Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Charlie Saines
Charlie Saines at Troncalli Subaru
Refer Me

Charlie Saines

Sales and Leasing

Troncalli Subaru

820 Atlanta Highway
Cumming, GA 30040

Contact Me
not yet
rated
17 Reviews
not yet
rated

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Charlie Saines

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car dealer stress disordet"

- Tomoneshot

The first car dealer that will get repeat business from me I was treated with the up most respect,no B.S. here I will return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Shiver

Oct 16, 2019

Troncalli Subaru responded

We are so grateful to have earned your business! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do for you!

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gold Star Service"

- Stephanie Hosley

My beloved 13yo car was totaled in an accident, and I was not excited about starting a car search. the entire car buying process had changed and was overwhelming. Troncalli Subaru was the first stop on my and my husband’s car-buying “decision day,” and our experience here set the bar high. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming and addressed every single one of our concerns regarding safety for our family and price. We felt like Bob and the other staff members truly were trying their absolute best to provide us with a car that fit our family’s needs. We went to several other dealerships that day, but not one of them seemed as knowledgeable or as enthusiastic about their cars. Our decision was made at 4pm when I declared to my husband that I didn’t care which car I bought as long as Bob sold it to me. We drove back and purchased a 2019 Subaru Forrester. I brag not only about our perfect, new car, I also brag about the staff that ended up feeling like family. I’d go back 100 times to purchase from Troncalli Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Shiver, Judson Attaway

Oct 01, 2019

Troncalli Subaru responded

Hello Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to comment on our staff's outstanding customer service! We're glad we could assist with your purchase, and we hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs. Thanks again!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- CL

We had an excellent experience with Charlie (internet sales manager) and Brett. Charlie really worked to get our business, offering us an excellent deal on a 2019 Outback. Charlie patiently kept in contact as we did our comparison shopping (looking at other vehicles and talking to other details). He was regularly in touch, but never pushy or too aggressive (unlike another dealership where 5 different people called me in just 2 days!). I appreciated that he called and spoke to me on the phone (again, this contrasted positively with a dealership where the younger sales person only used text and email). When we finally decided to go with the Outback, Charlie worked to get us the price we wanted. And when I forgot some minor accessories we needed (trunk floor mat and cover), he got them added to the deal at minimal cost. Everyone else we met at Troncalli (especially Brett, who handled our test drives when we were - initially - looking at used models, and Judson, the business manager) was very friendly and helpful and very down-to-earth. We highly recommend the Subaru dealership there. We live about 45 minutes away, but it was worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bauer, Judson Attaway

Jul 03, 2019

Troncalli Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Troncalli Subaru

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Hated Salesman of the Past, Can’t Rate the Dealership "

- Colt

I sent an internet request for a vehicle and from the second I heard from him he refused to give me any solid figures without going to the dealership. All his quotes were around a certain figure. I wanted a line item break down of how he came to his approximate number and I was once again told I would get that if I went to the dealership. After telling him I would come in once I agreed to a price I made an offer. He asked me if it was for the cheaper variant of the vehicle and I said no. I never heard from him again. I don’t mind not hearing from him I just throught car prices were negotiable. These tactics are from the past and I’m sure trying to force a person to go to the dealership still works, but this just tells me his tactics are those of an outdated high pressure salesman. I’m too old to deal with that level of childishness now. He should probably work the sales floor because the whole point of using the internet is so that I don’t have to drive to the dealership until I think the deal is done. I can’t rate the dealership itself, I never got passed the internet salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant car buying experience"

- Samter

Great experience working with Charlie and entire team while.buying Subaru Ascent. They went over and above to get us exact same car model.and color that we wanted. I would highly recommend this dealer if anyone is shopping for Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Avrutsky

Mar 11, 2019

Troncalli Subaru responded

We're so glad you had a great experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joining the Subaru family"

- Deena F.

My experience in joining the Subaru family has been great so far. I received great service, with no pressure. I was able to test drive the car I want and was shown all the wonderful safety features that had drawn me to Subaru. I was able to leave and visit other dealerships and I didn't feel pressured to make a decision on the spot. A few days later after driving other vehicles I came back and purchased my first Subaru! Charlie stayed late that evening to accommodate my schedule which I was very grateful for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2019

Troncalli Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're thrilled to hear Charlie was able to provided you with a positive car buying experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Troncalli Subaru

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surpassed expectations "

- Markhatz1

I am completely pleased with my new Subaru purchase. My circumstances needed some fine handling and that is exactly what Bob Shiver did for me. I went to the dealership with a very specific need, and I was listened to and allowed to communicate exactly what I wanted. Felt extremely comfortable at the dealership and during the entire process. Alex, handling the finance was a pleasure to work with. Very sharp. I will call Bob Shiver when I can afford to upgrade to my next new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Shiver, Alex Avrutsky , Angela Vezmar

