About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chase Laub.
Chase Laub
Chase Laub, Sales Professional, Tynan's Volkswagen
4.9

Chase Laub

Sales Professional

Tynan's Volkswagen

700 S Havana St
Aurora, CO 80012

Contact Me

Chase was born into the car business. His parents met in the industry (Dad was a GM of a dealership and Mom was a banker). So, it was only a matter of time before he joined the "family business". Chase has always been a huge of fan of German engineering and wouldn't drive anything else. When he is not at work, you can find him driving his VW through the mountains.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Chase Laub

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and understanding"

- juan98 Verified Customer

It was my first time buying a car and he was patient to show me cars that were more my price range. He also answered my question clearly and for question that he did not know he would go find out the right answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience."

- STANSELLCP Verified Customer

Had a good experience. Chase helped us out and was very knowledgeable. He took his time with us and we did not feel rushed or pressured at all which was refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our 3rd vehicle purchase "

- jlebowski8

This is our 3rd vehicle purchase in the past 6 years from Tynans VW. WE love them and will continue to keep going back because they always work with us to make sure we feel we are getting a great deal, and that we love the car we are buying or leasing. I wouldn't go anywhere else and I have tried. O'meara is old school and just tries to hard sell you, the whole "what's it gonna take to get you in the vehicle today," not to mention you barely open your car door and they are standing there. McDonald is a joke and don't get me started on my experience with Emich. Tynan's is a cut above the rest and you really do feel like you're dealing with a family run dealership where they desire long-term relationships with their customers! We have purchased and leased a passat, jetta, and now an atlas. My wife is in love with the atlas--might be the first time we buyout a lease! Go see Chase he's low-pressure and very knowledgeable about the VW lineup of cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst Experience of My Life"

- RORYVUUREN Verified Customer

When I leased this new car I was hoping for a smooth transaction, but no, it was far from smooth. Everything went well right after I signed all financial form for the new car. I was told it would only be about 30 more minutes until the car is ready. I proceeded to wait another 3 hours! When I finally got the car, I had to schedule a day for getting my windows tinted (part of the lease agreement). I was told to arrive on that Saturday at 10:30 and was told it will be done at 13:00. I went to run some errands while they work on it. I gave them a call at the agreed upon time and they said it will be done at 16:00. At this point I'm fuming as they are wasting my time and there is no sign of sincerity in their monotonous apologies. I showed up at 16:00 only to be told its not ready. I proceeded to wait at least another 2 hours until they're done. They told me that there was a recall on some part on this new car and that I would need to bring it back. I hestitated but agreed. We agreed that I would show up Tuesday(10-16-2018) and I would get a loaner seeing as I need to go to work. I got to the dealership this morning, at the right time and was giving my keys over so they can do the work. I asked about the loaner and they said they don't have any. As I was about to lose my cool, I asked if the courtesy shuttle would take me. That was a flat out no, because that was out of the 10 mile range. I mean xxx type of service is this?! I was given a bad apology saying it was sales' fault not theirs. Since when is a business going to be separated like such that there is no responsibility on the company as a whole? If there is a disgruntled customer, don't just shrug and blame someone else. Get a manger and fix it! I took my keys from him and left. I will NEVER return to this dealership again and I will make sure I tell as many people as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Tynan , Bryan from the Service department

Oct 22, 2018

Tynan's Volkswagen responded

Hi Rory-Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit with the dealership-I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience and I'd personally like to work to resolve this and apologize for any inconvenience. If you'd like to contact me at a time that's best for you, please use the following number/email so we can touch base. Appreciate it! Ben.Pavlovich@tynans.com (303) 341-3334

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- ZSCHALLENGESVLOGS Verified Customer

He had great customer service. Would definitely go back! He helped me with everything I needed and helped me get qualified to be able to get the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- LEWDAWG27 Verified Customer

Salesman made the whole experience incredible chase laub made everything smooth and easy fastest car purchase ever!!! I will definitely be back when I am ready for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Tynan

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Not a happy customer."

- SCOTT.REPKO Verified Customer

I took my brand new Tiguan for a recall fix. When I actually checked to see if recall was fixed, it was not fixed. I was told it was fixed. So now I have no idea what is going on. Trust has been damaged with this dealership for sure. Which sucks because I like the place. That’s why I bought my car there. So now I have to figure out what happened here. Not a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 15, 2018

Tynan's Volkswagen responded

Hi Scott-Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit with the dealership-I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience and I'd personally like to work to resolve this and apologize for any inconvenience. If you'd like to contact me at a time that's best for you, please use the following number/email so we can touch base. Appreciate it! Ben.Pavlovich@tynans.com (303) 341-3334

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people. Fast service. "

- CONNOR.M.MCSWEENEY Verified Customer

Really amazing staff, great pricing! Came in for a oil change, found out I had a nail in my tire, so they discounted my oil change since I needed a patch up. These guys are amazing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely wonderful sales team. "

- MIKAILAFALKNER Verified Customer

These guys have no problem answering whatever questions you may have. They are patient and friendly. Definitely went out of their way to help me out and give me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Wilkinson, John Tynan, Tom Tran

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THANK YOU, TYNAN'S!"

- ShrinkingTaco

HUGE thank you to Chase and Chris for making what could have been a horrible experience wonderful! I am in love with my new Tiguan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Myers

1
1 - 10 of 23 results