Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Barksdale.
Chris Barksdale
Chris Barksdale at Bob Boast Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Barksdale

Internet Manager

Bob Boast Volkswagen

4827 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34207

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

General Motors 7 years

High Line Vehicles 4 years

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Chris Barksdale

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emailed dealer that I was interested in a used car they..."

- mbcrusin

Emailed dealer that I was interested in a used car they had and received a response in less than a hour letting me know it was still available. I sent a reply email to Mr. Chris Barksdale thanking him and setting up a time for the next day to see and drive the car. Chris was very helpful and NOT pushy at all. After a test drive I requested to have my mechanic check the car out and they had no problem with that at all, they even let me take and drop it off at my mechanic for inspection (they did offer to do this for me but it also gave me some more time to drive the car). I only gave 4 stars on the price because I did want the car at a lower price (doesn't everyone) but they did work with me and I believe I received a very good deal on both my trade and on the used car purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Shaughnessy

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time buying a car, Chris helped me with..."

- Griffin

This was my first time buying a car, Chris helped me with everything and Mike was a big help as well; he helped me lower my rate! The car is amazing and the service from these guys was great, I highly recommend getting your next car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Shaughnessy

Aug 05, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much, Griffin, for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! We make owning your car easy!

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Volkswagen CC"

- kkllss9997

I am up in Omaha, Nebraska and bought this car online. I have never made a purchase this way but Chris Barksdale made the process very easy. Great car and a very smooth transaction. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rusty Hoag

Jul 29, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

It's fantastic to hear that Chris provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! We make owning your car easy!

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first purchase from Bob Boast Volkswagen, and..."

- WT85

This was my first purchase from Bob Boast Volkswagen, and it was a simple, pleasant, hassle-free experience from start to finish. Chris Barksdale was very helpful, professional, knowledgeable, and responsive to questions and requests for additional information. Justin Molcado in finance was equally helpful, pleasant and professional. I’m thrilled with my new vehicle, and would buy from Bob Boast again without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Mocadlo

Jun 09, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! We make owning your car easy!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying an off lease car made easy"

- Gerip

I just bought the car I’d been lusting after for years. After locating the car and in the time of COVID-19, Chris brought it to my residence for me to test drive. After the test we had an honest conversation about the car and the process to purchase it. Chris was knowledgeable about the car (his mother has an older model) and the process. Over a period of 4 days whereby he returned daily with paperwork (which could have been completed more efficiently, if I had gone to the showroom) the process was completed. I am now the proud owner of an Audi TT convertible. Throughout the process and as a woman I did not feel at all intimidated or pressured into making this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Shaughnessy

Jun 07, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Gerip, Congratulations on your new Audi TT Convertable! We are so glad that Chirs had the opportunity to work with you, and that he could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! We make owning your car easy!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with dealership and Chris. Chris was..."

- MicheleK

Excellent experience with dealership and Chris. Chris was a great communicator and very knowledgeable. Did what they said they were going to do, no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Shaughnessy

May 31, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Michele, for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Bob Boast Volkswagen are glad to have you as a customer. We make owning your car easy!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 2nd car from Bob Boast and just like the first..."

- Dustin Saiger

This is my 2nd car from Bob Boast and just like the first it was a fantastic experience. Everything went smoothly and the negotiation process was quick and easy. I will for sure purchase my next vehicle from Bob Boast VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Martin, Dave Rook, Michael Shaughnessy , Rodney in parts was fantastic in getting me VW accessories wheels.

May 01, 2020

Bob Boast Volkswagen responded

Dustin, thank you so much for choosing Bob Boast Volkswagen! Congrats on your new purchase, and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! We make owning your car easy!

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even from out of town, they made things easy!"

- Paige S

My husband and I drove down to Bradenton from Apopka, which is about a 2 hour drive. Prior to making the trip, the staff of Boast VW (Dave, Rusty and Chris) were all extremely responsive to emails and we were able to negotiate my trade in, financing and the sales price all online without having to visit in person. Once the numbers were close to what I was looking for, we drove down for a test drive. The car was in great condition, and Dave even let us test drive it by ourselves to make sure we were happy with all the features. The purchase process was very easy, and we were in and out in under 2 hours. Everyone was a pleasure to work with. If we didn't live so far away, I would definitely purchase from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"buying a car 300miles away"

- gassaver

I have been following a Mitsubishi Mirage and after being messed with by 2 other dealers Dave came through with everything in place and no hidden surprises which means I have a chance to have the car of my dreams. Thank you Dave for all of your effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rook, Justin Mocadlo

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Empathetic, Humane, Honest, Friendly and Personable."

- Joseph Radtke

I purchased a 2012 preownd Beetle Coupe on Monday, September 18, 2017 from the used car department. My salesman was Eric. The sales managers who structured my deal were Chris and Rusty. After the negotiation and finance portion of the deal was approved, I happily drove the vehicle home. The entire process took about 3 hours. The appearance of the dealership, maintenance of the used cars and ease of the transaction process was positively experienced. I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THE EASE AND COMFORTABILTY of the atmosphere THAT I PURCHASED two{2} more vehicles from Eric for my two[2] adult daughters. . ... 'HATS OFF TO CHRIS, ERIC, RUSTY AND DUSTIN. VW ROCKS AND SO DOES VW FINANCIAL.' STATED 09/23/2017 J.J.J.JR. CAPTAIN, U.S.ARMY, SEPERATED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Robbins, Justin Mocadlo, Rusty Hoag

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,800

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,800

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $34,914

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$34,914

new 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $22,652

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$22,652

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,399

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,399

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,752

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,752

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,399

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,399