Jan 16, 2019

Troncalli Subaru responded

Mark, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Troncalli Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor service "

- Andy Key

With the plan of shopping for a Subaru, I looked up on line and happened to see an offer of $25 for a test drive at Subaru of Gwinnett dealership. I went ahead and registered for it. Just when I was about to head over there, I happened to find Troncalli Subaru dealership which is much closer to my house. I then called them up and asked whether they would be able to honor the $25 for a test drive like the other dealership. Charlie Saines was the one I spoke to and he agreed to honor the $25 offer. They would need to enter a promo code for that to be processed. I then went there to experience the test drive. Charlie, however was busy and not available when I got there, so another sales person (Alexander Tharpe) helped with arranging the test drive for me. I also mentioned to this sales person about the $25 that Charlie agreed on. A few days later , I went on line to check out the status on my registration for the $25 associated with the test drive, but didn’t see a code being entered yet. I then called Charlie and was told he would enter the promo code for that to be processed and it will take a few weeks, while the fine print on the website says it only takes 3-5 days. While not seeing a code entered for the $25, I called Charlie again in the second week but was told he would handle it but it’s going to take some time. During the 3rd week, I called the sales manager Alex Avrutsky about nothing had been done for my $25, and he said he would check with Charlie and get back to me. Believe or not, that phone call was the last time I ever got to talk to the sales manager and nothing had been heard from him ever since, despite numerous phone calls I made afterworlds. I also tried to contact the general manager Michael Barlow but never got to talk to him either. Besides Being upset and frustrated with having nobody get back with me on this $25, my bigger question is how well they would really take care of their customers?? No response, no follow-up, not doing what they promised, from neither of those three people: Charley, the sales manager, and the GM. What kind of credibility are they building through the poor service to a potential car buyer???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 08, 2018

Troncalli Subaru responded

After bringing your concern to our attention we are glad to know that everything has been resolved to your satisfaction.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy with my new Outback!"

- LDC

Best car buying experience ever! Knowledgeable, competent, helpful and friendly folks. I am loving all of the great featurs in my new Outback. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Cash

Oct 12, 2018

Troncalli Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FaceTime Equals Service & Convenience Does Not Equal Quality"

- plaidalligator

!!!Michael Stewart, Cory Brannon, Charlie The-Subaru-Guy, and Casey Cash!!! These are the ones who made the difference. I dreamed of owning a Subaru. The most convenient location was Subaru of Gwinnett. Once I arrived and was judged and pressured by Elizabeth and Charles, telling me no other car dealership in Atlanta would offer me a vehicle, due to my credit, were offensive regarding which car my credit would 'allow' me to drive, and they made a 'sweet deal' for me with their favorite banker at Chase, They then called me 3 days later demanding more money for me to keep the car. This saga lasted 15 days. Subaru of America ended up getting involved and took care of me. After discussing this encounter with other Subaru owners, they all spoke highly of Troncalli. Even though it is out of my way, in every way, I decided to try them out. They were most welcoming and assured me I never had to return to Gwinnett. After a 14 month struggle with replacing modules and parts for the same issue on a brand new car, Charlie and Casey helped me into a 2019. But along the way, Michael Stewart even FaceTimed me at one point. My son and I were in a dire situation and he walked me through uninstalling the battery in the car, reinstalling it, and called to follow-up that evening, to be sure we were not stranded again. It may sound corny, but I will not easily forget his help that day. He and Cory Brannon talked me through resetting the BLS over six times. They car would disable itself and I would have to uninstall the battery again and again. They replaced module after module. Brooke even fielded several of my frustrated calls. I was convinced I was done with Subaru, not the people, but with Subaru in general. The service was amazing but I can't feel unsafe on the road, with my 8-year old. After being talked off the frustration ledge by Cory, yet again, he ushered me over to Charlie. Charlie and Casey were able to help me feel confident about Subaru again. I now have the 2019 Crosstrek and feel like I have an entire team of people who support my safety and will continue to support my Subaru journey. I believe sales is about people and relationships. The people at Troncalli go above and beyond. Subaru of America went above and beyond over my terrible service at Gwinnett. Troncalli will always have my business! Subaru of America should be grateful they have Troncalli on their side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Stewart, Casey Cash, Brooke Nebel, Cory Brannon

Oct 05, 2018

Troncalli Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Michael and the team here at Troncalli Subaru! We hope you are enjoying your new 2019 Crosstrek. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (40 Vehicles)

used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,110
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Subaru Ascent car
2022 Subaru Ascent
used
Crimson Red Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Ascent car
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Outback car
2018 Subaru Outback
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
2022 Subaru Outback
new
Bronze exterior
AWD
2022 Subaru Outback
new
Magnetite exterior
AWD