About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chas Engle.
Chas Engle
Chas Engle, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen
5.0

Chas Engle

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen

3033 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Contact Me

8 Reviews of Chas Engle

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome car buying experience"

- emily3

I had a smooth and easy time buying a new car today. Chas was knowledgeable and able to walk me through the process quickly and made it stress-free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Chas could make your car shopping experience quick and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time buyer. "

- Jcoxx024

Being that this was my first time purchasing a vehicle, I must admit I was extremely skeptical about the process. Chas Engle over at Checkered Flag Hyundai was nothing shy of amazing. He took his time and was not aggressive. He answer all questions I had and made sure my first car buying experience went smoothly. I really enjoyed the no haggle policy they offer at Checkered Flag. If you're in the market for a great used or new car head on over to Checkered Flag Hyundai. Make sure you ask for Chas, I promise you'll will be satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction. We're excited to hear that Chas took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great expereince"

- corbetweller Verified Customer

I had a great experience shopping at Checkered Flag Hyundai with my wife and newborn. Chas was patient with us and a great guide to getting the car we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

It is wonderful to hear that Chas was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with him. Thank you and take care! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chas - Best car salesman ever"

- Whitney Leigh

He was phenomenal to deal with...especially with all my questions. Made it super easy, no hassle, and had most of it done before I even arrived on site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank You Chas"

- ashleytompkins

I was referred to Chas Engle through a mutual friend. We talked for a few days leading up to when I went to the dealership for my appointment. I told him my price range, what monthly payment I was looking to stay around and what I was interested in. He found the perfect car for me within 20 minutes of looking. Once I test drove it and he ran the numbers the whole process was finished in less than an hour. He was professional, really listened to what I asked for and most importantly he was honest. Which is hard to find in car sales these days. I honestly did not expect this experience to go as quickly and smoothly as it did, but Chas made the whole process easy. I would definitely recommend him and Checkered Flag Hyundai to anyone. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that Chas could help get you set up with the perfect car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time! Take care. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Purchase of Our New Hyundai Tucson"

- Ron Hyman

We just purchased our second new Hyundai from Checkered Flag Va Beach, with this one being a new 2017 Tucson. Upon arrival, we were promptly met by Chas Engle, part of their sales team. Chas explained the new buying process and asked if he could show us the inventory and off we went.. We discovered the car we wanted within 3 minutes of looking. Chas gave us the information weneded and we went home to clean up our trade-in and returned later in the afternoon for the transaction. Chas made the trade-in and purchase smooth as silk and we were done in a short amount of time. It's very nice to be treated like family and to have no pressure on us to do anything that we really didn't want to do or need. The business office work was handled promptly and smoothly and we soon left with our beautiful new car. Well done Chas Engle and the Checkered Flag Virginia Beach team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new 2017 Tucson! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know Chas was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly"

- Greg76

Have purchased a number of vehicles at Checkered Flag over the past 20 years. Always a good experience. They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive to the needs of the customer. Worked primarily with Mr. Chas Engle this time around and he was great from start to finish. No surprises, and everything went ad smoothly as we could have hoped for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to Checkered Flag Hyundai. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING"

- jaewood

As a first time car buyer, Chas made the experience super easy and not intimidating at all! Love my new car and loved all the help and advice Chas gave during the process! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen with us. I am very glad to hear that Chas was able to show you his trademark customer service and make buying a car easy for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you ever need anything! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (418 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,205

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$28,200

2017 Hyundai Azera

$35,589

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$18,040

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$18,040

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$26,109

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$18,040

2017 Hyundai Azera

$30,854