About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Linck.
Charles Linck
Charles Linck, Assistant Service Manager, Elk Grove Toyota
5.0

Charles Linck

Assistant Service Manager

Elk Grove Toyota

9640 West Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

I've been with Elk Grove Toyota for about 13 years in both Parts & Service. I'm married with two sons: JC (7) and Oliver (4). I enjoy camping, offroading, photography, road racing and woodworking. I'm Elk Grove Toyota's "Resident Techy/Nerd"

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Parts

Service

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

37 Reviews of Charles Linck

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brake repair and oil change"

- KCostello Verified Customer

Excellent friendly service. Pleased with the work completed on my Sienna MiniVan. No waiting time when I brought my car in for service, and received a text when my car was ready to pick up. Charles was excellent service representative. Asked all the right questions and make suggestions on the care of my car. He was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and for the kind review. I am happy to hear that Charles was very friendly and helpful during your time with us. Your complete satisfaction is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Charles Makes all the difference..."

- JBelle Verified Customer

I continue to bring my vehicle here, just because of Charles Linck. He makes sure he understands what I want and I understand what needs to be done, calls with updates, and provides accurate timelines. I don't even drive a Toyota, but he still has the perfect technicians take care of the car and make sure I'm safe for lengthy commutes. Thanks, Charles! I hope your boss realizes how valuable you are to their business reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

I am happy to hear that you bring your vehicle to Charles for all of your service needs. We truly appreciate your continued business and your kind review. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with Charles and his Manager Brian. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with customer service and efficiency "

- LEM1NDY Verified Customer

I live an hour away but choose to come to this Toyota specifically for the customer service. The service employees here are always so welcoming and are very knowledgeable about the best care/service for your car. They keep me updated about any problems they found and they really go the extra mile to build trust and loyalty with their customers. Thank you so much for all your hard work and kindness!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this review! We love hearing that the service at Elk Grove Toyota is worth the drive for you - thank you! We appreciate your business!

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated very well! Just check on your own Gap Insurance."

- Patti

I bought my new Avalon from Ruben Guerrero. He is the internet sales manager who knows his stuff. He was very nice and made very effort to address all of my concerns. I would definitely recommend him. I was a little confused about the Gap insurance and went ahead with my own insurance through AAA which was one third of the insurance that had been offered through the dealership. I would strongly recommend shopping around for the insurance. Overall, my experience with this dealership has been very good. I believe I got a much better deal here than I would have in Placerville or Folsom. It didn’t seem like either of those dealerships would work with me on the price of a new car which was disappointing. The service department provided excellent service especially Charles Linck and Victor Reynoso when they both explained to me on two different telephone conversations the reason why my check engine light had come on by not getting the gas cap on correctly. I was pretty concerned that maybe I had bought a lemon. They both did a great job in calming my nerves unlike Vanessa, another service department associate I spoke with who was definitely less than calming or helpful and made me more upset and concerned about my new car purchase. I think it would be helpful if she learned a bit more about just being nice! Anyway, I love my NEW AVALON!!!!! Many Thanks! By the way Patrick Sliney the Fianance Manager terrific too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Romy Cruz, Nicholas Kersten, Victor Reynoso, Patrick Sliney, Ruben Guerrero , Ruben Guerrero; Internet sales Manager. Vanessa; VERY UNHELPFUL phone receptionist or service person?

May 11, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Congrats on your new Avalon! We appreciate hearing about your experience with both our sales and service staff! Thank you for your kind words & for your business! We hope to be your dealership of choice for all future purchases and service needs!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service dept ever"

- RAYMONDGRP Verified Customer

We are always treated well at this service dept. Our service advisor, Charles,is very knowledgeable & did all he could to fill our needs. We love the hostess that greets you, Tiffany, she really makes the wait a lot simpler. Even though this dealership has a very busy service dept, they make a huge effort to accommodate their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany

May 10, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your kind words for our service department staff and are happy to hear you are always treated well at Elk Grove Toyota! Thank you for your business!

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME"

- LINDY5064 Verified Customer

Each time I bring my car in for service the tax are very professional and knowledgeable about my car and what it needs. They also are knowledgeable about sales and product for your car and keep you well updated if you decide to wait while your car is serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Daniels, Mark Kleefeld

May 04, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and for your kind words regarding our service department! We appreciate your business!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trust creates loyalty...."

- JIMLALIBERTE Verified Customer

I have dealt with Charles Linck for years at this dealership. We have become friends and I have complete faith in his advice. I used to live in the Pocket area...and moved to Roseville 2 years ago. I still come to this dealership for all service...because of Charles. Old school service...and I will keep coming!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Reynoso

May 03, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words. I was delighted to hear that you have built a friendship with Charles. I am glad he has always been helpful and kind during your visits with us. I will be sure to share you wonderful review with Charles. We appreciate your continued business and the five star review. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- heatherjbates Verified Customer

Excellent and thorough. Great diagnostics and very accommodating. Five stars all the way around. They even offer a shuttle to and from if you need it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear you've received 5-star service at Elk Grove Toyota! Thank you for your business!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tundra 60K Factory Service"

- AKTundra Verified Customer

Andy Tran made for an easy check in at my appointment time, nice job! My truck was in for factory service and Charles Linck kept me in the loop with status calls and making sure of the services I needed. Very good job overall. I was pleased with the major service combo for my truck. Thanks Elk Grove Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Tran

Apr 29, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your kind words for Charles and our service department! Thank you for your business!

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine Maintenance"

- scottbrent2 Verified Customer

I came in for a routine oil change. The people in Express Lube found a problem and went directly to my Service Manager, Charles. Charles came and talked to me and said he recommended I leave the car overnight to correct the problem. I did so. Turned out to be a major problem and was so very glad they caught the problem when they did as this vehicle is our main "over-the-road" vehicle. Had it fixed the next day and I was able to pick up my grandchildren on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Kinnear

Apr 26, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We're happy to hear our service department was able to catch the problem before it became a bigger one! WE appreciate your kind words & thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (482 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,344

2018 Toyota Tundra

$41,204

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413

2018 Toyota Camry

$33,119

2018 Toyota Camry

$30,399

2018 Toyota Camry

$30,468

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,950

2018 Toyota Rav4

$28,870