Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Gardiner.
Charles Gardiner
Charles Gardiner, Financial Services Manager, Oakridge Ford
4.9

Charles Gardiner

Financial Services Manager

Oakridge Ford

601 Oxford St W.
London, ON N6H 1T8

Contact Me

My name is Charles Gardiner, I live in Brantford Ontario. I have been a Ford Financial Services Manager for over 15 years. I have been a single parent of 2 boys for the last 18 years, which I am very proud of, and has given me a better appreciation and understanding that people have budgets but need to be protected in their purchase as well! I pride myself at structuring a vehicle purchase in a positive way from a negative. Looking at every deal as if my own family were purchasing a new/used vehicle. My beautiful fiancée also has 2 boys, and works as a Finance Manager for the Phaeton Group as well. A vehicle purchase for most, is their 2nd biggest purchase. I hope to make the experience the best experience possible and as easy as possible too!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Multi-time Ford Summit winner, Multi-time Ford Certified, featured in 2 Autoworld Magazines

2016 & 2017 Ford Summit Award winner, Oakridge Ford's Best Finance Manager of the year 2015, 2016 & 2017. Phaeton Group's Best Finance Manager of the year 2015 & 2016. 2015, 2016, 2017 Ford Certified, 2015 & 2016 Ford Certified Product Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

256 Reviews of Charles Gardiner

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great to be back at Oakridge Ford after many years away"

- Eddie F

Many thanks to Ted and Charles for helping me purchase a used Ford Focus for my son. They were honest and upfront and dealt with the many questions that I had. Well done Guys Many THANKS from Eddie F and his son

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Cascadden

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 F150 "

- JayCF150

The Oakridge Ford staff provided everything I had asked for, answered all my questions, and worked out my Sale so smoothly. Such a great experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sawruk

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple and quick"

- Los

Top trade in for my vehicle and they found me the edge I wanted with all my needs and wants. Made the process quick and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Jenner, Reese Patterson

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Emrah11

Went into the dealership and got help from Dennis Stewart, who helped me walk out with my dream car. Absolute great environment and great group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Karl-Begg, Dennis Stewart

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dennis Stewart"

- Gloria Ross

No pressure sales !! Dennis listened to our needs and “ changed gears “ when we did ! 100% happiness was his priority for us ! Very friendly and polite ! Dennis enjoys what he does and it was nice that he added personal touches to our experience !! We trusted Dennis so we knew he would look after us with his best honest opinions ! He was genuinely interested in what we wanted out of a vehicle and made sure we were happy ! He made sure to also let us know that after the purchase he or other employees are available always to answer questions or help us ! Charles sold us the Ford warranty . We trusted Charles and feel confident with the warranty .. we feel that we are well looked after for at least the next 4 years and longer !! Thank you Oakridge Ford ! Our daughter purchased a 2013 Ford Edge brand new and has made a couple round trips to Alberta ! She has 150,000 km now and is still loving her Edge !! However she had a bad experience with the extended warranty that was offered at the time . She purchased it only to find out she couldn’t use it in Alberta and it indeed did not service her with what she expected when she was sold it . We discussed this with Charles and he explained all that had changed with improving the extended warranties ! Charlie’s knowledge and information won back our trust in Ford and Oakridge Ford ! We are very pleased with our Ford Edge Titanium !! Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Stewart

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, quick and timely service "

- SUVgal

I appreciate the excellent and quick, timely service. Ted brought my preferred Ford Escape to my place for me to test drive because CAA never came. Charles explained the service packages and how I will not need CAA now. They gave me another Escape so that I could drive to work. They explained the extra features and helped me with the FordPass to activate my vehicle remotely through my IPhone. I’m looking forward to picking up my black Escort. Joan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Cascadden, William Turner

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"40000 km Regular Service"

- Buckmaster

My recent visit and service at Oakridge Ford was done in a very professional manner. The service was completed as required and done in a timely manner. The service team was what I expect. Great Job Team Oakridge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Lilley , Michael Tolsma

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience start to finish!"

- NickAntone

I’ve purchased several vehicles from Ted at Oakridge Ford and there’s a litany if reasons why. He’s always done everything he can to provide the best numbers possible on the cars I’ve purchased and the customer service from him and the rest of the staff is top notch. Oakridge Ford is a top class Ford Dealership and I will continue to support them and reccommend them for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Cascadden, Taylor Welch

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"buying our first Ford"

- Have you driven a Ford lately?

Both Michael and Nathan were exceptional in their dealings with us while buying our car. Michael set us and particularly my wife at ease focusing on the safety features of our Escape. We never felt pressured except maybe for a few minutes with my time with the financial department. I know they have a job to do, but sometimes they push their accessories a little too hard. In spite of that, I would not hesitate recommending Michael and Oakridge Ford to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Jenner, Michael Mirazic

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Traded in my car for used Car"

- edge2016

Ted Cascadden was beyond helpful when we went in looking to trade in my car for something bigger. He was informative, great to deal with and very helpful on finding something that was right for us. I have dealt with other ford dealerships in the area and hands down Oakridge has my business. Even having an issue come up after we had left the dealership, it was dealt with in a timely manner and we were well taken care of. While dealing with Charles we had a great experience. No pressure to get all the extra things but gave us all the information we needed to make our own descisions. Thank you, for finally making my car buying experience a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Cascadden

1
...
1 - 10 of 256 results