much more forthright) than other dealerships in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Partington

Nov 20, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Michele, thank you for continuing to choose Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope you continue to love your new vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 745 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860