Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Charles Moltane
Charles Moltane at Wayne Subaru
Refer Me

Charles Moltane

Program Champion

Wayne Subaru

600 Route 23 North
Pompton Plains, NJ 07444

Contact Me
4.9
34 Reviews

Charles has been a resident of Pompton Lakes and the Wayne area since 1994. With 10+ years in the Automotive Industry, he has been with Wayne Subaru since 2014. He is active within the local community, Cornerstone Church in Pompton Plains, and other civic organizations. He is the father of 2 grown daughters. Computers have a been a hobby and semi professional interest since 1991.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Subaru Sales Professional

4.9

34 Reviews

Write a Review

34 Reviews of Charles Moltane

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is great!!!! My wife and I have bought at..."

- Quick777 Verified Customer

The dealership is great!!!! My wife and I have bought at least 7 cars from Wayne Subaru. Joan is the best!!!! She is knowledgable and trustworthy. We also, recommended at least 5 other family and friends who bought their cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2021

Wayne Subaru responded

We're so happy our team could earn your recommendation and five-star rating! Thank you for your continued support and confidence in Joan and our team! We value you as our customer and look forward to many more exceptional purchases in the future! - Wayne Subaru

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional sales staff! We..."

- KGROSS4 Verified Customer

Pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional sales staff! We were looking for a used car and they had a good selection of certified preowned inventory to chose from. The purchase was easy as Christie in Finance had everything well organized. This is the 3rd pre owned Subaru I have purchased at Wayne Subaru and would highly recommend them if you are looking for a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Waltich, Steve Durkin , Christie Reichert, Finance

Apr 07, 2021

Wayne Subaru responded

On behalf of everyone at Wayne Subaru, we'd like to thank you for continuing to choose our team to provide a five-star buying experience! We appreciate you being part of the family!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience as usual is outstanding.Steve Durkin made..."

- Skyking

My experience as usual is outstanding. Steve Durkin made it as simple as can be from sale to follow up. It's the "Family Difference" that makes this dealer better than the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Wayne Subaru responded

Thank you so much! We are glad to have you as part of the Wayne Subaru family! Take care!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles and David made our vehicle lease process stress..."

- chuck.durney Verified Customer

Charles and David made our vehicle lease process stress free. As four time repeat customers, we would highly recommend Wayne Subaru for its dedication to customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Thierwechter, David Fried

Mar 09, 2021

Wayne Subaru responded

Thank you for your loyal business with us at Wayne Subaru, Chuck! We're glad you got the chance to work with Charles and David and they could make the whole process stress-free. We'll see you next time!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sean has been extremely helpful and professional. I..."

- BASELSPACE Verified Customer

Sean has been extremely helpful and professional. I RECOMMEND HIM!!! He followed up on the issue that matter to me, explained everything and was pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Wayne Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Sean! We're lucky to have him on the Wayne Subaru team!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience here was entirely friendly, patient,..."

- CMITCH51 Verified Customer

Our experience here was entirely friendly, patient, positive and easy. Thanks to Steve Durkin and the whole team. And the follow up has been terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Wayne Subaru responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave Steve and the Wayne Subaru team this awesome review, thank you!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best dealership in NJ. Everyone that works..."

- dsullivan7 Verified Customer

This is the best dealership in NJ. Everyone that works there are friendly and are willing to work with you on pricing. I highly recommend visiting Wayne Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Waltich, Gary Blackman

Dec 09, 2020

Wayne Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you at Wayne Subaru again!

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Shopping experience"

- kremer

It is difficult time to shop around a new car due to COVID-19 and I only can reach out dealer either by phone call or email. I've contacted multiple dealers to buy a new car and it takes about 24~72 hours to get the answer I want. However, Wayne Subaru provided me fast response and follow up like you do on the site. I can say it was the best customer experience so far compared to other dealers. Price was competitive and Charles from Sales gave me detail explanation of my options and advice. It was very comfortable and honest quote that I don't need to renegotiate. I strongly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone in the sales staff was amazing. I would..."

- COSTELLOF92 Verified Customer

Everyone in the sales staff was amazing. I would reccomend buying a vehicle from this location at anytime. Sean was the perfect salesman. Good job!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2020

Wayne Subaru responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good Experience"

- bfactor Verified Customer

I wasn't expecting to lease a Subaru, but after being very dissatisfied with Honda, I decided to stop by. I talked on the phone with Charles who was very accommodating. He then set me up with Steve Durkin who was a great salesman/person to deal with. He took the time with me and my wife, was patient and I never felt uncomfortable. We decided to lease a Subaru Impreza a fun and bigger alternative to the Honda Fit we were leasing out of. It's a cool car, so far so good. Thanks Wayne Subaru! Brian

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Waltich, Steve Durkin

Mar 12, 2020

Wayne Subaru responded

Hi Bfactor, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Wayne Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (76 Vehicles)

used 2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek car, priced at $19,650
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
used
Satin White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,500
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Quartz Blue Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $25,975
2019 Subaru Legacy
used
Abyss Blue Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,750
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Quartz Blue Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,950
2018 Subaru Impreza
used
Lapis Blue Pearl exterior
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,975
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive