Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Park.
Charles Park
Charles Park at BMW of Bridgeport
5.0

Charles Park

BMW Genius

BMW of Bridgeport

43 North Ave
Bridgeport, CT 06606

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

Korean Korean

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Charles Park

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless experience"

- 535xi from Trumbull, CT

I decided to take the plunge on a CPO 5 series and started my shopping close to home in Bridgeport. First stop and I am treated to smiles and an offer of a hot coffee or cold drink. I then was linked up with Charles from their sales staff and learned that he was formerly a "BMW Genius" and had been promoted to sales. A.) I love it when companies promote from within and B.) who better to demo a car than a product "genius"? I informed Charles of the vehicles I wanted to see / drive and we were off on a spirited run up route 8 / 25. Charles explained many features of the vehicle, pointed out key features that made the car both elegant and fun to drive. We got back to the dealership and looked at another ride but the "first impression" car was perfect for me. After some easy paperwork and a very fair offer on my trade in, I was shaking hands on my "new to me" 2016 535xi, a CPO car with only 32K on the odometer. Charles then introduced me to Victoria in the finance department and she and I went through the paperwork and extended warranty options. I never felt pressured, but properly informed as she explained the many protection options available to me. Again, a long term employee of the dealership who was a pleasure to work with. The car was detailed and ready to go for me to pick up only hours later, when I was introduced to Glen, the BMW Genius that paired my phone, explained many of the vehicles options. He showed me how to safely operate a powerful on board infotainment / navigation system using 100% voice prompts. Glen was very safety conscious, explaining that a driver's concentration is on the road, and the car supports that level of concentration. Yet another BMW of Bridgeport employee whose pride in his work showed. I would recommend visiting my new friends in Bridgeport if you are in the market for a new or pre-owned car, and I would highly recommend Charles, a young guy who knows these vehicles inside out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victoria Warner , Glen (forgot his last name) BMW Genius

Jan 15, 2020

BMW of Bridgeport responded

Great choice with the 5 Series! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and thorough review, it brings us satisfaction knowing you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Intimidated by auto dealers, but not this one!"

- RWD06057

I admit i'm on the defense the moment i enter a car dealership, but Bridgeport clearly had a small dealership feel to it. I was introduced to Charles Park since the previous salesman I dealt with retired. Charles immediately located the vehicle I inquired about and we went for a ride. He pointed out the features of this car which was loaded up with options way above those from Ridgefield and Greenwich. Also, Bridgeport slapped brand new tires on this vehicle with only 29K miles. That impressed me. None of the other dealers did that, so i'm impressed with Bridgeports re-conditioning process. This car is absolutely like brand new, i'm afraid to use it on CT's horrible roads. Charles let me know in a very subtle way that this car was a good deal based on its list of options , condition and price. I had to go sleep on it, but I quickly realized that this car was one that should of been grabbed by an insider before it hit the web. The car is AMAZING! Then enter Victoria in Finance. This woman's got a grip. She very clearly steered us thru the finance and extended warranty process which I am always skeptical about. But I've got a bumper to bumper for 3 years now that lets me sleep at night. She got us the lowest rate, and we walked out totally informed about her products. Next, Charles rolled out the carpet for delivery. He gave me fone #'s, email addresses, and his hours for future support. He is an admirable man, I only wish I hadn't been so skeptical in the beginning but he quickly gained my confidence. I like this dealership, and thanks for the free Starbucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victoria Warner , Genius guy was great too, was it Joe? can't remember

Nov 25, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

Thank you for your thorough and kind review! We appreciate all the compliments, and most of all, we’re happy that you had a pleasurable experience with Charles and the team here. Thank you for choosing BMW of Bridgeport, we look forward to seeing you again!

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Charles Park on my new car and he did a..."

- Mattcristant

I worked with Charles Park on my new car and he did a great job. He listened to what i wanted and needed and was very attentive throughout the whole process. I've been with BMW of Greenwich in my last two leases and was appalled by their complacency. Charles and the team at Bridgeport bmw made me feel like i was a valued customer and that's why i switched.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Greene, Victoria Warner

Nov 19, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

Thank you for choosing BMW of Bridgeport! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a five-star review.

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional - Customer focused service"

- Syed

I had the pleasure of buying a car recently from BMW of Bridgeport. Though it was a trade in, the sales staff, Sam, ensured that I got all my questions answered and even brought in a tech expert (Joe), to make sure that I felt satisfied discussing the car. The dealership self identified certain things they would update on the car before selling, which I though was very honest and responsible of them. To top it off, Sam and team personally delivered the car to my house and followed up on my satisfaction with the car. I have been very impressed by the professionalism, the personal touch and the overall experience provided by Sam and team. I like how customer focused the overall experience has been, and that they genuinely care that the customer is getting the car up to their standards. Thank you and I would highly recommend this dealership based on my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Al-Hajjaj , Joe

Nov 07, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

Thank you for your positive and thorough review regarding Sam and the rest of the team. We're pleased to read that you had an honest and pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m very happy with my BMW purchase at BMW of Bridgeport...."

- Jill J. of Madison

I’m very happy with my BMW purchase at BMW of Bridgeport. I went to BMW in North Haven and was unhappy with the level of service I received. So glad I went to BMW of Bridgeport! Everyone I came in contact with was welcoming and provided me with a great experience! My sales rep, Charles Park, was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and patient with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Pollitt, Victoria Warner

Nov 07, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

Thank you for coming to BMW of Bridgeport, we're glad to have you as a customer! We also hope you enjoy your new BMW.

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and a no brainer purchase! Many thanks. "

- Ken I.

Lee and the dealership was awesome plain and simple. Made the whole process from start to finish a smooth and fun time when buying my wife's 2018 i3. Awesome customer experience, solid pricing and professional and friendly throughout. An A+ as a recommendation to anyone looking for a BMW. Just ask for Lee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Lopez, Victoria Warner

Oct 28, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

Thank you for your positive review and recommendation! We're pleased to read that you had a great experience with Lee and the team!

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle, very courteous & speedy"

- Tmor26

Kelly was great. Very helpful. Worked his butt off for me. I am very pleased with the service I have received thus far and I hope for and look forward to a continuously pleasant experience in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

That’s what we love to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to the next one.

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with BMW Genius"

- balaskonis

My experience with Charles Park at BMW of Bridgeport was excellent. He is the BMW Genius at the dealership and knows all the in's and out's of every vehicle in the inventory. I first met Charles during a test drive for an X1 with my wife, where he was more than informative during the drive with some of the best features of the car. Despite not going with the X1, I eventually decided on a 3 series, and once again Charles was able to help me during the initial set up with everything I needed prior to taking the car home. He was very personable, and gave me his personal contact should I need anything in the future. I was able to call him on his cell after business hours, and he was more than happy to assist me with resetting the home location of the Nav, and other features I was unsure of. The best part is he was talking me through everything without looking at anything. Very, very knowledgeable and passionate about BMW and it comes across as such. Thank you again Charles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

We are happy to hear that Charles has been able to help you through the entire process! Thank you for sharing your experience and leaving us such a kind review!

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sue was fantastic! Best service!"

- balaskonis

Sue Gardella was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was coming out of a lease from VW and wanted to get into a new 3 series. My preference was a white exterior with black interior. Despite not finding many available, Sue was able to track one down. She was very knowledgeable and professional, and also patient. I have leased before and wanted every I dotted and every T crossed, and she took the time to do that via texts and/or calls. I even reached out when she was working and she took time out of her day to answer my questions. From start to finish when I finally took home the car, the experience with Sue was A+. I will certainly recommend her to my peers, and would love to continue doing business with her in the future. Also wanted to thank Chris Pollitt, Mike Liberatore, and Charles Park for their assistance in making this deal work for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Liberatore, Chris Pollitt, Susan Gardella

Sep 06, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

We appreciate your thorough review and compliments! We are happy to read that Sue and the team took great care of you. We hope you enjoy your new car!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer care"

- LuketheNuke

Knowledgeable and attentive reps throughout my car search and purchase with bmw of Bridgeport. Very much exceeded my expectations. I look forward to my driving experience more than ever now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Liberatore, Kade Walker

Aug 02, 2019

BMW of Bridgeport responded

Thanks for doing business with us! We hope that you continue to experience sheer driving pleasure!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

New 2019 BMW X2 car, priced at $42,295

2019 BMW X2

$42,295

New 2019 BMW X7 car, priced at $96,245

2019 BMW X7

$96,245

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $58,170

2019 BMW 530

$58,170

New 2020 BMW 430 car, priced at $51,035

2020 BMW 430

$51,035

New 2020 BMW M240 car, priced at $66,765

2020 BMW M240

$66,765

New 2020 BMW M4 car, priced at $92,090

2020 BMW M4

$92,090

New 2019 BMW X7 car, priced at $98,195

2019 BMW X7

$98,195

New 2020 BMW 430 car, priced at $51,485

2020 BMW 430

$51,485