Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Brewer.
Chris Brewer
Chris Brewer, Service Advisor, Kistler Ford Sales Inc.
4.3

Chris Brewer

Service Advisor

Kistler Ford Sales Inc.

5555 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Chris Brewer

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales, horrible leadership and repair facility"

- Jimmy23

After multiple services (as a Platinum warranty holder, 3 free oil changes and your car is supposed to be washed every time and was only washed once after I went back inside and asked for it again) and months of trying to get a repair done (4 times, still not done correctly)... I left a negative review of the dealership. While the repairs were being done, I would call multiple times to never get a call back, and would have to drive to the dealership to find out what's going on with my car. After leaving the negative review, the shop manager Bill was upset because I left a bad review about him. So instead of talking to me about why I left them a bad review, Bill decided to have his boss tell me that they no longer wanted my business and that I need to take my car elsewhere. Her exact words were " this is a customer service based business, and we can't make you happy, so you need to find another dealership because we will no longer be servicing your vehicle". They never tried to correct why I left them a bad review, and even after talking to Bobbi Jorgensen personally about the problems I had, and him agreeing that I had absolute embarrassing customer service, he never even tried to keep my business... Never tried to rectify the situation... Just claimed it's going to be a learning experience and they'll be having meetings about it. After reading other reviews on here, I see I'm not the only person this has happened to... Shameful because I've been a Ford owner since my first car 22 years ago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 23, 2019

Kistler Ford Sales Inc. responded

I wanted to respond to this review by "Jimmy" - I personally called him at 6am and he spoke to me for about 45 minutes about his experiences - i listened and took 3 pages of notes - then when I had the opportunity I read back the notes to make sure I heard everything clearly. He agreed I did hear him correctly. We then agreed on a refund to be sent to him which was sent certified mail. I did apologize for the experience he had with us and I was under the impression from his words he did not want to continue to do business with us. I just felt strongly to share our side of this experience as well.

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best all around Dealership/Service Department I know"

- FordFlex2014guy

I bought a pre-owned 2014 Ford Flex two years ago from Kistler Ford and I have been completely satisfied with the whole experience. I have taken my car there for service three times before (slow tire leak, oil change and scheduled maintenance) and I am always very pleased with their service department. Today I took my car in for an oil change and tire rotation and again I received exceptional service. The service department is polite, professional and they go out of their way to make sure the customer is satisfied. I want to thank Cody Hyden and the rest of the service department team for providing me with service beyond my expectations. Than you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Hyden , Cute blonde who schedules appointments

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kistler’s team made the buying process easy with no hassles."

- Msmtol1

I really appreciated not being pressured by the delearship. Everyone I worked with throughout the process was knowledgeable and very friendly. Most importantly, I am very happy with my new F150!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Eckstein , Jeff Thompson , Bobby Jorgensen

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First car"

- brandon9597

This was my first time buying a new car and I couldn’t be more proud. The car that I had was great and lasted well beyond its years and it was heartbreaking when it went out but I knew that it was time. I wasn’t expecting to have to buy one this soon but Deon made the experience one that will be memorable for a lifetime. He made sure that I had everything that I needed and was very knowledgeable about everything. I knew Deon before hand so it made the experience a little more comfortable which I appreciated. All in all I am very grateful for everything that Kistler has done for me. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deon Valentine, Jeff Thompson

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard working crew!"

- Viv7568

From service, Chris Brewer, rental, MJ, and sales, Aaron Bylar, all helped me get out of my unrepairabke car into a safe, new car. Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Byler, Jeff Thompson , MJ

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department is Awful"

- My next car will not be from Kistler

Do not bother making an appointment for the service department. They will take your car and it will sit there all day and they will call you late in the afternoon and say that they could not get to our vehicle and then turn around and say they couldn't find the problem so they would have to have our car an extra day. They offer to pay the rental car fee for both days, that was back in August and after no less than 15 phone calls I still do not have my refund for the rental car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More Than 5 Stars "

- CaboJabo

Bobbi has an all star lineup! Steve took care of all the details and Jabo could not be happier! And everything was done in one day. Can’t thank you enough! Jabo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall work and oil change"

- Rgable80

We recently had our truck in for some recalls and an oil change and we’re a little disappointed. We called and scheduled the appointment and were told there were four recalls on the vehicle. We dropped our vehicle off the night before so they would have plenty of time to work on it and used our own spare vehicle in the meantime. When we were called by the service member the day work was to begin he said one of the recalls actually fell under “extended warranty work”. Which, this particular recall was the source of the problem in which were were having- the locks freeze up and the door will then not close, not something we can ignore. Once I had said that we are having that particular problem, they decided that they would work on the recall issue, but he made mention he had a dentist appointment that day he would be out for- surprising there is only one individual in the shop that could do this job, and why wasn’t it marked that he wouldn’t be in for the appointment time we were given? We were also told that it would be done in one day. It took two days. We had to pick our truck up after hours, since we had to work and they did give us a heads up that they would be plowing that night due to the snow, which was very nice of them. When we went to pick up our truck, we found that it hadn’t been washed as it is supposed to be after any service as we are Kistler Platinum guarantee members and we paid for that. They did correct the recalls, and changed the oil (3 free oil changes in the 1st year of the automatic Kistler Gold Guarantee), also they were nice to talk to. It doesn’t take long to run a vehicle through the car wash and they had it for 2 days, it should’ve been washed. A recall is a recall, not “extended warranty work” and it was frustrating to feel like we were sort of being brushed off or potentially going to have to pay for the repair. Other than that, they did their job well from what we can tell and they were very nice on the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad News Battery"

- Csmiller5398

I had a fluke issue with my 2015 Explorer that I purchased from Kistler. I was treated with like a family member! They were so helpful and respectful! I ended up upgrading to a 2018 Explorer!! Love this Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Byler

Dec 04, 2018

Kistler Ford Sales Inc. responded

What an amazing review, we're so glad we could help with your battery issue (and with your unexpected vehicle upgrade)! We hope you're enjoying the new Explorer, and look forward to working with you again in the future! - Chloe W. | Social Media Coordinator | Kistler Ford |

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would rate it lower if it was an option. "

- SadEscape

I don’t know much about their actual dealership. But what I can tell you about their service center is to STAY AWAY!!! I urge you. If you have warranty work drive the extra distance to another dealership and have it done right. My 2013 escape went in for a minor oil leak 6 months back. It was still within warranty so I took it in for work. Since then it has been in and out over 6 times chasing the same oil leak. Either their shop is completely incompetent or they just don’t care to actually fix the issue. If it wasn’t going in for warranty work or their screw up I would have taken it to a different shop months ago. But as it sits here I am sitting at home yet again waiting for the service representative to call me back and get my escape back into their shop. I will say one positive thing. Chris had made it about as enjoyable as this terrible situation could be. At this point I believe some form of compensation is in order. I’m not asking for free stuff. But I have taken hours out of my time driving it back and forth to the shop. Heck most my miles since my last oil change have been getting it there and back. At this point I’m on the border with contacting local news, social media, and BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Service manager. Can’t remember name.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,690

2019 Ford Escape

$30,090

2019 Ford Escape

$30,510

2019 Ford Escape

$30,090

2019 Ford Escape

$30,585

2019 Ford Escape

$31,040

2019 Ford Escape

$30,710

2018 Ford Mustang

$61,990