About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chas Engle.
Chas Engle
Chas Engle, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Volkswagen
5.0

Chas Engle

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

3700 Sentara Way
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Call
Email

32 Reviews of Chas Engle

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience with Chas the salesman "

- Claire5

My husband and I have bought a few cars over the years but this was a very nice experience indeed! Chas made us feel comfortable and we bought the car we wanted. Highly recommend this dealership and Chas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Claire. I'm very happy to hear about your positive experience with Chas. Congratulations on the new car! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to stop by for a visit. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- David

My experience with Chas Engle and the Checkered Flag Hyundai team buying my new Hyundai Elantra was great. Chas was friendly, personable, and even went the extra effort to find the color of the car that I desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us David! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with Chas and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Congratulations on your new Hyundai Elantra! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- NCSUWolfpack

On Sunday afternoon, I stopped in the Checkered Flag dealership to discuss the purchase of a new and/or used car. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by Bob and he contacted Chas Engle who met with me. Chas is a great listener and he was presented me with a 2018 Hyundai Sonata product brochure. We discussed the various trim lines. Chas and I went for a test drive and his knowledge of the Sonata's features was superb!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with and a very smooth process"

- Gillian

I just purchased a vehicle at Hyundai Checkered Flag and my experience was so smooth. I was so worried about purchasing a new vehicle, but I found that I was able to get the vehicle I wanted with no stress at all. They walked me through the entire process and worked with my needs. I owned a Toyota for 18 years and was not sure if I could ever switch vehicles. Working with Chas, Bryan, and Hunter I had no hesitation going for my first Hyundai. I love my Santa Fe! Thank you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Lane, Hunter Kane

Jan 16, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Gillian. Our team strives to build long-term relationships by delivering amazing service to each of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- RJ

Chas was awesome. On the day I had planned to purchase, the vehicle I wanted had been loaned out on as demo to another potential customer. Chas was scheduled to leave around 4 that day but he stayed late and worked tirelessly to recover the vehicle. I really appreciate his service. My car rental was due back the next day and I was flying out of town for an extended period of time. I wanted to purchase a vehicle that day to avoid having to deal with this upon my return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us RJ! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with Chas was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car buying experience yet, 3rd car. Totally Happy!!"

- Steven Baker

Chas Engle Helped me get the best expierince buying a car a person could ask for. I bought a 2014 Hyundai sonota at a great speed and efficiency! Well done Mr Engle, I plan to buy again from this dealership thanks to Chas, I hope he is there for a while so I may get another vehicle from him! 5 STARS but Id definately give more if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience"

- xxsmitzxx

This place had such an easy experience from start to finish. Staff was friendly and helpful. They had me in and out in a very timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hyundai sante fe"

- queenfee

Chas was an awesome salesman! Sammy and him were very friendly and diligent. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Perry

Dec 04, 2017

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that Sammy and Chas could be so friendly and diligent. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chas is the man"

- Iceman

Not only did I have an awesome experience, but Chas was super knowledgeable and helpful with everything I needed. Definitely would recommend and he should be promoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Pmanva

Chas Engle listened to my needs and showed me great realistic options. Isn’t the right time for me right now but will return for Chas Engle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2017

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share your feedback with Chas. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$24,557

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$23,114

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$22,167

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$24,557

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,752

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537