Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Acker.
Chris Acker
Chris  Acker, New And Pre-owned Specialist, Liberty Auto City
5.0

Chris Acker

New And Pre-owned Specialist

Liberty Auto City

1000 E Park Ave
Libertyville, IL 60048

Contact Me

I am originally from Florida. While I was in the Navy I was stationed here in Illinois back in 1994. In 1998 I decided to join the civilian community and stay here in Illinois. I have been married since February 2002 to my Love. I am a proud father of a 15 year old daughter and a 9 year old son. I started my career is automobile sales here at Liberty Auto City in 2001. At that time I was selling Hyundai, Mazda, Subaru and Suzuki. I moved over to Jeep in 2008. In 2010 I ventured out and sold Ford for 2 years at a local dealer. 2012 I decided to go home to Liberty Auto City. I have always felt at home here at Liberty. My daughter still calls the owner Uncle Joe. Joe has always treated my family and I like his family. This one of the many reasons I feel at home here at Liberty.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I have been awarded MVP Status from FCA. This is the highest award from FCA

I have worked hard and earned The Jeep Expert award.

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Chris Acker

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Awesome great people "

- Herb redeye

Love this place treat you like family I actually referred a lot of people to Chris I can’t say enough about this place I will be back there for my next car ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car buying experience. "

- Jennifer

Chris was so amazing, friendly & really helped get the best deal! Made this big scary purchase so painless & fun! So in love with my new car, wouldn’t have wanted to experience my first time buying anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience!"

- caitlin616

My family has purchased multiple vehicles from Liberty over the years, and we truly recommend this dealership. On our most recent visit, we were thankful to have Chris Acker help us again with the purchase of a Jeep Grand Cherokee. Chris is very knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond to help us find the perfect car for the price we want. Chris makes sure the whole process—from start to finish—is as smooth as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Raith

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience and the coolest staff"

- Fitness for life

Liberty Auto City is the best and most efficient. I went in on a Monday and had my vehicle Thursday. They get things done and are extremely friendly which is always a plus!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie and Mark

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy and painless "

- Gnahhas

Chris and all the manger finance included where great and very easy going! Very low pressure store thank you guys! Will refer friends and family that need a Jeep dodge or Chrysler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING!!! Startlingly Impressive Customer Service!"

- Karen L.

Liberty Auto City is where you want to buy your vehicles. We really truly had fun buying a car from them today. Unlike any car buying process we have ever encountered. They took the fear and apprehension away from buying a car. Chris Acker was the most personable, down to earth, sincere, knowledgeable non car salesmen salesman we have ever met. While he walked us through their car buying process in a lighthearted informative manner we could tell he recognized and understood what we really wanted. Bill "the financial guy" went above and beyond to achieve a great finance tailor made deal to our benefit. He was attentive, listened and gave advice that show he really had our best interest in mind. We traveled two hours round trip to check out a car we saw on Liberty Auto City website. We were not only amazed at the great deal on the car we wanted but found a next level car buying experience! We received expertise, insightfulness, appreciation, professionalism, compromise and efficiency while coming to a purchase arrangement. No up selling, no pressure, no tension, no hidden fees, no games. We were actually treated with respect, consideration and value. Through their uncomplicated car buying process they create a genuine mutual beneficial partnership between you and them. You get a great deal and they get loyal repeat customers. Liberty Auto City has established the high standard to which other dealers should strive to achieve. Liberty Auto City well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill, in finance

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Professional"

- am0408

Chris was the best salesman I’ve ever worked with - so friendly and professional. Would recommend this dealership and Chris to all my friends/family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Liberty Auto City responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Chris and the rest of Team Liberty! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Sincerely, Agata Klos I Customer Relations Manager

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris Acker goes above and beyond"

- Jen in Oswego

Highly satisfied with my experience purchasing my Jeep Wrangler from Liberty. Chris Acker is a phenomenal sales associate. I found the Jeep I wanted in Jeep's inventory and it was "in transit" to Liberty and I knew it was the only one of its kind within a 100-mile radius. It had everything I wanted (and then some). If I didn't get this one, it was either go with my second choice, or order a 2019 and wait. Chris knew this, and he could have taken advantage of that situation and gouged me. But he was open and honest and from our initial phone conversation, I knew he would offer me a great deal. By the way, I live over an hour from Libertyville. So I was taking a risk going all that way for a bad experience. Chris assured me the Jeep I had my eyes on was definitely available and we briefly negotiated by phone. I was already comfortable with him and hadn't met him yet. Once I arrived the next day, he went above and beyond. Offered me very up-front pricing, a fair deal on my trade, and even though the Jeep had not yet arrived from the truck yet, he kept me in the loop and texted me right when the truck pulled in the next day. I picked it up this morning and it is beyond perfect. The finance manager was great as well. I am so happy with my Jeep and would recommend Liberty and Chris Acker!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Janelle24

Chris Acker ,to sum him up in one word was awesome. He made my experience very comfortable and answered all my questions. I am glad I was approached by him and really appreciate all his help. Thank again Chris Acker and keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"High Performance Cars,,,at a High Performance Dealership...."

- OHell...Cat.

So as many of us have done over the years.....you research,call,and hunt around for our needs....From the beginning Liberty( Nate(GM),Pat(Mgr)and Criss(Sales Specialist) Mark(FO)...returned my calls...were knowledgable informative and considerate of my wants and needs....within a short time i was about as satified as a customer can get.....Thankyou genuinely .... Please give this team at Liberty a chance....i have purchased numerous new cars over my years and they were excellant one of the best by far.....also if i could 1 through 5 stars 5 being best,, i would give Nate 6 stars for steppin up and reaching out to me... O.T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Kalisik, Patrick O'Donnell , Mark Gotlieb...

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (687 Vehicles)

2017 Dodge Durango

$47,555

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$40,118

2018 Ram 2500

$62,924

2018 Ram 1500

$43,065

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$41,902

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$57,994

2018 Jeep Compass

$27,523

2018 Ram 1500

$30,392